We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fine - would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter-Hotel Neptune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inter-Hotel Neptune to your Saves list
Inter-Hotel Neptune
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de L'Etang de L'Or | Port de Plaisance, 34280 Carnon, Mauguio, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carnon
bahrain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fine - would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel with great views over a marina. Hotel is spotless and modern. The only thing missing from the rooms is a small fridge - that would make it perfect! The staff were pleasant , except for the young receptionist on arrival, all in all a good stay. Breakfast is a little pricey and we didn't try the restaurant as there are so many others a short walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    56
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
57
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We took a pit stop at this hotel in our journey, it has all the good aspects. Easy to find, good parking, clean rooms, air conditioning and a very modern bathroom. We slept in a 3 pers room with 2adults a 7yr old and a 8 month old using our own baby bed. Next to the hotel there's a nice harbour with excellent cheap and good restaurants to dine. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive so we had breakfast at a restaurant in the harbour for 5 euro each.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Its not often that we've regretted only booking one night but in the case of the Neptune we wish we had stayed longer. Spotlessly clean throughout our room was tastefully and well furnished with a mix of beech and oak finishes. Superb bathroom; separate WC. Comfy bed and bedding. Everything we needed. Really nice. Public areas were comfortable clean and spacious.
Helpful night porter supplied a very quaffable bottle of chilled Merlot wine which at 15 Euros for a hotel bar was good especially as I hadn't chosen anything other than the colour! I could so easily have been ripped off but wasnt. It was especially good to sit outside on the terrace at 10.30pm and have a quiet drink relaxing after the flight to Montpellier.
Although there were plenty of restaurants in the locality they were shutting at 9.30pm and looked pretty average fastfood establishments. The Pizzeria was just about OK . Seemed to be an interesting restaurant on the top floor of the large building at the front of the hotel which looked promising but we didn't have the opportunity to try it out
Housekeeping notes:Taxi from the airport was 30 euros. The Inter-Hotel Neptune is actually known as the Hotel Neptune locally. The Inter bit is the name of the hotel group, although this hotel doesn't show in their directory! Room was 95 euros for our overnight stay rising to 140 euros in high season

Room Tip: even numbered rooms are at the back of the hotel and overlook the pool and the more picturesque part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverhill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel food quite expensive so go out the back entrance by the swimming pool and there are 30 to 40 restaurants bar's and shops good for walks round the marina also the beech is a short walk away

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel gives you the impression that it is all modernized, but it’s not.
The hotel is in the process of being re-modeled, which is good, but gives a false impression to the guests. The first morning we were woken up by the sound of a drill at 7:30 a.m.! There are many rusty in the corners in the bathroom and the hallway was quite grim. They should not have work being done while guests are present and not put images of only the up-graded parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room which has been re-modeled away from where work is being done
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by the tourist office at Montpellier Airport. Whilst the resort looks alittle older from the outside we were more than pleasently suprised by how beautiful the hotel was inside . The Foyer is modern and elegant as is the bar and breakfast area that open up onto the pool deck. The rooms are large and spacious and the big windows open up to the harbour view and breeze. The staff here were terrific and parking our car was easy. This hotel has a top restaurant attached that had quite reasonable prices. There are also many restaurants, shops and bars around the harbour that I must say has a very family friendly feel about it.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor harbour facing room and could easily have stayed here for a couple more days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is set in a modern harbour complex and a lot of the rooms over look this, and is great.
The Hotel has a very smart reception/Bar/restaurant.
Restaurant is good and serves modestly priced good food. Breakfast is either continental or Buffet -the latter is pricy for the limited choice.
Great terrace with small swimming pool
The position of hotel is great for road connections to anywhere in the area. There is a Tram 15/20 minutes walk away directly into Montpellier. (the staff could have more knowledge of this for thier guests)
It was very warm whilst we were there and the hotel is NOT completely air-conditioned with some rooms having none and the ones that do (mine included) it either does not work or is set so that it does not cool enough, becuase they say it was working . the nights were uncomfortable,luckily it is quiet at night and the windows could be opened, but no insect screens.
This needs attention.

Room Tip: Try and get ones that overlooks the Harbour and assuming it works one with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter-Hotel Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Neptune

Address: Rue de L'Etang de L'Or | Port de Plaisance, 34280 Carnon, Mauguio, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Mauguio > Carnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Neptune 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inter-Hotel Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter-Hotel Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.