We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic place, some security issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magny-le-Hongre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Save
You added Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good basic place, some security issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Good location if you want to visit Disneyland. Long way to Paris but main road is fast to drive. Room Interior was clean. Staff was basically ok, some bored some not. Local town is kept very clean because Disneyland is so near and is a pleasant place to walk.

Some items disappeared from our room when we were away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    72
    52
    34
    19
See reviews for
164
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This place wasn't great. For accommodation that claimed to be self catering there was very little in the way of kitchen appliances/utensils. The washer/dryer took literally all night to do a load.
Not really very comfortable at all.
Service was practically non-existent
Having said that the price was right (a fraction of what you pay to stay in a Disney hotel) and it is 10 minutes drive from the park gates - so I guess you get what you pay for, and after all it is merely a base to sleep between park visits.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This apartment complex is well situated on the bus route to Disney and the buses run frequently & at convenient times. The bus is mainly used for students & workers so suitcases etc are a nuisance. Taxis are not expensive, but you need some French. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment as we were having a day at Disney with our grand-daughter & her parents. Our apartment was very spacious and gave us all plenty of room with the seniors on the ground floor and the other 2 bedrooms upstairs. It has great potential but is a bit tired and needs more maintenance. The WiFi was only available in the foyer which was annoying. Apart from these issues, the apartment was a good base for a terrific visit to
Paris Disney.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This aparthotel was very basic not everything was there that should of been compared to other rooms next to us ours looked like the worst not very impressed with this at all although i seen other rooms much better than ours basic kitchen with no pans other items not there that should of been available could not be bothered to complain as had just come out of hospital the day before no wifi as advertised would of been better off in a formule 1 hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This place provided an excellent base local to the Disneyland Paris Parks and was clean. However, the positives stop there. The decor was dated and it was virtually bare of furniture. The most worrying aspect however, was the amount of Romanians and Bulgarians staying there who were clearly not holiday makers but working locally. They were very anti-social, staying up to the early hours drinking heavily and making lots of noise and mess. They had an intimidating nature and we did not feel safe with our children. We certainly felt our belongings were safer in our car boot at the disneyland car park during the day. This hotel needs to make up its mind whether they are serious about building a successful business providing good value for money accommodation for tourists, our just want to provide accommodation for cheap eastern european labour

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Apartment was exactly what we needed, close to Disney,shopping,airport and Paris - would have appreciated a better stocked apartment - i.e. a bigger pot in the kitchen, a broom to sweep and a kettle( we brought our own!) but all in all we had a wonderful time and the accomodation was perfect. Would be happy to return again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Not at all what I expected! We arrived at 11pm and everything was shut up and everyone gone home, we had no idea what to do (we've never stayed in this type of accommodation before), I then decided to check our email ( after 10 mins of what now?) and we had a message with info about getting key, it would have been helpful to have this info when booking. The 3 bed apartments are big, but only one bathroom and the toilet downstairs I don't think it would easy with young children. The carpets, blankets and bedcovers are way passed their use by dates, these places need a makeover now. Location perfect for Disney.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

Address: 5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.