We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Dream Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Be Dream Hostel to your Saves list
Be Dream Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ave. Alfonso XIII - 28 B, 08912 Badalona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here with my husband a couple of weeks ago and I was really impressed at how easy it was to get to from the city centre. The hostel literally across the road from the metro stop and the map on the website was spot on. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff who showed all the key places like supermarket and beach etc on the map.

I would definitely recommend this place to those who want to escape the busy crowds of Barcelona and are looking for a mix of city culture and beach time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
32
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were a couple and stayed there for 7 nights. We got a huge private room but with four beds unless we asked for a private room with a double bed. Our room faced the street, seemed not busy but noisy at early morning, even when closing the window we heard the noise. We asked for replacement and staff found other room for us. A/C working great. The private shower is large but the water was splashed out and we had to put a towel on the floor, staff bring us Wiper and offered to clean it. Design of the hostel is really cool. There are cool sofas outside and a table tennis. Meager breakfast (bread, butter, jam, cereal and hot drinks) and you can get more groceries from the supermarket and bring them to breakfast. You can take more bread without a problem if you want. food and cups had run out and were put quickly by the staff but sometimes have to look for them to fill what is missing. Tables inside, where breakfast is, are very large and therefore very good to meet other people and even nice to sit there in the evening. Staff is very smiling and very helpful but sometimes disappear in the middle of the day or night. You can ring the bell when they take the phone with them and they will come. The atmosphere is very good. There were a lot of travelers there and we always sat in the evening and meet people. There are three computers that you can surf the internet for free. There is a very cheap supermarket just 4 min walk, less than a minute walk to the Pep Ventura Metro station and 20 min metro ride to the center of Barcelona (bit frustrating after a few days). The kitchen has two refrigerators for storage the food that you buy. It is reasonably and clean, but has little stinky smell and very old cooking tools. There is a paella and sangria dinner at 9 euros per person (two days a week), good experience and very delicious. Security is good, the rooms and the main entrance open only with a card room.
In summary we were very pleased from the hostel and had good memories from there. I will come back because what i wrote and because of the cheap price. Maybe is better to sleep there for few days and then to move to other place in the center of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for room that not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hostel is about a 30 - 40 minute metro journey from the centre of Barcelona, so if your looking to stay right in the middle of it all this isnt the place for you. However it is less than a minutes walk from a metro station so completely fine if you dont mind that, which we didnt. We found it to be a very friendly, welcoming hostel, with lots of opportunity to meet other travellers and a kitchen section to cook your own food. We had a private room with ensuite, and it was pretty basic, nothing fancy and the shower is one where you have to press it every 2 mins or so, but we felt safe here and found it to be a very lively friendly atmosphere. The real selling point for us was the beach that is a 5 -10 minute walk, - a lovely beach if not slightly nudisty. All in all we found this place to be a lovely little stay away from the hustle and bustle of main barcelona, because of the closeness of the metro station it is in a good location and i would highly recommend it to travellers looking to make some new friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in a twin room, the room was relatively average, the air-con thankfully worked it's wonders as it was really hot. The bathroom is ok, the shower is push-button and it gets pretty steamed up. Breakfast is alright, fills the gap and the staff were friendly and helpful.
It is pretty out of the centre of Barcelona takes a little ride on the metro but it's easy to navigate and you can get to anywhere.
The beach is about 10 minutes away and really nice and hasn't been spoilt with tacky tourist things.
It's a good hostel to stay at if you're just going to use it as a base for exploring Barcelona and is a decent place to rest your head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in a lively, friendly hostel in barcelona this is NOT the hostel you are looking for. Nobody talks to you, the staff are rude and unhelpful and the place has alot of families with small children so its not a great place to stay if you are a young traveller. The location is not great in relation to barcelona but the beach at badalona is very nice and a lot less packed than in barcelona. Additionally, check in is not a set time but when the people before you decide its time to wake up (4pm in our case) and the staff do nothing to enforce this and were very rude to us about this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at Be Dream hostel, first impression was bad! After flying for 15 hrs, we had to wait an hr an a half for our room.. The front guy desk originally said an hr. the rooms were ok, very plain. The faucets both the sink AND SHOWER are the kind where you have to press it and the water stays on for a minute then shuts off! Not kidding! Worst shower ever. I've stayed at quite a few hostels and this is by far the worst. They don't offer many activities or tours or much info at that.. The beach is close by, but nothing else, just a few tiny tapas bars and a pizza shop. The neighborhood looks run down and it took about 35 min on the metro to get to the tourist attractions and clubs. For the price I'd rather stay closer to the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms are really basic but perfectly alright if you're gonna be out a lot. There is a nice little communal area and a shared kitchen if you fancy preparing your own meals. Definitely don't get a sandwich from one of the vending machines they are the soggiest things EVER, practically inedible.The breakfast also wasn't great but its free so hard to complain really. Its really close to the beach which is lovely and right next to a metro station that you can get anywhere in Barcelona from. Not sure if I'd stay here again but as long as you just want somewhere basic to sleep it would be fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Dream Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Dream Hostel

Address: Ave. Alfonso XIII - 28 B, 08912 Badalona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Be Dream Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new, modern and intense hostel just 5 minutes walking from the beach!Our hostel was a primary school we have completely reformed and made into a truly unique hostel- full of personality, natural light and a positive vibe.Help us decorate by making a painting at our arts-n-crafts table, find a new T-shirt at our clothing exchange, or just relax in one of our hammocks outside. Be Dream Hostel invites you to be creative during your stay in Barcelona and offers you the perfect place to both relax and make friends to go out with during the Barcelona night.We are located just 15 minutes away from most of Barcelona biggest attractions and monument by metro (Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas…) Our hostel has a big open dining room, a large kitchen and many common rooms with sofas for chilling out. Our dorms are mixed with 2-12 beds with personal lockers for each traveller, A/C, heating, mirrors… We also have private twin and double rooms with bathroom ensuite for those looking for more privacy. All our rooms let the Barcelona sunshine in!! They have big windows with nice neighbourhood views.For us, the most important thing is that our travellers see and begin to understand what “Barcelona” means and represents to the people who live here.Our staff- Barcelona locals and travellers like you that never left- is always ready to give you a “locals perspective” on where to go and what to see. Barcelona is a metropolitan city like no other.People come from all over the world to see Gaudi’s buildings, abstract and beautiful, Picasso’s artwork, or to enjoy the beaches and Mediterranean Culture. But we want you to see more! We want you to feel the Barcelona vibe.Do you want to dream? Barcelona is a never ending dream !!!Come to catch your dreams with us at Be Dream Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Be Dream Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Dream Hotel Badalona
Be Dream Hostel Badalona, Province Of Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Dream Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.