We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours

Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours
Avenu Mohamed 5 | Ouarzazate, M'Hamid, Morocco
+212524885949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 attractions in M'Hamid
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Want to escape, expatriation of authenticity.Fancy a trip "different"Morocco, this country of many faces light attracts you, intrigues you ...Go to his encounter with "Mhamid Travel", a Travel agancy tourist transportation agency has acquired a solid reputation, based firmly on our know-how and flexibility in the field of tourist transportation. Mhamid Travel is the constant improvement of the quality of service, always working to increase our customer's enjoyment of their visit, be it an excursion to the desert or a local day-trip. A team from nomadic families who will introduce you to the imperial cities of Morocco, Morocco's seaside or the mountains or the legendary Moroccan desert to hamid el Ghizlane and magnificent dunes Chigaga.4x4, by foot, camel ride ... Enjoy your stay along with a team dedicated to assist you in your discovery of his country in a spirit of respect for the people met and shared pleasure."Free Spirits have always inhabited the desert. Nietzsche
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I and four of my friends spend an amazing journey in Chegaga with our beloved Ismail, he was just welcoming and friendly , was there for everything we needed. I would definitely recommend him to anybody planning to visit Chegaga anytime soon. We also stayed at his Riad in Ouarzazate, thumbs up.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

4x4 trip from m'hamid to chigaga to see the sunset, berber tents accomodations with great facilities, very good and abundant dinner, very nice local personnel, camel ride at sunrise and trip back to m'hamid. Overall great experience, very nice, accomodating, honest and flexible agency. Many thanks to Abdoul and Ismail.
I strongly advise to take the trip to chigaga instead of the short/cheaper one.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience - outstanding travel agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mhamid Travel could not have done better for us. Abdoul, their travel representative in Marrakech, was absolutely outstanding in arranging our trip and seeing that we got all we purchased and more! His attention to detail made the difference. We did the two-day, one-night and enjoyed everything about the trip including the camp, the camel ride, the excellent restaurants were food was provided. We cannot thank Abdoul enough for such a positive experience. We were a party of three adults.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mhamid Travel is worst travel agency ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I strongly dissuade this travel agency, a here is why:
1. Price: 100 euros per person (other agencies organize the same trip to Erg Chigaga for 65 euros).
2. Guy name Ismail told us about being treated like kings by his people, but they didn't give a [--] about us, we had to ask about everything!!! Even they didn't want to give us water to drink!!!
3. The whole team don't speak English and they are crafty cuz when we wanted to discuss sth
they didn't understand and when were so pissed off to call this guy Ismail (their boss) they told us they don't know him and haven't got his mobile number.

Really, for your own good, choose another travel agency, cuz others offer 3 meals and unlimited coffee and tea (we only had 2 meals and two teas).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sluis, Zeeland, Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique Experience in the Desert Bivouac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went to the Desert Bivouac from Ismail SBAI. In combination with very nice activities organized by Mhamid Travel. I would like to thank all the staff for this unique experience.
Food and service were very good, accommodation is comfortable and the restaurant is very nice decorated.

For all people that are looking for a real adventure trip with Real Nomads and to experience this way of life, I would strongly recommend Desert Bivouac and Mhamid Travel

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours also viewed

M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours to your Saves list