We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham and Sandra E.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenmore Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kenmore Guest House
Save
You added Kenmore Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Claigmar Road, Rustington BN16 2NL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rustington B&B and Inns
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Graham and Sandra E.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed at the Kenmore Guest House.We have had short and long stays at this guest, the last in september being 5 nights.As always the rooms are clean bright and airy flat screen tv can be viewed from the bed or seats provided. The owners Andy and Pauline always make you feel welcome, and are very helpful for directing you to good eating places, and knowledge of the surrounding area and places of interest to visit. Breakfast is first class, and always hot. When we are in west sussex we never stay anywhere else but here a real home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Standard of this Guest house, is far superior than some hotels we have stayed in, the rooms are of a high standard and the food is excellant, the owners go out there way to please.

We will be coming back in the new year,.

Well done Andy & Pauline

Room Tip: Room 2 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed for three nights at Kenmore Guest House at the end of August 2013. We were in Room 3, which is a lovely large light family room with a double aspect. There were a couple of easy chairs also in the room and a flat screen TV in a suitable position so you could watch it in bed? The room consisted of a double (which I had) and a single bed which my sister slept in. She said it was really hard and uncomfortable, so the room would be only be ideal for a couple. My sister found quite a lot of food crumbs in the chest of draws that she was using and had to wipe the draws out before putting her clothes in. We thought we had read about the lovely biscuits in the room on the hospitality tray, but sadly we did not have any until our third and last day there!!! The room had not been checked? The breakfast room was very pleasant with separate tables (some have one large table). My sister said that her cooked breakfast was excellent and very tasty. After initially asking about vegetarian sausages I was told there was no call for them, although Pauline did offer to go and get some one morning. I have never had a problem else where with this and so a cooked breakfast for me was very limited!
The bathroom consisted of a very good power shower which was easy to use and lovely soft towels. This was also bright and airy as it also had a window. We noticed that the bottom of the shower door had some mould on it and needed a clean!
The Kenmore is in an ideal location with a variety of shops and restaurants near by. We had a lovely roast chicken dinner in The Lamb Pub just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a lovely big light room with a double aspect. Double bed is comfortable but the single be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here again, this time in room no 4 a single en suite, very nice room with everything that the single traveller could possibly need, separate toilet with shower cubicle and sink in the room. Last time I stayed my review mentioned how friendly all the other guests were, well the same thing happened again. This is no coincidence, it is because of the wonderful friendly atmosphere that is created by Andy and Pauline. I would highly recommend this guest house to all travellers singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having read the Tripadvisor reports I booked the Guest House in Rustington for 3 nights as part of our UK trip. The location is great being really close to local shops, restuarants and five minutes from the seafront..Andy & Pauline are naturally very friendly people and made us feel at home immediately. The room was very modern, well furnished, spacious and spotlessly clean with a nice en suite. Every morning we were personally greeted by Andy while Pauline personally cooked the breakfasts. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety for all tastes from cereal, fresh fruits, yougurts to kippers and full English breakfast with fabulous tasty English bacon brought from a local butcher a few hundred yards from the Guest House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights here whilst visiting a friend locally. They were very busy and the only single room available was not en- suite but had a separate private bathroom. This room is quite small but light and airy and had everything I needed, including a wash basin. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. 10/10.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just spent a week in West Sussex, staying at Kenmore Guest House, Rustington, accompanied by my wife and her elderly parents. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors Pauline and Andy and quickly shown to our rooms. Our room on the first floor was light, clean and airy, with the en-suite adequate in size and spotless. The room contained two comfortable chairs and a table and a flat-screen tv with freeview along with a very comfortable double bed. There was also tea & coffee making facilities.
My wife's parent's room was on the ground floor and was larger than ours. Again it was light, clean & airy with views over the garden and car-park.
Breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:30 and had plenty of choices, with 4 cereals, yoghurt, fruit & orange juice for starters followed by a choice of full English fry-up or egg-on-toast or kippers plus toast with preserves, all of which satisfied our appetites for most of the day.
There was a steady flow of guests during the week, some of which were making return visits, which would suggest that this is a very popular guest house.
We would certainly return if we are in the area and recommend the Kenmore to anyone wanting accommodation in the Littlehampton/Worthing area.

Room Tip: There are two ground-floor rooms for those who are less agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenmore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Guest House

Address: Claigmar Road, Rustington BN16 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Rustington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rustington
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenmore Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Guest House offers very comfortable accommodation designed for the International Traveller set in a gracious English home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenmore Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.