We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what is needed but not 4*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris to your Saves list
Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Does what is needed but not 4*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have no complaints to make about this hotel and I would recommend others to stay here on the basis that you get a good price and that you don't go expecting luxury.
We paid £298.00 for 2 adults and a child for 3 nights bed and breakfast booked through TravelRepublic (no problems at all) comparing this price with actual Disney hotels - a massive saving. But we went fully prepared that we wouldn't receive Disney standard.

The hotel itself is in an excellent location with the no 54 bus, every 10 mins or so, to take you to the parks and back. Yes, the bus becomes extremely overcrowded but it's free, reliable and easy. If you aren't prepared for this then just pay the extra and stay in the park vicinity.
Our room was clean and nicely decorated, but like the rest of the hotel it is dated and in need of a refurb to remain a 4* standard, as, in my opinion, at present it stands at 3*. But remember we were visiting the parks all day long and the luxury of the hotel was not what we went for so I am not complaining.

Food: Breakfast was fine, yes the cooked breakfast isn't great, scrambled eggs, sausages, sliced potatoes and tomatoes. But it's not England so don't expect an English brekkie! There was plenty of bread for toast, baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat. yoghurts, fruit, jams, nutella (some version) cereals, tea, coffee, juice, cheese and ham (excellent quality too) If you cannot satisfy yourself with this then what on earth do you eat for breakfast at home??

What I would say, is that the hotel is preying on people who may have only just arrived (like we did) and hadn't been to the park or hadn't eaten before they came back to the hotel. The room service is enough for you to need to remortgage your house. 15 EUROS for a toastie!!!!! evening buffet was 29 euros, etc. We just did not eat at the hotel. Or drink so try and take some water to the hotel with you. You can enter into the Disney Village without a park pass where you can find baguette/sandwiches galore. The sports bar was nice enough for a tuna baguette with chips and a beverage without costing the earth. Also there is a shop at the train station (by the entrance to the park) you can buy sandwiches and milk for your room. we filled up on water, milk, sandwiches, etc.

We travelled by easyjet (so you can imagine very cheap flights) and we booked on the TGV train before we left. We collected the tickets (for both journeys outward/inward) at the airport (yellow machines at the railway terminal) and got on the train. 9mins later we were at the park where you come out of the station and get on to the no. 54 bus which is free to the hotel. Simple, fast and cheap! we did the same back and had no problems, that was with a 2 year old in a pushchair and a holdall.

My husband took our daughter to the hotel pool and he said it's small but pleasant and it was only to waste an hour before we left to return home, so did a great job.

Found the staff friendly and courteous, although check in was a little longer than necessary, I could have been seen to quicker than I was.

Would return to the hotel and do everything we did again as long as the price was right.
I was happy with what we paid; for what we received.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    946
    471
    252
    160
See reviews for
1,528
401
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great stay iin a two bedroom suite. This consisted of two adjoining rooms sharing a bathroom and toilet. Both rooms were very spacious. Breakfast was great but I would not recommend dinner. We went and on seeing the buffet we left again. That should not put you off as you would usually be out anyway. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Beware this hotel! Paid a fortune for a "Dream" vacation that turned into an 8 month (and counting...) nightmare. Booked a room for 8 nights, but after 2 had items stolen from our room, including a laptop, electronics, a purse, and children's games. Although there was a formal police report completed and the hotel DID accept responsibility due to faulty door locks and careless housecleaning staff, we still have not been reimbursed.
While in France they assured us that all would be taken care of once the insurance claim was made on their end. They compted us a dessert plate and meal for our family, but now that we've been back home from our vacation for more than 8 months, we are unable to have our numerous phone calls and emails returned by the hotel. Absurd situation! We lost one entire day of our vacation dealing with the Hotel Management and the Police Department, not to mention over a $1000 of items stolen. Very disappointing!

As for the hotel aside from our issue, it is well located, close to Disney with bus service. A restaurant is available with the hotel, but is very expensive for buffet style. Food quality was average. Rooms were on the smaller side, but our boys enjoyed the bunk-beds. A little dated overall. Not worth the money, stolen items or not. There are 4-5 hotels with the same area. One with indoor waterpark and waterslides (it is non-Disney affliated) and I think less expensive. Looked great, and may be of better value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank for taking the time to transfer us your disappointment, which caught our attention immediately. We can understand your frustration and want to assure you that we have already done everything within our power to solve your case as fast as possible. We are currently in direct contact with our insurance company in order to find ways to accelerate this process.

We will contact you directly in order to find a proper solution to restore your image of our company.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Facilities were adequate but the food was poor and the evening meal just not worth the cost and only just edable.
The family room was clean tidy and functional.
The drinks at the bar were ridiculously priced but then unless you wanted to travel they had a captive market as the prices were no different in the disneyland complex.
Brilliant bus service to disney.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,



First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dream Castle Hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for taking the time to transfer us your comments, which caught our attention immediately.



We really do regret that we did not succeed in fully meeting your expectations during your stay with us.



Nevertheless we are glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and condition of your room as well as the location of the hotel.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Dream Castle Hotel or our sister hotel, the Magic Circus Hotel, in the near future.



We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



With best regards



Sabrina KOLB

Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel in general is rather good! Spacious lobby, it was quick and easy to check in! First inspection of the room was good! Large bed, tea and coffee facilites, towels, along with shower gel and shampoo etc, Great!

However, after returning from the park - tired, we noticed a noise, as though the air conditioning was on, but it wasnt! There was a vent just above the door that had a consdent noise and blew out cold air!! My partner is a light sleeper so we had about 3 hours sleep, plus it made our throats dry!

In the morning we went to reception and asked if they could do something about it. They said they would send up the technetion, he arrived half an hour later (very sweet man) but he said that there was no way of turning it off!

We went down to reception again and asked if they could supply ear plugs, which the said they would leave in our room.

After a looong day in the park we got back and there were no ear plugs waiting for us. My partner rang down to ask where they were and they said they would send someone up with them...an hour later, nothing! So we rang again, they will bring them up, they said...half an hour later, nothing! My partner then went down to reception (this was 11pm) to ask where they were, only to be told that they do not have any and we should not have been told they did! They offered to change rooms but we didnt take up the offer. (it was getting late and its was probably noisy in every room)

We did end up sleeping through it that night but I think it was because we were sooo tired from the night before!

So, he basically lied to us and got our hopes up, waiting for ear plugs! Not good!

Another thing, the ceiling in the hall way outside our room was leaking and there was a bucket on the floor to collect the water.

Overall, the hotel wasnt too bad, we just had a bad experience with the noise! But it didnt affect our exprience in the park :]

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Won't go there again. Prices are ways to high compared to service and accommodation. Up to 30min wait time for breakfast. Only reason to stay would be the shuttle to euro Disney. In fact one could walk there. Another bad are the family rooms,... Sized for two people or overnight stay only.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,



First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dream Castle Hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for taking the time to transfer us your comments.



Please be assured that we appreciate each guest comment, if positive or negative, as we take great care to constantly optimize the quality of our services and to achieve the highest possible level of guest satisfaction.



Therefore we really do regret that we have not succeeded in fully meeting your expectations during your stay with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Dream Castle Hotel or our sister hotel, the Magic Circus Hotel, in the near future, in order to re-establish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.



Therefore I kindly ask you to contact me directly for your next booking, so I can ensure that you will experience our whole range of hospitality.



We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



With best regards



Sabrina KOLB

Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent two nights there with the family. We booked a package that included a three day pass to the Disneyland Park. The park is easily reached by a shuttle bus which runs about three times per hour. Our room was a family room with a king size bed and a bunk bed for the kids. The room was clean, spacious, and well equipped. We were quite satisfied with the room. Upon arrival we upgraded to the half board meal plan. This was a mistake! The plan is a buffet, and getting a table involves queing up if you arrive during peak hours. When we finally got a table on the first evening, we all left it to get food. Meanwhile the head waiter had given the table to someone else. We experienced further setbacks during our two diners. These things are simply annoying! Breakfast time was even more horrendous. Like a busy railway station. In sum: Lovely room and perfect location. Service less than desirable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Castle Hotel is located in the heart of Disneyland Paris. It is surrounded by a lake and gardens and its facilities include an indoor pool, and a Spa.Decorated in the style of Musketeer and Potsdam Castle, the guest rooms and suites are equipped with cable TV, wired internet access, a mini refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.The hotel restaurant, Sans Souci, serves a full American buffet breakfast offering a wide choice of hot and cold dishes and pastries. The Musketeer’s restaurant is open every evening serving a selection of French and European dishes.Guests are invited to relax in the Dream Castle Spa that features a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness room, massage therapy and a variety of beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Dream Castle Hotel At Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.