We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alhaurin el Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Camino de Barrajo | Pdta Santa Maria S/N, 29120 Alhaurin el Grande, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and me we were accomodated there, and the house is fantastic, and very clean. The landlors were very nice and helpful, they suggested us some places to visit, and even they gave us information calalogues. The place is quiet and in the middle of the countryside.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Woodham Ferrers, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have just returned from a 6 nights stay with my wife at this first class "B&B". Jan & Jos are the owners and hosts and do everything to ensure your stay is as comfortable as you wish. We stayed in one of the two first floor rooms which was as luxurious, if not more, than the rooms of 5* hotels we have stayed in our visits to other resorts in the Med. The views from our massive balcony were outstanding.
If you wish to escape to the country, stay in a luxurious villa with a fantastic pool, be certain of peace and quiet then Dos Iberos is definitely a place to consider.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Two friends and I recently spent 5 nights at Los Iberos and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool and view is amazing. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. But, the best part are the hosts, Josh and Jan. They do everything they can to make your experience positive. If you choose to stay here, definitely have the paella on the evening it is offered. I don't really like paella as I have found it to be mediocre at best, but the paella at Dos Iberos was the best by, far, that I've ever eaten. The B&B is located off of a bumpy unpaved road, but it's worth every bump to get to this piece of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Just back from a short trip to Andalusia. Spent four nights @ B&B Dos Iberos. Received a warm welcome with a drink and lots of information about the region. The house is like a palace and the two knights, Jan & Jos, took very good care of us. Every day great breakfast with variation in eggs, bread and fruit. Excellent coffee! Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: Camino de Barrajo | Pdta Santa Maria S/N, 29120 Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Alhaurin el Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin el Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dos Iberos Bed & Breakfast in Andalusia, a dream holiday destination with style and allure. Finca Dos Iberos is located near the charming provincial town of Alhaurín el Grande in the Guadalhorce valley. Culture, beaches, golf courses and nature parks; everything is close by. In less than half an hour you are in Málaga, Mijas, Marbella and at the airport. Also Ronda, Granada and Córdoba are easily accessible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.