We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, food, tour... Read more!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Aladin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in M'Hamid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Aladin
Save
You added Kasbah Aladin to your Saves list
Centre M'hamid Elghizlane, M'Hamid 45400, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 M'Hamid B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place, food, tour... Read more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Arranged a 2 night desert tour via email with Ali. V professional and helpful, was able to make it exactly how we wanted. This included a night stay at the kasbah before and after the tour. Our mud hut was charming, the shared bathroom clean and had hot water. All meals provided were excellent and dining outside was great. Ahmed who ran the kasbah was so lovely and friendly, he legitimately wanted to ensure you were 100% happy. We were picked up late at night when our bus arrived and were dropped back for a 6am bus which was greatly appreciated (the location of the kasbah is very isolated).

The tour itself was great and our guides lovely, however as we only speak english it was sometimes difficult to communicate. The only real negative to our experience was when we payed Ali. All prices had been quoted in euros so we converted that amount to dirhams. We handed over more than what was owed due to it all being in 200 notes however no change was even considered to be given. It is unfortunate that this left a sour taste. We felt that the price was reasonably high however were happy to have payed the amount for the amazing desert experience and the hospitality of Ahmed. Would definitely recommend however just be aware of our story - we take full responsibility for having not asked for the price in dirhams!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Everything was tailored just for us. The atmosphere was historical and beautiful. The location is a good ways off of the beaten path, but well worth it. The thing we liked most were the 3 brothers that run the place. Muhammad and Ali will be in our memories for life, they are truly wonderful people and very spiritually in tune.

They burned sage in the rooms before we entered and it smelled so wonderful. The food portions were huge and so very delicious. The bathrooms were clean, well lite, and plenty of hot water. We were able to organize a trip to the dunes and camel ride easily. Best place we stayed in Morocco by far!! I would happily answer questions and give referrals about Kasbah Aladin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We managed to randomly come across Kasbah Aladin by driving to the very end of the road in M'hamid. This magical place was the highlight of my trip to Morocco. The owners are amazing and super hospitable. It is super clean and provides a great night's sleep. The food was spectacular. I can't say enough good things about Kasbah Aladin and the people we met. They were able to put a package together for us that included everything that we wanted to do in the Sahara and we had the most incredible experience you could ask for. I highly recommend it if you are in the area, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

The passion to promote their wonderful country and friendly people is remarkable in this family. The desert trip with one of the brothers was unforgettable, because of the beautiful scenery and the kindness of the people there. The night in the desert seemed like a 1001 night stories with falling stars and the sound of silence. I recommend everyone to do this at least once in a lifetime. Superb !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful time at auberge aladin. Ali and his family are wonderful hosts. A perfect location in the desert.

Don't expect a holiday resort, but you will find a charming, peaceful and clean place.

Ali can help with organising trip and tours around the oasis or to the sand dunes. (by camel, 4x4)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these M'Hamid hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#3 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Sidi Bounou
Dar Sidi Bounou
#1 of 20 in M'Hamid
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morocco Luxury Desert Camp
0.0 mi away
Dar Azawad
Dar Azawad
#3 of 20 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Aladin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Aladin

Address: Centre M'hamid Elghizlane, M'Hamid 45400, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in M'Hamid
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kasbah Aladin Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Aladin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.