We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel to your Saves list
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 4,175 Reviews
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great place to visit. The property in itself was so big that we did not have to step out during our stay there.
Despite the rush, the checkin process was very seamless. The management was very co-operative and they even arranged for a limousine for the drop us to the port.

I would love to visit this property again whenever possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,254
    1,305
    417
    122
    77
See reviews for
1,169
927
112
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Bella Suit can easily fit 4 adults, although it is written there 2 queen size bed, but the beds are more like 2 king size. Absolutely spacious room with 2 tv and a lounge, not to mention the humongous toilet. Hotel is quite clean with no funny smell

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed with Venetian Resort Macau in the month of December 2014. The stay was overall above expectations.

The complimentary resorts buses are available at Macau Taipa Ferry terminal and Macau Airport.
The check in was a little time taking, but it is expected out of a resort with 3000 rooms.
Extensive details and explanations about the resort were provided upon my check in.

The luggage took some time to reach the room and a couple of calls had to be made to the reception for the same.

We got a free upgrade to Bella Suite as Royal Suite was unavailable.

The room was based on italian architecture with a lobby area and two queen beds. The minibar had quite a number of options. The slightest things such as the coat brush, shoe lifter, etc were taken care of.

As the concept is italian, there are no latches in washroom. Thought it was big enough with full size bathtub and running hot and cold water. A separate shower area was also there.

Outside the window was the view of venetian building only. There were two televisions and big window.

The major shortfall of the room was room service. You ask for something and then they need to be reminded again and again for the same.

The international calls from the room phone were unreasonably expensive. HKD 45 per minute to India.

The resort has a heated swimming pool, but with depth of 4 ft only.

The resort has shuttle services to many other resorts and important places in the city so you do not have to spend on taxi.

The casino is just another casino, nothing special there.

On exits of venetian, one exit leads to Galaxy and other to city of dreams. There is no market, seven eleven, or any other stores in the vicinity, Only the big brands are available for shopping.

There are two restaurant options for breakfast. One was cafe Deco (suited for Non-Indians) and other was "I Forgot Name" which was quite indian-ised in terms of breakfast.

Nice spacious rooms at comparatively good prices. Ventian remains in my list of recommended resorts. :-)

Room Tip: Take high floor rooms for good views. and try to take room near lift or you will have to walk a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel is still nice after 7 years of near 100% occupancy usage in this hustle and bustle city with all the gamblers from the region. The Malaysian girl who checked us in was very helpful and staff in general were courteous. it was a very crowded and noisy place.

Room Tip: choose a room close to the elevators as the hotel is huge and if your room is a long way from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room at the Venetian was very nice as was the resort. There was a lot of Holiday decorations and the Winter Wonderland going on. At times you could hardly walk through the place because of all the tours groups unloading people who would crowd in to gamble, shop, and take pictures. It became a little "zoo" like. We did enjoy the free shuttles to different areas and were able to get were we wanted to go in Macau without the use of taxis. Shopping in "Venice" was much like Las Vegas but I thing that the gondola ride was more enjoyable here in Macau. If you want Wi-Fi there you need to pay extra. We felt that we were paying enough so short trips to Starbucks in the Old Town across the street and past the park. (about 1/3 mile). Good things to shop and snack on in the Old Town too!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are probably very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room is spacious but there are lots of chinese tours hurrying into the hotel. That makes the hotel too crowdy. And you may sometimes get lost when you need to go through the mall to find the hotel lifts. Nevertheless, the hotel does provide many fascinating performance and this really makes our trip memorable. Besides, there are shuttle buses to several hot tourist spots and this is very user-friendly.

Room Tip: choose high-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear KcLi8833,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us at TripAdvisor. I am pleased that your experience was positive overall. Meanwhile, we are glad to hear that you have had great experience with our performance and Shuttle bus Services. Your comment is valuable to us and we have always taking into consideration any comments from our guests about the points we need to improve further.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards,
Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Venetian is a good location with easy access to many entertainments, restaurants and shopping. My husband and I had stayed here for 1 night and was amazed with the hotel. We made the booking with the hotel website directly and was notified by hotel to reply with the pre check-in form. This was really great as we got advanced express check-in on the day itself which save up time and fuss. The reception staff was very helpful and explained clearly on the hotel area with map. The room was very luxurious and spacious for the price it charged. Really delighted with it. The only unpleasant encounter was staff at concierge was rude and did not apologize after knocking me with luggage bag, Room service pricing was on high side, however, the food courts close late which can solve late night cravings. Do note this is a hotel/casino that was very crowded with countless tourist coming down from tour buses.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Rubychan84,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao. We are glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us overall. I would share your appreciative comment to our front-desk team and apologies that your experience with concierge was not up to expectation, I will be sure to share your feedback with them to improve their areas.

We all look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#7 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and EasyToBook so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.