We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Barcelona the highlight of our European trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Lakewood, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made Barcelona the highlight of our European trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The desk staff was very helpful, patient with our many requests and friendly. The hotel itself is wonderful and unique. From the atrium open up to the top floors, to the glass elevators to the great rooms with neat touches. We had two rooms, one with a palm tree cut out for a window and the other with floor to ceiling windows. One room was all black and the other was all while. Check out theri web site pictures, you will be impressed! The breakfast buffet was great with super service. We spent a day at the roof top pool. Great views and a nice bar. the only drawback, it that they did not have any food service up there? Seemed very odd for a Marriott full service hotel...We has room service several times and it was delivered promptly and was of good quality. I would highly recomment this hotel. We had a car, but explored the city via the Metro, which has a stop right by the hotel!

Room Tip: Get to the pool early to get one of the wonderful lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    163
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
189
16
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Right up the stairs from the Fira stop on the Metro and across the street from Fira Grande 2, a nice upscale mall. All though not in the thick of things only two stops from the Espana Station and out of the hussle and bussle. Paid ahead of time for a discount and no hidden fees. Very nice rooms and free wi-fi any where in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We returned yesterday after a ten day stay at5 Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel. Room decoration was pretty impressive. Staff excellent they would go out the way to please you. Especially Jessica at the breakfast lounge.

The metro and bus stations are only few steps from the hotel. The hotel is only 10-15 rides from any attractions that need to be seen. Use T10 cards which I think are the best option to travel all over Barcelona on Metro, train or any other means of transportation. Bus 46 takes you to airport and N16 can be used at night time. At night they run every 20 min.

A must stay as the property offers quality and great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were on an EF tour with some high school students, and we were "upgraded" by the company to stay at the Renaissance Fira. Our first look at the hotel had us stunned! It was 26 floors and very cutting edge. We had to ask someone how to get into our room, as the doors were almost hidden in the wall. The room was all white and glass. Very modern. The key has to sit in a little slot by the door or the lights will go off. The only downside was no privacy in the bathroom. It was all glass and exposed on one side. It was very clean. The hotel staff, especially Santiago, were wonderful; very polite and helpful! Enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed is this hotel 3 days prior to leaving on a cruise, due to flight issue my girlfriend arrived a day before I got there, no luggage, first time out of the country and by herself without the paperwork for the hotel. The desk didn't care, checked her in and made sure she was taken care of.

The room one of the nice rooms we stayed at, love the windows and the one way mirror in the shower. Roof top bar has some great views of the city.

Would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel has an interesting while and black theme, the rooms were nice with efficient wifi, the meeting rooms are good with many of them offering natural daylight. The restaurant in the hotel offered a limited range of options but the food was good. The fitness centre was small but functional. The roof top bar had a pool and offered a breathtaking view of the city. I would recommend this as an excellent choice if you are attending meetings at the congress centre. Its a bit away from the city and perhaps not as great a choice if you are here for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Colleagues who had one of the black themed rooms claimed the atmosphere was very dark. Suggest askin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapla County, Estonia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Moved to this hotel after a frustrating time in old town hotels and was simply amazed!

The hotel is beautiful! Breathtaking views and architecture :)

The staff are fluent in English (major plus) and are accommodating not arrogant as I noticed though out old town hotels.

They were hilarious and gave us a discount for the trouble of switching hotels.

The junior suite is amazing on any side of the hotel and the free mini bar is great, just call down when you drink it all :)

The metro is close, easy to use, and at for us super safe and cheap :) it's a 10 minute ride into playa espana where you can catch the south route sightseeing buses and a train switch to get to Catalonia plaza (doesn't use another metro ride if you transfer even tho you have to insert your ticket to validate - and two people /or more can share one ticket just pass to each other) Catalonia plaza is the hub for tour busses and you can catch the north route there

The hotel has super fast free wifi , an amazing breakfast free with the junior suite or packages... And a roof top pool

The 26 story hotel stands in a gorgeous view of the city and I got to watch fire works from the roof my last night :)

Amazing hotel at a lower price than in the city !! Definitely go there again one day!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Address: Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#1 Romantic Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.