We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cinnamon Lodge Habarana to your Saves list
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box 02, Habarana, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Habarana
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel in a great location for visiting the many local sights and attractions. Comfortable rooms and attractive gardens/grounds. Nice pool with dining room overlooking. Very good food, well presented and excellent service. Helpful, friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    346
    81
    8
    7
See reviews for
296
603
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After spending most nights in more low key hotels and guest houses this place certainly seemed like luxury. The rooms are quite spacious and set in a ideal location.

However this place is only for those who want 5* luxury and endless buffets. The pool is amazing but at evening the restaurant comes across as a bit soul less.

Overall its ideal for those who want this type of hotel but not if your looking for something a bit more authentic.

*monkeys are a big problem here, they are very aggressive and mean you can't open any windows or doors as we found out as they come into your rooms and start hissing at you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was perfect. The villa was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. The food, both breakfast and dinner, was superb and with many different choices. The restaurant by the pool has a very interesting atmosphere at dinner. The staff is very attentive and nice, both at the restaurants as well as at the reception (check in and out were just a few minutes). It is a very good hotel, with high standard service levels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I have just spent four nights here and enjoyed every moment of our stay. We were out most days touring the local area with our guide, but couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to swim in the luxurious pool and generally soak up the calm and peaceful atmosphere in and around the hotel. There is plenty to keep you amused just watching the local wildlife....in particular the squirrels and monkeys - but make a note to keep your bedroom door closed at all times - or you might have a visitor in the form of a monkey (liable to help himself to your belongings!!). The food in the hotel is exceptional, a huge variety of dishes to suit every single taste. A very memorable and happy visit.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms next door to one another. A friend told me to avoid the upper level rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramukshiKariyawasam, Public Relations at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We’re certainly glad that you particularly appreciated the amazing location and you and your family found the entire stay quite enjoyable. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a stay that we guarantee will be memorable.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Lodge is a good resort to go to for a well earned tests which does not require you to find activities outside of the hotel! The setting and the landscapes just take you to a place where it's absolute bliss. The big pool and the great food just helps you along. You should not expect much in and around the hotel as it is located a bit far from anything important! The elephant watching is a must but beware of all the so called guides running around the place. It's best to get the hotel to organise I would think.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramukshiKariyawasam, Public Relations at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review! We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and in particular our beautiful pool, food and the scenic landscapes. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing hotel, nothing to say more about it since all the comments below clearly shows the quality. Will definitely go back there again just for the atmosphere of the hotel. Organic farm, breakfast and dinner cooked with stuff from the farm, natural atmosphere with monkeys, parrots, flowers and turtles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramukshiKariyawasam, Public Relations at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to know that you visited our organic farm and enjoyed every aspect of your vacation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we do hope to welcome you back on day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As you would expect from the cinnamon brand this hotel is nicely laid out and has great facilities. The food is ok, nothing special and quite expensive for what it is. Pool is lovely and they will help organise tours etc. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramukshiKariyawasam, Public Relations at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant words regarding your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
We hope you will visit us any time you need a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Lodge Habarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Address: P.O Box 02, Habarana, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Habarana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Lodge Habarana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana is located at the heart of Sri Lanka's world famous cultural triangle where history, time and tradition meet. Make delightful discoveries in over 27 acres of resplendent beauty, shielded by over 1700 tall trees, surrounded by three nature reserves. Discover tranquility in the midst of lush greenery. The 68 Superior, 63 Deluxe, 2 Superior suites and 4 Deluxe suites are aesthetically designed and are located on the ground and first floor level of chalet type accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Lodge Habarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana Hotel Habarana
Cinnamon Hotel Habarana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.