We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Macau.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Macau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Macau to your Saves list
MGM Macau
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Durban
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Macau.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at the MGM Macau on my last trip there. The room was clean and spacious, the restaurants served some excellent food, the casino was good, and the service was of the usual high standard i have come to expect in the Far East these days.

I have stayed at many different hotels in Macau, and would definitely choose MGM hotel again on my next trip there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
106
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely Classy hotel !! Excellent rooms , magnificent view of lit up Macau Casinos , I really enjoyed my 4 nights stay in MGM . Rooms were good but the bathroom was really big and gave a feeling of luxury .
Restaurants were really lit up with a nice combinations of coloured lights ... suiting your moods in every sense .
MGM casino was also big ( but not as big as Venetian Macao ) and full of action .
You'll love the breakfast too ...

Room Tip: I will definitely vouch for higher floors , with a splendind view on both sides ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were move up to a junior suite at arrival, since we wanted a double bed. I don't know how they can call this kind of suit "junior" because for us was simply the larger hotel room(s) we have ever been in.
The hotel and all it's amenities are spotless clean, well serviced and catered and, if you get a view over the Grand Lisboa building, stunning views from your room.
You have all the services you need and everything you want to do, in this mini las Vegas, is there.
Fine restaurants and piano bar are present in the hotel plaza, just after the check in area and before it's casino.
Don't miss the extremely good breakfast, the best I have seen and tasted.
I'm not a casino fan at all but I have to say that, although huge by my standard, I find the MGM one more amicable than the immensively loathe at the Venitian. So, if you are a gambler, you don't need really to walk far.
The MGM is located smack in the middle of the city, walking distances from the other main caisson, apart of The Venitian, and close to the historic city centre.
Being my last hotel stay in singapore, I cannot miss to notice how much cheaper the prices are here, from hotels to restaurants and so on.
So, if you are planning to go to Singapore for a weekend consider giving it a miss and take the plane to Macau instead.

A truly "relaxing" place to spend your weekend.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite if you can. You will never forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place might as well be the Las Vegas of Asia. The MGM Macau has everything you need to indulge in adult related activities...they have shows, gambling, girls, pools, great food, etc. Be sure to check out the shopping if you do not mind over-paying.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

One of the best hotel I've stayed in. Everything was so classy and service was excellent! My room was very stylish. Hotel lobby is very elegant.The Chinese New Year decoration was amazing.I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. I've stayed in cheaper hotel in Macau and the experience is different. If you are on a budget then this hotel will not be on your list.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were there for three days and did not need to step out.
The rooms were modern and very luxurious. Their staff were polite and helpful. The in-house casino was decent. It was relatively empty when we were there but we still had a great time. We spent most of our time in the Casino or the room..
Also there is an Indian restaurant very close by which delivered yummy food to us in the hotel.
This was my best luxury trip ever.

Room Tip: We stayed in their top most suite.. Highly recommended!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was very clean, very supportive staff. Very nice rooms, well appointed.
Their buffet was very nice and the facility very modern.
Suggest the butterfly setup in the centre square, pretty cool setup especially enjoyed by the younger crowd. Walked out of the casino with a bit of cash so all around a good stay.
The shopping here is a bit on the high end, so if you're interested in brand mane watches and purses etc, this is your kind of place.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the water are nice, lots of boat traffic on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Macau

Address: Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#3 Casino Hotel in Macau
#5 Spa Hotel in Macau
#12 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#12 Family Hotel in Macau
#12 Business Hotel in Macau
#17 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — MGM Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beacon of style in the Macau skyline, MGM MACAU is a 154-meter tall, five-star hotel resort that reaches towards the sky, while its glass exterior reflects the hues of the South China Sea and the swell of the ocean surf.From the décor right down to the service, MGM MACAU prides itself on its fine attention to detail. Inspired by the arts, every element of the hotel is infused with a sense of creativity and style.Among its many distinguishing features, you will find the European-inspired Grande Praça, housed under a stunning glass ceiling. But there is so much more to this monument to leisure. Its world-class facilities include the award-winning Six Senses Spa, authentic art pieces, and eight signature restaurants and bars to fulfill any gastronomic cravings. MGM MACAU has also become a one-of-a kind venue for meetings and conventions, with each function area offering a distinct sense of style.Truly a work of art all of its own, MGM MACAU is the destination for world-class entertainment and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your MGM Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Macau Hotel Macau
Mgm Grand Hotel Macau
Mgm Grand Resort Macau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Macau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.