We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Justified pride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Anforas

Las Anforas
C/Luis Cernuda 26, Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Justified pride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are always honoured by the reception we get from the owner when we visit. The food is well presented and the ambiance is relaxing and pleasant. This is one of our preferred restauants in Alhaurin el Grande

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spanish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have had dinner here many times, and always up to our exportations. The quality is good and service is friendly. We will have dinner here for many times in the future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Worth the walk up the hill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a great little restaurant slightly hidden away (turn left as you get to the corner by Pif Paf and keep walking to almost top of hill and its off a little road on the right). The food was delicious, and seemed to focus on using very local ingredients, everything tasted very fresh and refreshingly different from most of the other restaurants in the area. There is a slight hustle bustle feel if you sit in the outside seats mainly due to over excited children running around, but it all added to the atmosphere. The main waiter was quite a character, and very welcoming. Definitely worth a visit..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yunquera
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sunday lunch @ lasanforas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have to agree with all the previous comments. We live inland just under an hours drive away. Read previous comments and, with friends, decided to give it a go. Not disappointed. Excellent fare, super surroundings, and charming mine host. We had Sunday lunch there, which with pre-lunch drinks,a little wine, and puds came to E127 for the four of us. Very minor down side - only one other couple dining. Still that's everyone else's loss!! Have already decided to go again mid-week for his extensive MDD.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Alhaurin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been here quite a few times now and fully agree with the other reviews. Its well worth a visit. The lunch menu is very reasonable at €12 - three very good courses and a drink. Our last visit was with elderly relatives and they absolutely loved everything about the place, the decor, the food and the warm and very friendly welcome by the owner. If you want excellent, Spanish food then this is the place. It is a little tucked away but persevere, follow the signs from the top road and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Anforas also viewed

Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Anforas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Anforas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.