We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okanagan Oasis, Peachland,BC.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okanagan Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Okanagan Oasis B&B
Save
You added Okanagan Oasis B&B to your Saves list
5807 Atkinson Cres., Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Peachland B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Okanagan Oasis, Peachland,BC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. It is a wonderful place to stay, each suite is well appointed also having its own BBQ and outside seating area. The grounds are fabulous and if one is staying more than an overnight, you are welcome to stay the day and hang out around their pool. The photos depict the property accurately. The hosts are wonderful! Chris is always there to greet you and happy to chat or give you local information. He offers wonderful home-baked goods and his breakfasts are always unique and tasty. There is a guest lounge, (complete with a binder of local information); a kitchen and even laundry to use as needed! They go out of their way to make it relaxing and enjoyable. The view from the grounds are stunning and the terraced yard provides various seating areas to relax and take it in. It's easy to see why much of their business is repeat customers! Thanks Chris and Sheila!

Room Tip: We have enjoyed both the 'Oasis' and 'Twig' rooms. Each room has a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
132
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife Sylvia was given a one night stay from my brother and sister in law Rick and Janice for her birthday. I've never been a big fan of B&B's because of privacy and really didn't know what to expect. I have to say Chris and his wonderful family have changed my impression forever (at least if we're able to only stay at the Oasis). From the pool to the room themes to the grounds this place has been done up right. Oh and did I mention the view. Just look at the pictures, incredible. BBQ-ing a couple of steaks, with wine and the sunset over the lake makes you feel like your at a mini resort more than a B&B.
I can't wait for Sylvia's next birthday hehe. May have to make an anniversary out of this. Thanks Rick and Janice and Chris and his family for the excellent experience. Next time we'll stay longer.

One last point. Trip advisor needs to add "incredible" to the rating system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights over August long weekend. This place completely exceeded all of our expectations!! From the moment we arrived, we were in total awe. The views are absolutely stunning!! I mean, the pictures on the website are pretty incredible and they don't even do it justice! This B&B is truly like a mini resort.. we enjoyed sipping wine in the hot tub, sitting on our little "patio" outside our room watching a thunderstorm roll by the lake, swimming in the pool/relaxing on the deck, playing bocce and bean bag toss.. it really was the perfect little getaway! Chris and Sheila do an awesome job keeping the grounds and rooms immaculate. They run a very well organized and professional business!

We stayed in the Twig Room which was right beside the pool - it was beautiful. We had an amazing view of the lake out our window.. but all three rooms have a pretty spectacular view! Each room has its own entrance and bathroom (ours had a big jacuzzi tub!) which makes it more private. They also come with their own mini fridge and all the amenities you need - soap, shampoo/conditioner, towels, comfy robes, even glasses for your drinks! They also have (sanitized) sandals for you to use around the grounds if you forgot yours at home! :) Each room also has its own BBQ and patio furniture so you can cook up your own dinner and enjoy it overlooking the lake. Chris and Sheila have thought of EVERYTHING!

I have to say.. we definitely miss mornings at this B&B. Waking up to fresh coffee and a basket of baked goods, then heading up to the main deck for Chris's breakfast - fantastic! Every day is different... I think I remember him saying you could stay for 3 weeks straight and every day you would have a different breakfast! It's not your typical bacon & eggs, either. He really puts thought and effort into coming up with something creative.. and everything is SO delicious!!

All in all, I can not say enough great things about this place. If you are considering staying here, just book it!! You can thank me later :) but make sure you book well in advance! This B&B is booked solid all summer.. and now I can see why! It really is an oasis and well worth the money! We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous!! The Twig room is right beside the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Janice and I have been coming here since our 1st anniversary trip in 2007 - and this summer was our 10th stay (that's right, one visit per year isn't enough).

And the stays keep getting longer - first 2 days, this year was 8 nights and next year we've already booked 2 weeks. The first visit was using the Oasis like a B&B - have breakfast, and then head out to explore the Okanagan (can you say wineries). But with the longer stays you can use it more like the mini-resort that it is - incredible view, salt water pool, bbq and fridge; talk about relaxation.

And breakfast is a 3 course extravaganza. A little snack in a basket at 7am (to go with coffee - I love having a morning coffee watching the sun rising over lake). And then breakfast on the deck at 9am with an appetizer and a main course. And Chris is always coming up with new and delicious options.

We can hardly wait for next August now!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second visit. It is easy to understand why so much of their business is repeat. You are greeted as returning family. Everything about this place is perfect. What keeps it special is Chris and his enthusiasm about having you there and making sure that you are happy. This place is addictive. You have been warned

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of our trip through the Rockies. Chris was welcoming and the breakfasts were great. Enjoyed the hot tub with a lovely view of the lake and the garden was nicely landscaped with a seating area. There is also a pool but it was busy when we stayed so we didn't have a chance to use it. Arguably the only slight downside was that our room could do with modernising, but then you could argue that it is part of the charm. We stayed on recommendation from friends and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: All rooms open out onto the garden with lake view and private bbq, so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Okanagan Oasis for three nights in July during our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations in every way! The B & B is located in the hills above Peachland and provides a breathtaking view of Okanagan Lake. Okanagan Oasis provides a peaceful setting with all of the amenities you would expect from an upscale resort. From spotless, cozy rooms and delicious breakfasts to a beautifully landscaped property (complete with pool and hot tub) that allows all guests to stretch out and relax, Chris delivers a slice of paradise with hospitality that is second to none. As an added bonus, the weather was fantastic during our stay with sunny skies and temperatures in the low 30s. We've been raving to all of our friends and family about Okanagan Oasis. We can't wait to return. Thank you so much, Chris!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Okanagan Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Oasis B&B

Address: 5807 Atkinson Cres., Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Peachland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult oriented mini-resort…not your typical B&B! Featuring amenities such as a heated outdoor salt water pool, hot tub, fire pit, pond & waterfall, lovely gardens and the fabulous lake view from all rooms, our B&B is truly a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy the spectacular lake view from all of our beautifully appointed air conditioned guest rooms, each featuring: queen bed with duvet (hypo-allergenic) and luxurious linens, en-suite bath (large jetted tubs in 2 suites), propane BBQ, private entrance, mini-fridge, iPod/CD player, TV/DVD, hair dryer, fluffy robes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Okanagan Oasis B&B Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okanagan Oasis B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.