We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Explorers Hotel to your Saves list
Explorers Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50, Avenue la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here at explorers with my husband and 2 kids 6 years ago and loved it, so when we decided to return to disney for Easter break along with my mam, dad, sister & nephew we chose to stay at the explorers again and got a fantastic price for B&B, 2 rooms, for 3 nights.
I can honestly say the staff (especially Natalie) where very helpful and friendly, my mother is in a wheelchair, and not very well, on arrival she was exhausted and Natalie went out of her way to get her room ready for her, 3 hours earlier than expected so that she could rest up. (We where also able to keep the room for a late evening checkout on our departure day, for a fee, this was a great help for my mother) Natalie also helped us arrange a trip into paris on one of the days. The hotel has a shuttle bus running to disney every 15 mins, because my mam was in a wheelchair they arranged a special bus/taxi with a wheelchair lift to take her to and from the park free of charge.
The rooms are basic but what more do you need, as you spend most of the time at the parks, breakfast was more than enough and plenty of choice. The kids loved the pool which opens till 11 at night!
I would definitely stay at explorers again without hesitation.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Karen B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

It is a real pleasure to read that you had a nice time with us with your family 6 years after your first visit.

Please be assured that Nathalie has read your comments and that she is very happy that you could get your room earlier as like for all of our staff, your satisfaction is her top priority,

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back, hoping that you won't wait 6 years until your next visit as we have so many improvements to show you!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    739
    426
    187
    116
See reviews for
1,345
92
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed in February 2013 with my wife and five kids (aged 2 to 12). We were in one room which was a key factor in choosing this hotel as most hotels split larger parties up into 2 rooms.

Free shuttle bus to/from Disneyland although be prepared to squash in at busy times.

Food was okay (we were bed and breakfast), but not to all of our tastes in the main restaurant, but there was also a snack bar where you could get pizzas or fries at a reasonablr (for Disney) price.

There was also an indoor soft play area and a large pool that the kids loved.

Overall a good alternative to the main Disney hotels, especially for a larger family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Tony C,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us during you visit at the Explorers Hotel.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time to Explores Hotel and Disneyland Paris/Walt Disney Studios, I must say fantastic price, great quality, I had my Son who has a disability and was a bit worried but there was no need to be, we were given a Crew Room which to our surprise had a wet room, all adaptation you would expect and more.

The Staff from arriving were very helpful, quick and easy check in, they also told us about there free shuttle but also that they had a Mini bus with a lift that was available early until 9.30pm at night, how this made thing even more enjoyable not having to put the Wheelchair up and down and only taking minutes to get to both parks, so I really want to say a BIG THANK YOU to all the Staff in the Explorers, and the Buffet Breakfast was fantastic just help yourself and go.

We met some new friends in this hotel as the Staff went the extra mile and my Son loved that, we will be returning to Disneyland Paris and will be staying again in this hotel, we never got to use the pool or play area as we were always out early and back late but it looked fantastic and next time if our stay is longer we will make sure we will have a go, so thank you to all the staff at the Explorers for making our stay MAGICAL.

Room Tip: If you have a disability just ask for a room to suit you, and I am sure you will be pleasantly surpr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear ann j,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel last month.

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us and that your son had lots of fun. It is always rewarding to receive such positive comments, please be assured that I will share your compliments with our teams.

The entire crew at the Explorers hopes to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambery, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great price, great quality, fantastic deal!! Comfortable room and a very fun, relaxed environment at the hotel. Frequent shuttle bus to Disneyland and Marne la Vallée train station (check timetable in advance, frequency DEPENDS on time of day) but too high in the lunch and dinner prices.
Great for families and young adults
Great amenities
Friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear StephanieOjo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. Your comments are valuable to help us adapt and improve our services.

I am really flattered by the nice comments you have posted about our property, it is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit and I will share your compliments to our teams.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regard,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

After spending 6 nights over Easter we were very impressed, very quick and easy check in with pleasant staff.We were very lucky to be given a newly refurbished room and wow!!! It was lovely .. fresh and clean with amazing theming and funky bunk beds which my boys adored.Breakfast was busy but the staff were very efficient in sitting everyone quickly, the food was fresh and plenty of choice.The childrens play areas were great both of my boys made full use of them !!...pool area lovely and great fun ,
The buses were busy but fine and did the job
, it was a lovely touch that for my sons Birthday we came back to the room to find sweets, balloons and a card left for him he was so happy
..I would highly recommend the hotel and we shall certainly be visiting again .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear topfamily186378,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a nice time and that your boys enjoyed the facilities and the birthday card.

The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is only 5 minutes from the park with frequent shuttle buses meaning we never had to wait around too long. Check in was quick and easy, and the room was spacious with 2 double beds. Breakfast was busy but had a great choice, and there seemed to be no issue with making up sandwiches to take with you.

However, as have been mentioned previously the shower wasn't hot (luke warm at best) and the wifi was not available throughout our stay. We were told that a man was coming to fix it but this never happened.

All in all though a good choice of hotel when at Disneyland based on price and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear rachieb56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and I apologize for the issue regarding the hot water during your stay.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We liked;
- value for money
- child friendly (but then, this is Eurodisney), indoor water park and soft play area
- shuttle service to the parks was very frequent
- location, very close to the parks, only 5/6 minutes door to door
- breakfast buffet (although, having paid the extra 4 euros for the english breakfast, the quality of that was a bit disappointing), and they didn't seem to mind you loading up with extra rolls and crossaints to take with you
- tv in the kids room so they could watch their own programmes, not that there was much call for that
- 12 o'clock check out
- friendly and helpful staff
- clean rooms

We didn't like;
- lukewarm showers (big sore point, max temperature seemed to be predetermined, and although it was the perfect temp for my 3 yr old, I was less impressed)
- lack of eating facilities after 10.30pm (only the pizza bar, which is open until 11pm. Some people (ie me,) don't eat pizza, and others might just want something else.....) - also, no room service food!
- the place needs a face lift! It's pleasant enough but it's looking tired. Please change all the carpets and that horrible bumpy wallpaper!

Overall though, good enough!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear daddysherriff,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

It was nice to read from your comments that you enjoyed the numerous activities for children, our free shuttle bus service, our buffet breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms and that you felt our staff was friendly and helpful.

I have noted your remarks regarding the shower and the opening times of the restaurants. These will be discussed during a meeting with the direction to see how we can improve about it.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and make you discover our brand new redecorated rooms.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, Avenue la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - conference rooms - XD theater - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explorers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.