We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Xixim

Save Saved
You added Hotel Xixim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xixim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 10 del Viejo Camino a Sisal Celestun, Celestun 97636, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$220 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Celestun
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most amazing vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Before I review the hotel, I must commend J B Journeys Travel Agency, for without their vision, we would not have found this hotel or planned this vacation. I traveled with my boyfriend. I am accustomed to all-inclusive commercial resorts and he prefers rustic vacations where you become one with nature. Barbara and Jean achieved what we thought was impossible: recommending a hotel that combines the best of both of our desires. EcoParaiso seamlessly combines an ecologically sound resort that focuses on nature and being one with the environment, while providing every amenity and luxury that a commercial resort offers. Barbara and Jean checked on us every day while we were on our trip and their personal service and attention to detail is unparalleled.

STAFF: The staff was not to be believed..everyone from the manager to the housekeeping staff were so accommodating and willing to do anything they needed to to make us happy. In fact, I felt like there was nothing we could have asked for that would not have been done for us. At the same time, they conducted their work in a way that was non-invasive and respectful of your privacy. We came in to the resort on an 11pm flight and left at 7am. When we arrived at night, we were told that we did not have to fill out any paperwork, they were sure we were tired, and that we could complete all paperwork in the morning. What an unexpected and appreciated surprise that was! When we left at 4 am on NEW YEARS DAY!!, the manager and assistant manager personally escorted us to the airport to ensure our safe departure. If we were to take that flight again, we would have stayed in Merida the night before the flight to avoid the 3am wake up call! The wait staff, and bar tending staff (we LOVED Victor) were so accommodating, and if they did not understand what we were asking for, they made sure to find someone who would. The yoga instructor was amazing. I am a novice, but my boyfriend has years of experience and he said that she was an excellent instructor he had ever had. We had massages twice, and Alexandra was very talented! The staff as a whole could not do enough for us, and truly was the reason our trip was as relaxing as it was.

ROOMS: We stayed in a master suite bungalow. There are no words to describe how beautiful and clean the bungalow was. The room was huge!! With plenty of closet space, a safe, a beautiful outdoor shower and our own private patio with a hammock, chairs, and a private wading pool. And you are RIGHT ON THE BEACH!! And so private. We did not miss the air conditioning at all..the constant ocean breeze kept the room cool all day and night. All the doors and windows open. The room is made up twice per day and was truly kept beautifully clean. Coffee was delivered every morning to your room.

BEACH: Miles and miles of untouched beach = heaven! The seashells and fish and bird life was not to be believed. Although the resort was completely sold out, we felt like we were the only ones on the beach. Getting chairs was never of issue.

HOTEL: The main buildings were easily accessible. Traveling the road up to the hotel can make you wonder where exactly you are going, but then, suddenly, the hotel is in front of you. The lobby is open air and beautiful. The restaurant is located in a building with the hotel store and bar. The bar has Wii, WiFi, a tv, numerous board games, hundreds of books, ping pong, pool, and foos ball. On the roof there is a serene sitting space made of twigs. There are two pools, an adults only and main pool..both pools were kept clean. Each pool has a bar and you can order snacks there. There is an interpretative trail..which we loved, but the trail did seem to stop. We had to make our way back and could not finish. Because it is an ecological resort, there is not the same manicured landscape as a mainstream hotel; however, we did not miss this at all. The natural plant life was absolutely beautiful.

FOOD: The food was awesome! Authentic, and nicely presented. Breakfasts always had fresh cut papaya and pineapple. Lunches were delicious…we loved the guacamole and cerviches..not to be missed!! Dinner was delicious; however, we preferred ordering from the menu as opposed to the buffet.

TOURS: We took two tours: the Flamingo Reserve Tour and the Cenote and Hacienda Tour. The Flamingo tour was a ½ day combination sea and land tour, which we enjoyed immensely. The Cenote and Hacienda Tour was the highlight of our trip and should not be missed!! Alex, our personal tour guide, was just as enjoyable as the trip itself! He has a love for his city, country and culture and speaking to him about all that he knows was enlightening and inspiring. The cenotes were like nothing we had ever seen before. After swimming in two cenotes, we made our way to the Hacienda, where we had a most amazing lunch and learned so much! We went into town on our own one day for lunch, which was most enjoyable. The town of Celestun is quiet and we felt extremely safe. We were told to eat at one of the four “P” restaurants. We chose Los Pampanos, which was delicious! There were also various vendors on the beach selling handcrafted wares.

NEW YEARS CELEBRATION: A most amazing experience! The hotel took Mayan and Mexican cultural traditions, maintained their integrity, but added a personal warmth and so much fun for all who participated. We had an opportunity to meet the owner of the resort; and in speaking with her, realized that this is just not a business for her, it was a dream, a vision, that she was able to implement to a tee. Meeting her made everything come together for us and we were so happy to be able to tell her in person how much her resort meant to us and how our stay fulfilled us with memories we will cherish forever.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as couple, definitely get the master suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Owner at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Jillymsw,

In my name and in the name of the whole staff that collaborates in Hotel Xixim, we want to thank you for your stunning, incredible, excellent review.

We are very happy that you liked our New Year’s Eve event that we prepare with lots of love and enthusiasm for our guests.

We also want to thank you very much for your visit and hope that your path will take you again to Xixim in the near future.

Wishing you a wonderful day,
Kind regards,
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    22
    9
    5
    11
See reviews for
45
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in late November, wished we stayed more and would have if it wasn't so expensive! The room was lovely and the setting fantastic. We, unlike a previous reviewer, found the sea perfectly fine for swimming. Warm and with a moderate, but significant surf. The food and drink was good and reasonably priced for a place with a totally captive audience. In our experience if you want to see birds you have to put up with mosquitoes. That said the mosquitoes were not bad and only present during a couple of hours of the day. If this really could bother you bring some DEET and light, covering clothes.

We had the place almost all to ourselves and the staff was great, but it was sad to see such a lovely place so underutilized. Lower your off season prices and post it on your website and you'll have the place full!

We checked out the prices of the flamingo tours as we drove through Celestun and decided to see what the hotel offered before going. The boat operators did not seem to know much English and it seemed unlikely that they could tell us about the birds. The hotel offered us a tour at a slightly increased price, but promised an English speaking ornithologist with good binoculars for all. Wow! Our guide Alex was all that was promised and more. He knew about everything from the politics of setting up the reserve to the biogeography of flamingos. We wish we could have had him for the rest of our Mexico tour.

Also, they need to have coffee before 7:30 AM if they wish to please their nature loving, bird watching clientele.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Propietario at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear AKC19,

In my name and in the name of our staff, we want to thank you very much for your excellent review. We will also take in account your opinion on our rates. Indeed it is a beautiful peaceful place, which should be enjoyed by more guests.

Wishing you a blessed Christmas and hoping to meet you again in Hotel Xixim,

Kind regards,
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

It was our first time in an eco-resort, I found it by searching on the net because we wanted to combine the visit of Merida with a few days of total relax. We choosed the 4 nights package because we were very interested in the guided eco-tours.

I have to say the first impression was not good at all: we arrive at the airport of Merida and noone was waiting for us (the package included transportation to the hotel). So I called the hotel and someone told me there was a misunderstanding, but the car was coming. 5 minutes later someone else call me back telling me we had to wait 1 hour 30 because there was a misunderstanding, they had lost my email with the arrival time and I had not answered they last e-mail (obvious, I already was in Mexico and had no computer with me). But they also offered me another option: to take a taxi from the airport, they would then pay the taxi fare. So I went by taxi and when we arrived at the resort they immediately apologized and offered us a free 1 hour massage for everyone!

From this moment on, everything was excellent. The staff is very polite and helpful, they do all they can to make you feel good.

The eco-tours were also very interesting, the biologist explain you everything and answer every question. Best tour, I would say the flamingos but also the night safari.

Accomodation is very comfortable, food was great even if sometimes there's not so much to choose from, but if you go to an eco-resort you already have to know that (food is always fresh and they want to avoid too much waste, and I perfectly agree!).

Beach is fantastic for long walks or just to sit and look at the wonderful sunsets. Sea is not good for swimming but there are 2 swimmingpools and during tours you can swim into the ojos de agua (fresh water): wonderful.

And if you want to relax and you appreciate quiet and nature, this is really the ideal place for you: you wake up and you just hear the birds.

About mosquitos: this was not a problem for us, we traveled in february and there were just few mosquitos as the sun went down; we had a natural repellent and really had no problem (nor our little 4 year old boy). You can sometimes find some little animals in your room, such as geckos or a little mouse, that's just normal if you are surrounded by nature and was absolutely not a problem for us.

I'd definitely recommend this resort and want to go back someday!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Owner at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear Evendim,

Thank you very much for your accurate and excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the tours and our food, and obviously hope to meet you again in our pristine and peaceful wellbeing hotel Xixim.

Wishing you a wonderful day and a blessed Christmas holiday,
Kind regards
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was our first stay at an eco-resort and we loved it. The only drawback is that it was quite pricey. However, we went in October (low season) and the rates were a bit more "reasonable".

This place is definitely not for everyone. It is the antithesis of Cancun. If you have a thing about bugs, can't survive without air conditioning, want to be in the middle of all the action or really enjoy plastic, chrome and neon lights, then this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a unique and luxurious retreat in a natural setting right on the beach, then read on.

My wife and I stayed for three nights in a master bungalow. The master bungalows really cater to couples while the junior bungalows are better suited for families. The bungalow was fantastic with a level of comfort and luxury we have experienced few, if any, other places in the world. The bed was wonderful and situated in such a way that you could wake up in the morning and watch the pelicans fish without ever having to leave bed. The view from the sofa on the lower level was, if anything, was even better. Unlike what we could see of the junior suites, the mosquito netting on the bed was not really necessary and we didn’t use it after the first night. The master suite had a full set of screens over all the doors and windows and the room stayed essentially bug free. I believe the lack of insects made the suite almost gecko-free as well although one did hitch a ride in on my foot one night and then scurried under the sofa.

While the view from the main room was fantastic, it was eclipsed by the view from the bathroom and shower (yes, the shower) which both looked right out over gulf as well. The “outdoor” shower (which really was an indoor shower with a screen for an outdoor wall) made my wife a bit nervous at first. Then she discovered the “privacy” light in the shower that illuminated only the soap dish. This made it possible for her to take a shower at night without feeling she was on view for anyone strolling on the beach.

Please note, however, that the probability of anyone strolling on the beach especially after dusk (when the mosquitoes became voracious) was not very high (read non-existent). Although the hotel insisted that they had other guests, it felt like we had the place to ourselves, especially the first night. The only individual that we saw for the first 24 hours that was not an employee of the hotel was a coatimundi that snuck into the pool area for a quick drink from the pool while we were having dinner on the terrace above.

The service was impeccable without being stuffy. The first night we ordered a bottle of wine with dinner. Unfortunately, the staff could not locate a cork screw to open the bottle (we surmised that cerveza and margaritas were much more common beverages). The embarrassed staff finally confessed to the problem but then, to our surprise, offered us a complimentary bottle (of the really good stuff) that had been previously opened but was essentially still full. We accepted. The dinner menu, although limited in off-season, was very good. It featured what I would call Yucatan-fusion cuisine incorporating as much fresh local ingredients as possible. I’m sure however, if we had had a hankering for breaded chicken tenders they would have run out to a local farm, located a chicken and made them fresh for us.

One thing you must do if you visit is take a boat tour of the surrounding bio-reserve. You will see a number of animals, especially birds, in the wild that you will probably only see again in a zoo. If you want to save a little money you can book a tour at the Parador in Celestun. We opted for a private tour arranged by the hotel which was guided by a local man who was working on his masters in ornithology. It was fantastic.

There is so much more to say about this place, like standing on beach and not seeing another human anywhere, or having coffee and sweetbread magically appear in your room every morning, or starting every meal with “agua fresca con limon”. I dare say you could have a lifetime of experiences at this place in period of a week. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A master suite is highly recommended for couples while a junior suite would better meet the needs of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Owner at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear GuyNoire,

I am overwhelmed at how you explain and experienced what I call ‘our little piece of paradise’. This is exactly what our purpose is and what we want our guest to sense: to get away from it all and be in contact with pristine nature and oneself.

I am also very happy that you enjoyed our service (sorry about the incident with the corkscrew, but I am pleased that our staff reacted and solved the problem properly) and the food, which in such a remote location is not easy to accomplish.

Finally, I want to thank you for your excellent review. Appraisals like yours encourage us to improve our service day by day.

Looking forward to meet you again in Hotel Eco Paraiso Xixim,

Kind regards,
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband discovered Eco-Paraiso as we were planning out honeymoon, and I can't tell you how thrilled we were to spend the days after our wedding here. At first we were nervous because as we drove there, it seemed to be so far away from other towns and we were worried that we were driving through the sand dunes to nowhere, but suddenly we pulled up at this beautiful, well-designed and isolated resort. First of all, the staff was just fantastic -- the service was of the best quality, everyone was very warm & knowledgeable and went out of their way to make the experience amazing for us. The place itself is just beautifully designed. It's clear that here, as opposed to many of the other resorts that call themselves "eco" near Tulum, at EcoParaiso, they have clearly paid great attention to making every aspect of their resort respectful of the natural surroundings. In addition, it feels simply luxurious to be there. Our cabana was beautiful - despite having no AC, we were never warm inside because of the great design, and many fans available. The indoor / outdoor shower was fantastic. Best of all, each cabana feels totally isolated and private, we had a small wading pool, chairs and hammock on our porch, all with a direct view to the sea. It was truly a relaxing and luxurious time.

The swimming pools were lovely, with great touches like comfy couches to lounge on, and a fresh-water shower to rinse. They are right near the beach so you can come and go as you please. Also, there is a beautiful gym and a yoga studio that I would love to have access to on a regular basis, totally peaceful and amazing place to practice.

Oh - and the food!! The food was incredible. Just amazing. We loved the fresh juices and fish dishes, and the breakfasts were also delicious. We are still talking about the food there a month later, and have tried ourselves to re-create some of these delicious Yucatecan dishes. Thank you to EcoParaiso for a truly outstanding time with top-quality service! Era una experiencia absolutamente increible!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Owner at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Marie3323,

In the name of all the staff at Eco Paraiso Xixim, we want to thank you for your beautiful review. Assessments as yours encourage us to improve our service day by day. Thank you very much.

Wishing you a wonderful day and with hope that your paths will take you again to our little piece of paradise,

Kind regards,
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, MX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We traveled to Xixim (Ecoparaiso) for our summer vacation 2011. Since it is about 60 miles away from the closest major airport (MID), we requested their transportation service. When we arrived, a kind gentleman was already at the airport with a discreet, formal note. The vehicle was not a luxurious one, but acceptable however. After a one hour-plus ride (it is not a highway), we arrived to Xixim; it was about 10am, just in time for breakfast, included in our package. The lobby is not impressive, but the view from the bar where we were served breakfast is nothing short of breathtaking. During the days we were there, the beach was for ourselves only. If you are looking for relaxation, no hordes to fight against for a shade to sit under or a place to lie in the sun, this is the place for you: no beach parties or vendors, of for that purpose, no one in sight, except for the fishermen who pass by in their motorboats northbound from around 8am to 10am.

The water here is ideal for kids: shallow even away from shore, and no waves at all (forget about surfing). It is not as crystal clear as in Cancun or Grand Cayman, but very nice anyway. If you have been in Cancun, you might have noticed that there are no seashells anymore at all; they are all here! plenty of them, maybe too many of them for bare feet; the hotel asks you not to take seashells away, in order to preserve them. Maybe it was the season, but there was also much seaweed both in the water and on the sand; remember, Xixim lies within a protected ecological reserve. Also on this line, there was an odd experience: near the water, there are lots of underground worms; my little daughter quit digging for good here. We moved on to kayaking, which is a breeze without the waves. There are bikes available, for adults only because of size. Too bad if there are kids in your party. It seems that few guests ask to use them, since the bikes could use a little maintenance and look rusty. We would suggest the management to get new bikes and some children’s.

The room, or more exactly a cabin, is just as in the photos. Beguiling enough for a honeymoon; remember however that there’s no TV or AC, but this is not a major issue. The shower is an interesting concept: two sides of it are mosquito screens, then a small garden, and a sticks enclosure. This is supposed to prevent peeping toms; anyway we bathed during daytime only. Our cabin was in front of the beach, thus we had a first row for some awesome sunsets. There is a vegetation strip between these cabins and the beach for conservation purposes. We were blessed with a gorgeous full-moon, and enjoyed it walking on the beach; this was an incomparable experience. Security is not an issue here. What really is an issue are mosquitoes and flies; we had never seen so many of them, so aggressive. Management do their best to handle this situation: canopies for beds (they are not just for looks), repellent wrist bands, a bottle of “anti-pic” (in case the bugs bit you), and finally, and as a last resource, insect spray. Since we knew about the bugs beforehand, we also took some B-complex vitamins, which are supposed to help deter bugs. Anyway, the aforementioned bugs may be a nuisance. If you are particularly bug-averse, maybe this is not a place for you.

Food is very good and plentiful. Not many items in the menu, but the people here are eager to please the customer. Too bad they did not show us the kiddie menu until the last evening.

We took the tour to see the flamingos, and it is commendable. They take you by car to the nearby village of Celestun, where you board a small boat and head south to the neighboring state of Campeche, where you can see the “petrified forest”, tree trunks that became rock-solid because of sea salt; then you go back to the inlet (“ría”) and head north to see the flamingos, the mangrove forest and the water spring. The latter is a very beautiful place, however, be sure to put on an ecological insect repellent, because 1) there’s lots (and we mean LOTS) of mosquitoes, and 2) you will be tempted to swim, but swimming is allowed only if your repellent or sunscreen is not harmful to the environment. Do not expect the hotel’s description of the tour to be 100% accurate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoparaiso, Owner at Hotel Xixim, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear aiki trip,

First of all, we, the staff at Xixim (Ecoparaiso) and myself, want to thank you, that you chose this little pristine spot to spend your summer vacation. It is really far from home.

We also want to thank you for your heartening review. Appraisals like this encourage us to improve our service day by day. We are sorry you had to deal with so many mosquitoes, but, as you say, we do our best to keep them under control. They are worse in the rainy season, which is right now, and the heat. The best thing is to protect oneself with a good repellent and vitamin B, as you did.

I promise that the next time you visit us, our bicycles will be in better shape. Due to the very salty environment, they get rusty in no time. We will take better care.

Wishing you a wonderful day,
Kind regards,
Verena Gerber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011 via mobile

he worst service in my life! all the hotel smells like city drain!General Manager an arrogant guy named Jaime do not have the less idea about service, he is not the owner so he really do not care loosing customers and potential recommendations. If you eant to see the flamingos just hire a tour in Celestun for 100 bucks instead to pay the exhorbitan rate in eco paraiso. My best recommendfation is stay away from this expensive, far away, bad service place e.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Xixim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xixim

Address: Km 10 del Viejo Camino a Sisal Celestun, Celestun 97636, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Celestun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Celestun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Xixim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIXIM: a different alternative. Consciousness, love for intact nature, rediscovering yourself, high quality and the simplicity of our services are the secrets that we generously share in our paradise…Hotel XIXIM is an ecological paradise. Bordered by an unspoiled beach that stretches forever, a dwarf palm plantation and an abundance of indigenous vegetation, the environment here has always taken precedent over profit, in this very special, luxuriously rustic hotel. At present, we have 32 thatched cabanas, 24 junior suites with 2 four-poster double beds and 8 master suites with a king size bed, each with its own private verandah and en-suite bathroom. An extremely large thatched, double-story rondavel with sweeping views of the beach, golden sunsets and our pool area. Upstairs one will find El Santuario, our fully stocked bar and lounge area, and downstairs, our pride and joy, Restaurant Xixim. The buildings dramatic thatched roof with the longest, straightest tree trunk supports, graphically canopy your occasion.Our Wellness Center as a set of architectural human and natural elements: palapas and mangroves, buildings and coastal dunes, windows overlooking the emerald-green sea, open spaces yet of intimate dimensions, each and every one of them integrated to the pristine nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Xixim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Paraiso Xixim Celestun
Eco Paraiso Xixim Hotel Celestun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Xixim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.