We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of this beautiful old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi

Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sorano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi to your Saves list
Via del Ghetto, 20, 58010, Sorano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sorano
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the heart of this beautiful old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We arrived in Sorano in the dark and pouring rain (well, it was late November), parked on the main square ... where we found the padrone waiting for us with an umbrella to lead us through the torrents to the B&B. She could not have been more welcoming and more welcome. The Locanda is easy to find once you know Sorano a bit, or in the daytime, but this would have otherwise been a daunting arrival. The sun came out the next day so we were able to visit the town, which is beautiful and full of charm. I highly recommend the Aldobrandeschi, in the heart of the ancient centre, so you step outside and you are exactly where you want to be. Price is very fair. Our only complaint is that we would have liked real jam to go with the excellent fresh pastries we got for breakfast. The beds, on the other hand, were wonderfully comfortable: the four of us remarked how well we had slept.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank judithweingarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had a beatiful stay in the hotel during our visit to the area. The personal attention was as well excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abies62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magliano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

we support European languages in the blog entries - so write in German, French, Spanish and others as you choose!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pincoMagliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel is placed in a very old building (500 a.d.) and it is growing, it has to be finished with a wellness center. Rooms are clean not very big but it is normal for an old building, breakfast is good but nothing special, certainly it is full of charme. The owner is very kind.
There is no parking and you have to walk a short distance with your luggage through the old town. Room could be a little cold in winter. If you want to sleep in the heart of very old town i suggest this hotel and i think that when it will be finished it will be great.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorano
2.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Valle Orientina
0.5 mi away
Villaggio Le Querce
Villaggio Le Querce
#2 of 5 in Sorano
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Scilla
Hotel Scilla
#2 of 2 in Sovana
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sovana Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel della Fortezza
Hotel della Fortezza
#1 of 5 in Sorano
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Egle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi

Address: Via del Ghetto, 20, 58010, Sorano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Sorano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sorano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing