We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooo great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okanagan Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Okanagan Oasis B&B
Save
You added Okanagan Oasis B&B to your Saves list
5807 Atkinson Cres., Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Peachland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“sooo great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We just had our 6th stay at the Oasis and and already booked for our 7th. This stay had us enjoying the premises more than ever before and it was like visiting the spa, relaxing and memorable. Our hosts were as warm and welcoming as always and we enjoy conversing with them. Stay here if you can, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
133
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights here at the end of June. A lot of careful thought must have gone int to developing the B&B; it is lovely spot with every amenity. From the jetted tub to the mini-fridge, the swimming pool and hot tob and the lovely gardens, this is a spot to relax and enjoy. Each morning a paper and pastry were left for us in the kitchenette, supplied with a variety of hot and cold drinks. And the gourmet breakfasts were to die for. To complete this very pleasant expience, our hosts, Chris and Sheila, could not have been more welcoming, knowledgeable and accomodating. All in all a five star experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay (wayyyyy too short!). While preparing my review, I read through some of the reviews already on the site for the Okanagan Oasis hoping that I could add something that hadn't already been said. As other reviewers have mentioned, EVERYTHING is 100%+.

The only thing I can add is that we had a little 'snafu' in our travel arrangements and Sheila was absolutely unbelievable in trying to help us and came to our rescue! I truly don't know many other people that would have gone to the lengths Sheila and Chris did to assist someone they didn't know! Words cannot express how grateful and fortunate we are to have experienced the 'Oasis' and everything that goes with it.

When planning a vacation to the Okanagan - you MUST stay at the Oasis! Please be sure to plan well in advance as it is an extremely popular place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I found this B & B like most people do - scanning the web and reading reviews. When we booked 4 days at Okanagan Oasis, we expected a regular B & B experience; nice breakfast, cozy room and a place to crash in the evening. After arriving, and picking our jaws up off the floor, we realized rather quickly what a special place this is! Sheila met us as showed us around their beatiful property. The pool overlooking Okanagan lake, terraced gardens, secluded hot tub, and the 3 different themed rooms were just perfect. One can easily see that Chris & Sheila (and Mason) have put a lot of work and effort into their operation. More good natured people you will rarely find! We stayed in the 'Twig' room with canopy bed and double sized jet tub - very romantic! Walking out of our room we were ten steps from the pool deck. Breakfasts (by Chris) were right out of a gourmet foods magazine. This is one B & B that you are encoraged to stay all day as it is more of a boutique resort than a B & B!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

If I was going to design the perfect B&B, it would look a lot like Okanagan Oasis! My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary and were totally relaxed when we left. When the sun is out the pool area is amazing and the panoramic view of Okanagan Lake is one of the best in the area. The whole property is immaculate, the rooms and furnishings are new and comfortable, and the service is superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We are returning customers to the Okanagan Oasis B&B and each year its still as amazing as the first time we visited. Chris and Sheila are the greatest hosts and as we have gotten to know them over the past few years they have become good friends. The business they operate is so well tuned that every detail is purely captured with excellence. Everything from the early morning coffee and home cooked baking that holds your appetite until the breakfast that is prepared by Chris; to the individual rooms that are clean, private and comes with a wonderful view of Lake Okanagan directly from your bed. The common areas are well designed and come with all the essentials whether you want to pack a lunch and use the wine backpack that is provided or cook your own meal using the on site BBQ's and utensils that are provided. The pool is a favorite of ours as it is well maintained and very refreshing after a long day of visiting many wineries. We truly love this place and will be returning again and again. Thanks for the hospitality Chris and Sheila and Mason (the junior host) for the many laughs and joy you bring to overall experience.
We will see everyone again next year.
Best wishes
Corey & Jodi

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at the Okanagan Oasis Bed and Breakfast in June of 2011. Chris and Sheila were amazing hosts, great cooks and very accommodating for food allergies. Signs on the Highway made it very easy to find and we loved the view of the lake and provincial park across the lake.
Our room (Twig room) was amazing, even with the other two rooms full and with guests coming and going we didn't have a problem with traffic outside of our room.
The kitchenette was a nice treat which had dishes, bbq utensils and condiments. It was great to be able to bbq our supper if we didn't want to go out, although we did go into Peachland for supper one night.
The pool, hot-tub and swings were a great touch which we made use of.
Our only problem was the lack of drinking water. During our stay there was a water quality advisory due to the spring runoff, but Chris and Sheila did provided some water for us. We ended up stocking up on water from the grocery store down the highway.

Overall the B&B was close to Kelowna without being in Kelowna. It was nice to get away from everything and relax in the oasis.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Okanagan Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Oasis B&B

Address: 5807 Atkinson Cres., Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Peachland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult oriented mini-resort…not your typical B&B! Featuring amenities such as a heated outdoor salt water pool, hot tub, fire pit, pond & waterfall, lovely gardens and the fabulous lake view from all rooms, our B&B is truly a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy the spectacular lake view from all of our beautifully appointed air conditioned guest rooms, each featuring: queen bed with duvet (hypo-allergenic) and luxurious linens, en-suite bath (large jetted tubs in 2 suites), propane BBQ, private entrance, mini-fridge, iPod/CD player, TV/DVD, hair dryer, fluffy robes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Okanagan Oasis B&B Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okanagan Oasis B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.