We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time had by all - a real MUST!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singita

Singita
Via Silvi Marina, 00054 Fregene, Italy
39 06 61964921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Fregene
Type: Beaches, Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic time had by all - a real MUST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

SINGITA MIRACLE BEACH – FREGENE, ITALY
What an absolutely fantastic day out this was! We’ve been going to Rome for the past 10 years and every time we go we always like to discover something new. This was honestly the best discovery we’ve made. We were picked up from our hotel by taxi and driven outside of Rome for 30 minutes to Fregene. We arrived at a beautiful beach where there was a sweeping bar, a lone standing gong and lots of welcoming staff ready to look after our every need.
As soon as the beach beds disappear, as if from nowhere, sumptuous, Thai wooden furniture with white seating covers appear on the sand draped with white, flowing cotton . All over the beach are large linen throws with cushions, small tables and candles. These are quickly filled with couples, groups of friends, families who are there to enjoy the sunset in the most beautiful of settings.
At the centre of all of this is a miniature, white Grande piano where the DJ’s decks are encased. Soft, mellow chill-out music wafts out of the numerous speakers, scattered across the beach as the 2 litre Mojito jugs, with foot long straws appear, alongside the complimentary anti pasti canapés. The crowds of people begin to enjoy the beginning of the most glorious sunset. As soon as the sun disappears, a man dressed in a white robe performs the ritual of banging the gong to symbolise the end of the sunset and everyone applauds him – just perfect.
What i loved about Singita Miracle Beach was that everyone was there to enjoy themselves. Some people danced, some just sat and gazed at the sunset, but everyone really appreciated the exceptional, excellent service offered by the staff here and everyone had fun! I would highly recommend, if you have the time, and can make the effort to go out to Singita Miracle Beach – you’ll love it!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    67
    29
    23
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were in Rome on holiday with our Roman friends and they suggested we went to Sangrita in Fregene, just a 40 minute ride from the centre of Rome or a couple of stops on the train.

Thank goodness we took their advice and headed off to the Singita beach in Fregene with our Italian friends along with our guests from London and NYC . We arrived on a beautiful sandy beach to be greeted by a wonderful hostess who led us to our Bali style four poster beach bed, we ordered our 2 litres of Mojito in a oversized jug with coloured straws for everyone to share - it tasted fantastic. We sat there listening to background chill our music from a white piano in the middle of the sand overlooking the sea. As the sun went down over the Mediterranean it was a mesmerising and magical experience we will remember forever, when the sun disappeared a serene robed man appeared and banged a giant gong to signify and respect the sun. We were served beautiful snacks by Marco one of the owners and his staff.
If you are in or near Rome in the summer I suggest you make to time to visit and have this wonderful experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent place for drinks and a beautiful away from the city!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I live in Rome now and go here all the time. It really is a great place for drinks...especially the mojito (which they sell by jug). This place offers seating at tables as well as on the white linen sheets on the sand. They have great service and they offer free food with your drink! In the summer time it can get extremely busy but nonetheless I've never had any problems finding a plce to sit. I recommend it for all ages and for all types of people. There is no dress code so come in your bathing suit right from the beach, come dressed up or even causal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my happy oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

it all started three years ago.. and since then I'VE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH SINGITA! there's no best place for your free time..RELAX during the week and FUN in the weekend! for couples in need of amazing sunsets and lounge music or for crazy friends chilling on white sheets laying on pillows sipping mojitos and "singita" the strawberry cocktail of the house ;)
nice beds for tanning during the day and fresh and healthy food served till happy-hour time when the party starts! the staff is cool and helpful, white skirted girls serving cocktails and finger food coming with the drink, sunglassed boys pouring the best cocktails originally created by one of the best Roman bartender (international fame). The best moment of the day is the Sunset..from where the name "singita" comes from...everybody stands up watching the moment the sun flows beyond the sea and in that exact moment an awesome Indian guy says bye to the sun beating the gong and a beautiful applause involves the whole crowd...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Shockingly big waves for a little while!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were here during the day for the beach, but we sat in big padded bed/chairs provided by Singita. And it was nice having the bar and showers right there nearby. If you have a way to travel by car, this is a nice beach to visit from Rome, not as beautiful as Sperlonga but a lot closer, and like Ostia cancelli beaches but a lot cleaner and nicer and more well stocked:-)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singita also viewed

Fregene, Province of Rome
Passo Oscuro, Fiumicino
 
Fregene, Province of Rome
Fregene, Province of Rome
 

Been to Singita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.