We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of this beautiful old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi

Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sorano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi to your Saves list
Via del Ghetto, 20, 58010 Sorano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sorano
Siena, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“In the heart of this beautiful old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We arrived in Sorano in the dark and pouring rain (well, it was late November), parked on the main square ... where we found the padrone waiting for us with an umbrella to lead us through the torrents to the B&B. She could not have been more welcoming and more welcome. The Locanda is easy to find once you know Sorano a bit, or in the daytime, but this would have otherwise been a daunting arrival. The sun came out the next day so we were able to visit the town, which is beautiful and full of charm. I highly recommend the Aldobrandeschi, in the heart of the ancient centre, so you step outside and you are exactly where you want to be. Price is very fair. Our only complaint is that we would have liked real jam to go with the excellent fresh pastries we got for breakfast. The beds, on the other hand, were wonderfully comfortable: the four of us remarked how well we had slept.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We had a beatiful stay in the hotel during our visit to the area. The personal attention was as well excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magliano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

we support European languages in the blog entries - so write in German, French, Spanish and others as you choose!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel is placed in a very old building (500 a.d.) and it is growing, it has to be finished with a wellness center. Rooms are clean not very big but it is normal for an old building, breakfast is good but nothing special, certainly it is full of charme. The owner is very kind.
There is no parking and you have to walk a short distance with your luggage through the old town. Room could be a little cold in winter. If you want to sleep in the heart of very old town i suggest this hotel and i think that when it will be finished it will be great.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi

Address: Via del Ghetto, 20, 58010 Sorano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Sorano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sorano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Aldobrandeschi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.