We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris to your Saves list
Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days from the 27 December '13. We were 4 adults and given a beautiful room on the 5th floor with 2 queen beds. The room was in immaculate condition.Although it was clear that the hotel catered for family's with small children, our room was very quiet. After the first night , we went to reception before breakfast to ask for additional pillows and a mattress change . To tell the truth , I didn't expect such prompt action as when we went up to the room after breakfast , the pillows were there and so a new mattress. The breakfast was abundant and all the staff ( Reception & F&B) were very polite and helpful. Overall a great stay and we would definitely go back :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with beautiful views facing the lake .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    946
    469
    252
    160
See reviews for
1,527
401
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

After reading other reviews online I was worried about our stay, however from the moment we arrived we couldn't fault it. Check in with quick and friendly, our room was lovely and spacious. The breakfast (which has been slated on here) had plenty of items to choose from, from cooked, cereal to breads and cold meats. The pool area was quiet and the jacuzzi relaxing. The free shuttle buses ran smoothly every 20 minutes and when we lost our room key the front desk were very kind and helpful. The views and grounds are lovely and if we had better weather or gone in the summer walking round them would have been wonderful. All in all great value for money and a lovely stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel - stayed in Jan 2014 and so got our room at a great price. Reception is fun for kids with a scattering of arcade machines and the smell of strawberries flooding out of the air vents. Staff were friendly and helpful with a smooth check in. As for our room - it was huge with big beds. Pillows could do with up scaling as they were small but other than that, no complaints. Pool was a welcomed bonus - nice and warm too.
Do watch out for the creepy looking King who stands guard over reception. For some reason he has a jester poking out of his backside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here with my Girlfriend for 3 Nights.

The room was nice and warm, cleaned to a great standard each day.
The water from the taps were a little bit cold, so i had to have a quick shower lol.

The breakfast was beautiful. There was a mass amount of food to chose from, which filled me up for the expensive day ahead at Disneyland.
The food in the evening was a little expensive, but you pay the same prices in Disney village and to be honest, the food was much better at the Hotel, I had Salmon for instance instead of eating glorified Burgers lol.

There was a lot to do for children in the foyer area, so if you have children they will not be bored in this hotel.

There is a shuttle bus that comes every 15-20 mins to Disneyland and it takes about 5-10 mins.

Honestly, SAVE YOURSELF SOME MONEY & book here, rather than a Disney Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Booked this hotel as a trip for the family to visit disneyland Paris. Took two 4 year olds and I've got to say it was perfect, staff very friendly, hotel very clean and tidy. Best part of all is that there was a free shuttle bus every 15mins which took us the 5minute trip straight to the disneyland entrance. Bedrooms all themed. One little negative was that in the entrance was a mini games area all with fun times in mind, however 90% if the machines were out of order (although great for a parent not having to pay for them as broke)

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights over New Year with my sister and her two young boys (aged 3 and 1).
This hotel has everything you will need for a visit to Disneyland Paris. I wasn't sure what to expect after reading through some of the reviews, but our initial reservations proved to be unfounded.

Yes, the bar and restaurant is expensive compared to what you'd pay in the UK (it was about €8 for a pint of beer in the hotel bar), but we were out most of the day and the evenings so we ate at Disneyland Paris itself (top tip - eat at the all-you-can-eat buffet restaurants at the Park. Good value compared to the hotels and the snack bars at the Park).

The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we needed. They were cleaned daily. Previous reviews have mentioned stained carpets..... we did see a few in the corridors, but it is a hotel that has a lot of children staying, so don't let it put you off! We had no complaints at all with our room.

Had the buffet breakfast each morning. Again I can't understand how previous reviews criticise the breakfast laid on. There was plenty of choice (cereals, breads, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, fresh baguettes, etc etc); okay, the hot food on offer didn't particularly appeal to me, but it looked okay. Set us up nicely for a day at the theme parks!

There is a complimentary bus service that runs throughout the day. It is bus number 54 from the stand directly outside Marne La Vallee train station (impossible to miss, just look for the stand where the 54 stops), no ticket or proof of where you're staying required, just hop on it. Takes about 10-15 mins to get to Dream Castle, as it drops off at a few other hotels first.

Swimming pool at the hotel is quite small, but it never got very busy as most people are at Disneyland during the day. It has a small slide which kept the young children in the pool entertained! There is plenty to do at the hotel if you are theme parked out with all things Disney (or if you have a few hours to spare after you check out).

Would stay here again if we returned to Disneyland Paris

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here in January myself partner and 2 children aged 5 and 3.
the hotel was great but didnt have alot for the younger children. ...last time we came we stayed at explore hotel and we found that hotel more child friendly

would still go back to this hotel tho

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Castle Hotel is located in the heart of Disneyland Paris. It is surrounded by a lake and gardens and its facilities include an indoor pool, and a Spa.Decorated in the style of Musketeer and Potsdam Castle, the guest rooms and suites are equipped with cable TV, wired internet access, a mini refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.The hotel restaurant, Sans Souci, serves a full American buffet breakfast offering a wide choice of hot and cold dishes and pastries. The Musketeer’s restaurant is open every evening serving a selection of French and European dishes.Guests are invited to relax in the Dream Castle Spa that features a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness room, massage therapy and a variety of beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Dream Castle Hotel At Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.