We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to have a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata to your Saves list
Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata
Via del Casale di Tragliata, 00050 Torrimpietra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Torrimpietra B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Only place to have a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wow, setting absolutely perfect, restaurant,bar, pool, rooms, rambling gardens and food all excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    58
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
54
44
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've been there two times in the last 8 months, simply fabulous.
You are not expecting to go in a 5 stars superior resort, you're going to have a taste of Italian countryside.
I do really like the location, an ancient small village refurbished. So simple so good.
Management has always been very kind and available to any request, food is very very tasty, prices in my experience are cheaper than lot of other similar places.
My personal suggestion is to go there early in the afternoon, enjoy a beautiful day in the countryside, have a special dinner and just relax yourselves.
Special regards to Stefano, one of the managers, that has been special to us !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was my fiancée and I’s second visit to Borgo di Tragliata. It was our final trip to Rome before our wedding in September. We took both sets of parents and an aunt with us on this trip.

My fiancée and I stayed in the Maglio building and the parents and my aunt stayed in the Balera rooms. All of the rooms were nice, very clean, comfortable bed and bedding, flat screen TV, decent size bathroom and good quality shower, guest towels. The Balera rooms were located on the ground floor and had a nice set of French doors which opened out onto a small garden with outside seating. The Maglio room I stayed in was on the first floor and had a nice view of the gardens.

Food:
Breakfast – nice selection of cereals, fresh fruit, Italian cured meats, Italian cheese, pastries, fruit juice, tea and excellent coffee. Everything you would want for breakfast. Scrambled eggs and bacon also included. Good service from the friendly waiting staff.
Lunch – so much food! Starter, pasta course and then meat course. Quality of the produce and cooking is fantastic. Again great service from the friendly staff.
Dinner – we sampled our wedding menu choices, which meant eating 3 pasta courses and 2 meat courses then dessert. Beautiful local wine, soft drinks and beer all free flowing. Great service from the waiting staff. Each course was explained and served in silver service style by the waiters. There also happened to be a large Italian anniversary party on in the Massello on the same evening. Despite this there was no dip in the quality of the food or service in any way. It gave a great insight into the venue in full swing, and the atmosphere of the room at capacity.


Venue:
We had our tour and meeting with Stephen Gerard our event organiser. He has an infectious personality and knows everything about the venue. I went with a list of about 20 questions for him, but during our tour and meeting he answered all of them before being asked. He is obviously very experienced in his job and knows exactly what is involved in having a lovely wedding at Borgo di Tragliata. Having met him on several occasions my fiancée and I now trust him implicitly with our wedding and are happy to take his advice, suggestions and ideas on board for all aspects of the wedding.

The venue itself is beautiful. The various locations for a wedding ceremony, drinks reception, breakfast, lunch, dinner etc are all wonderful. The place is beautifully landscaped in a rustic Italian style. It is also a very quiet and peaceful place to spend a few days. It really is an idyllic setting for an Italian style wedding. The rooms are split into two camps apartments up on the Borgo and the hotel rooms near reception.

The Borgo apartments of which there is Diacono (huge apartment, sleeps 6-10 people, 3 bedrooms, with possible 4th bedroom, 2 bathrooms), Acacia Sud (studio apartment sleeps 2-4 people, one bathroom; cool mezzanine bedroom) Acacia Nord (very spacious 2 bedroom apartment, one bath room, sleeps 4-6), Comunaccio (massive apartment, with beautiful open plan living-dining-kitchen area, sleeps 6-7 people, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) Vite (medium sized apartment, sleeps 4-5 people, 2 bedrooms, one bathroom), Chiesola (9th century chapel converted into an apartment, sleeps 2 people), Caciara (very spacious and airy studio apartment, sleeps 2-3 people), Forno (quirky 2 bedroom apartments with cave, sleeps 4 people), Artista (only room I haven’t seen inside!).

The rest of the rooms are small apartments or hotel rooms split into two buildings: the Balera ad Maglio located near reception. The ground floor of the Maglio has 3 small apartments with a bedroom, living area and larger bathroom. Each has French doors opening into a small garden with seating. The ground floor of the Balera building has 6 hotel rooms each with a small garden.


Other facilities:
There is a lovely bar area with pool table, table football and ping pong table. There is also a large flat-screen TV for football etc. There mountain bikes onsite which are free to use. There is a full 11 a-side football pitch. The farm is close by and there are some lovely nature walks to be taken.


Travel:
If travelling to Borgo it is best to speak to Stephen Gerard or one of the reception team and have them organise a taxi to collect you from the airport as this is considerably cheaper. It takes about 30 mins to Rome city centre depending on traffic. It’s about 25 minutes from the airport.

All in all a beautiful place to visit, and a perfect wedding location. If you are considering getting married in Italy it is definitely worth looking at. We looked at several venues across Italy and none of them came close to this place for its look, feel, friendliness of the staff, and quality of food wine and service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just back from our second visit to Borgo Di Tragliata ...we were back to finalise our wedding details

Again this place is so relaxing , we stayed again the the Favole and had a bigger room this time , wooden beams , big bed , shower,clean towels ,shampoo/wash etc
(yes it was two singles together but had no issues with separating beds in the middle of the night )
Again treated like royalty there , all staff really friendly and all were so genuinely excited for our wedding
Breakfast , bacon scrambled eggs and all the usual continental stuff , coffee was gorgeous , staff cannot do enough for you
Lunch , sooooo much food , local white wine is so gorgeous , we actually didnt have a dinner the first night as we were so stuffed from lunch . reception actually called us to make sure we did not need the restuarant which i thought was nice of them

Had our wedding tasting meal ,, again so much gorgeous tasty food , we had a number of different courses , service was excellent and very personal

Had a tour with Steve the 'event organiser' and saw all the rooms ....i had about 10 questions to ask overall but in the end Steve had them answered before i got to ask
For weddings there is nothing he has not encountered and knows what apartment/room suits who , in case anyone has difficulties assigning rooms etc

Yes i think this place is perfect for weddings , obviously ....but we have stayed here twice now just to see the place and it is lovely and relaxing but as i said before as a regular guest there is not much to do in the area if staying for more than 3 days
Reception organise basically anything you want , tours,taxis,info
One girl Monica even spent a while finding us a perfect hotel in Rome ..for our last night as we had to go into Rome for my hair trials etc so we decided to stay and see some sights

Taxi is usually better to be organised with Borgo ,,, very professional service and recommended not to just take regular taxi at airport as they will charge a lot

20 mins drive from Fiumicino
about 35 to Rome City depending on traffic of course

Pool 4.92 ft

Room Tip: Favole are smaller rooms over the bar , Balera and Maglio are slightly bigger , apartments are all d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, U.A.E.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

As a wedding venue it is simply spectacular. There are however a lot of shortcomings.The food was cold by the time it arrived and the food itself left a lot to be desired. The best part of it was the desert. the rooms were very basic and not well insulated from noise that is.!!The most annoying thing however was that on check-in our passports were taken and not given back as they are supposed to do. Consequently we arrived at our next destinations without passports. We did sort out the problem but at great extra cost an huge inconvenience. I would not be recommending this establishment to anybody in future.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the lower level and well away from the music and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmullet, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed as part of a group this October. Venue is set in a beautiful valley. Buildings on first sight is awsome. Stayed as B,B guest, room average, no shower cubicle so bathroom was flooded after using the shower no matter how careful you are. No soundproofing of any description. We heard everything that went on in adjoining rooms and overhead and outside in the yard. They do not know how to make tea/coffee. Dinner excellent, staff friendly. Flies everywhere, No fly killers anywhere to be seen. Breakfast buffet only average because flies all over the food. Very off putting. Taxi's only way to leave the Borgo if you do not have a car and they are robbers. Paid €40 for a 7 mile trip. Asked at reception for information on buses and was told they did not know anything about public transport so you have to book a taxi.

Room Tip: Hire a car if you intend staying here for a few days and be prepared for the flies and insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We attended a wedding here and it was fabalous. I will highly recomend it.
The guy there Steve seemed to be well on top of things and had perfect English.
Rooms were hot at night but no big issue . Food was fantastic and plenty of it .
Small shop + petrol station 5 minutes up the road.
60 Euro + for taxi from either airport but beware of taxi`s charging exessive amounts - best thing to do if this happens is call in to reception who will have English. Or better yet have this guy Steve arrange transportation.
Small pool onsite grand for chilling out .
Do go for a walk around the farm , very interesting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata

Address: Via del Casale di Tragliata, 00050 Torrimpietra, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Torrimpietra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Torrimpietra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Rome, “Il Borgo di Tragliata” overlooks above an impressive tufa buttress.Archeological sources provide evidence that this area has been inhabited since ancient times.The discovery of the famous, “Oinochoe of Tagliatella” vase confirms the existence of human settlements since the Etruscan era within an area subject to control by either the Ceri or Veio tribes.The name “Tragliata” takes note of the place names, Talianum Tagliata or Terlata, during medieval times and appears to be derived from “Tagliata, (meaning, “cut”), which is the word given to the paths dug into the tufa by the Etruscans.The Restaurant is known for its fine quality cuisine, light and fragrant traditional Roman dishes, homemade pasta and for the special attention given to the food's preparation.We use only organic produce from our garden including a variety of farm and wild vegetables, natural honey and fine meats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Di Tragliata Italy/Torrimpietra, Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Borgo di Tragliata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.