We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacocks at your back yard, awesome food and a great place to chill : what can you ask for more ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Guest & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Habarana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Guest & Restaurant
Save
You added Paradise Guest & Restaurant to your Saves list
Dambulla Road, Kashyapa Gama, Habarana, Habarana, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Habarana B&B and Inns
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Peacocks at your back yard, awesome food and a great place to chill : what can you ask for more ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are in Habarana, you MUST check out this place. It isn't you 5 star luxury hotel - but it probably offers a great escape off the well beaten path ! However, it is really central - and is a great stop over if you are going to Trinco - or just out to Habarana itself.

The place is clean and the setting is awesome if you are like me, and like the ruggedness of the landscape captured in the setting and architecture. The rooms are spacious and the entire place has the ambience of a truly 'chilled out' space to sit, soak it in and gaze.

BEST OF ALL - THERE ARE PEACOCKS at your doorstep - literally ! We gazed at a few that did their little 'rain dance' in full specter : with their beautiful plumage for the world to see !

The food is fabulous as well - and the caretakers are only too pleased to accommodate your little 'fancies'. A note of commendation on the 'scrambled eggs' which was a great hit with the kids.

For the price you pay, I honestly think this far exceeds all expectations ! Certainly will be there the next time we visit the Habarana wilderness !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kandy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay in !

Nested in the nature, with the birds singing, this a a perfect place from where you can easily reach touristic sites, like Dambulla, Sighiriya, etc.

Bungalows are spacious, very clean, fully equipped (AC, fan, TV, huge bathroom, wifi). Even a private terrace to relax.

Staff is very friendly, very helpful and so discrete.

And the fifth star comes with the restaurant. This is, by far, the best meals we had during our 3-weeks trip around the country! Try the Sri Lankan breakfast and the Rice & Curry !

All of that at really affordable prices.

Definitely a must if you are in this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We are two back packers that stayed two nights here to use as a base to explore the 'Cultural Triangle' and found the rooms nice and clean with lots of space and comfortable beds. Good value for money with a friendly, helpful host helping organise a tuk tuk driver for sight seeing and pleasant staff. Amazing restaurant serving up the best Sri Lankan curry we have had so far on our trip. Worth every rupee.

Room Tip: Opt for the larger bungalows with AC - nice treat and owner open to negotiating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Paradise Guest is located in the middle of Habarana village off to town in a calm environment.the have separate big cottages with all facilities like A/C ,television and restaurant.their staff is also friendly.rooms are very clean and price is reasonable.we got tasty dinner.highly recommended.

Room Tip: chose a separate cottage.they have 3 separate cottages and 3 rooms in one building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Guest & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Guest & Restaurant

Address: Dambulla Road, Kashyapa Gama, Habarana, Habarana, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Habarana
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Guest & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.