We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services to your Saves list
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Amstelveen
1 review
“fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We did made up our travelschedule by email from Holland with Sahara Services, we wanted to make a trip for some days, passing the atlas, see nice kashaba's, Ait Benhadou and sleep in the desert.
Also the days before in Marrakech the reserverd a very nice riad for us.
The trip was very well organized, the car and driver were perfect and we did enjoy the week very much. The evening/night in Erg chigaga we will never forget. Especially we were very happy that when our son was ill they were very flexible and we could change/adapt our travel schedule. We certain will come back to Marroc! Many thanks to Sahara Services!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
54
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just came back from Sahara trip. It's a great experience!
Thanks to Sahara Services! The tents/hotels/riads we stay are clean and tastefully decorated. The food is clean and good. Special thanks to Mr. Jawad Omari. He responds our email promptly when we plan our trip. No matter what our requirements are, he always has solutions. He is a reliable, trustworthy professional. Special thanks to our driver/guide --Mr. Khalid Ait Haddou. He is a handsome guy with a warm heart, always polite, always smile, always ready to help. He is an excellent driver!
Together, they make our trip smoothly, enjoyably, memorably!

If I go to Sahara again, inchalah, i'll go with Sahara Services, go with Jawad, go with Khalid!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in a double room at the Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services. The room had a toilet and shower within the room (they also have rooms that use the clean, communal facilities instead). The rate included breakfast plus a delicious dinner (excluding drinks), and was a bargain. Not luxurious, but perfectly fine for a night. The free wi-fi is only accessible while in the manager's office but this wasn't a particular hardship. We were offered a free tour of M'hamid and the interesting kasbah with Musa (obviously it would be nice to tip your guide) after we'd settled in.

We left our rental car parked at the hotel while we went to Erg Chigaga the following day and night with Sahara Services. Mohammed was our guide, and unfortunately we weren't sure of our driver's name (it starts with an "A"...). They were both fantastic. The drive to Erg Chigaga was fun. On arrival at our tents we were served tea and peanuts, then later a good lunch. Our tent had a comfortable double bed and smaller bathroom tent attached. The shower didn't really work but we had decided beforehand to minimise water usage in the desert anyway, so had come prepared with wipes instead (you could always take the top off the water tank and have a bucket shower if you wished). There is also a camp toilet in the tent. We slept well, and kept warm - couldn't ask for more.

The dinner was great, we were sure the food had been brought in from M'hamid but were assured that there is actually a chef on-site who had prepared everything. Dinner was followed by music and singing from all the staff. I appreciated their efforts, considering they would have worked all day, but think some guests would have rather gone to bed. Perhaps just a couple of songs would be fine?

We were very happy with both the hotel, and tour provided by Sahara Services and would heartily recommend them for a wonderful experience at Erg Chigaga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lovely clean family room, good food, peaceful location. Had a great trip into the desert with 1 night in a very comfortable tent. Semi - permanent camp with another camp in view from the top of the dunes but still gave a good lasting impression of the empty and vast but beautiful desert. A very real and yet accesable experience. Also had an hour or so dromedary ride across the dunes and the boys loved the sand boarding and tam tam session. We had a wonderful guide, a gentle and genuinely helpful character, Mustapha. We travelled independently and had a problem getting there from Marrakech due to our intended bus being full (Morroco holiday time) but we had help from the office in Marrakech. They came and met us and sent us in the right direction for an alternative route. Thank you. Some staff at the Kasbah could not understand however that we did not have the means to travel by private taxi every where and were very reluctant to inform us about public transport. We had to stand our ground! Also we felt that water and berber scarves were way over priced. There was a mentality to extract as much money as possible once you were there by one staff member in particular. Wait and buy anything you need for your desert trip on the way when you pass through the town at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Both the hotel and the tour organizer were impeccable. Our trip to the desert was made very special, especially the traditional evening "entertainment" with music was remarkable. The camp in the desert is a very comfortable and nice place which allows you to enjoy the full desert experience. Especially the staff was always helpful, friendly and eager to give information.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Jawad at Sahara Services replied promptly to our emails prior to booking the desert trek. He then met us when we arrived in Marrakech and drove us to his offices to finalise details of our trip.

Jawad was very helpful and drove us to Supratours so we could buy some bus tickets and waited to drop us back to the Square.

We had a very good driver and car during our trip. The tent we stayed in was very good as was the campsite and music around the campfire in the evening. Unfortunately there was only one sand board for the whole camp site.

Just before M'Hamid the driver stopped and asked us to go with a guide to be shown a library and pottery factory. Tips and donations were expected for this. If you want to avoid this just tell the driver not to stop.

Overall Sahara Services provided a very good and reliable tour and we would recommend them. They were on time and food was also good. They delivered everything that was agreed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ever since I was a little girl I have dreamt of seeing the sahara. Sand sun and dunes...
Sahara services made that easy.
Their hotel in M'Hamid is legit. They had musician performing before dinner which was cool.
Dinner was good but not amazing.
The next morning, after a typical morrocan breakfast, we got on dromedaries. Two hours of riding. It felt like we were going in circles and when it ended we were not that far from where we started. But who cares? One thing bugged me though and it is not Sahara services fault but more a national Moroccan problem: there was trash all over the route we took on the camels. Tons of plastic bags and plastic bottles. Super sad.
The we got on 4x4 for a couple hours. Thank god we got away from the trash!!! Then a quick stop at an holly oasis where frogs were having a concert. Loved it.
Then 10 more minutes in the car and BAM!!!! The dunes. So worth it. Perfect. Magic. Divine. Graceful. Harmonious. A chock. We were given lunch. Pretty good grilled chicken and vegetables. Desert : always the same everywhere: oranges (They are good but after a while you kind of get tired of them...). Then three hours of free time in the dunes. Happiest moment of my life. Then quick shower in the tent. Never thought a desert tent could be as comfortable. Real bed. Proper toilet!!!
Before dinner, we were surfed an aperitif of mint tea, coconut cookies and peanuts. Nice.
Then couscous dinner. Loved it. Same boring desert. Oranges...
Watched the stars for 30 minutes. Amazing. Then bed time. Desert gets cold at night. They provi blankets. But a hat and thermals helped me sleep for sure.
Wake up early to se the sun rise. It's worth it. Breakfast is great. Hot cocoa. And crepes!!! Perfect.
Then two hours back on a 4x4 back to M'Hamid.
All in all, pretty good service. I am satisfied. If I went back, I would skip the camel part. Kind of silly...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Address: Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.