We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel to your Saves list
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 4,175 Reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Venetian luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

First time in Hong Kong, first time in Macau. The Venetian wasn't the most impressive hotel from the outside, but it was impressive on the inside. The gold fountain in the main reception set the tone for the hotel. We were processed quickly by the reception on arrival, our baggage was brought up for to our rooms for us and we were very happy with the suite that we had. The bathroom was huge, the bed was huge and the living area was more than big enough for two people. Having two tv's gave us the nice option of watching tv in bed if we wanted. The small things made us feel welcome - complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel, hair conditioner, sewing kit, comb, nail care items, lotion, toothpaste, cocktail stirrers, tea & coffee, security safe, shoe horn, slippers, robes, extra cushions, iron, hair dryer, free wi-fi, printer/scanner. There was room service every day (obviously) and the view was very good, we were over-looking the small golf area at the front of the hotel, which is hidden from the road. There was a nice light show that took place on the front of the building (I think it was every night) with a venetian theme and we saw Opera singers on the balcony overlooking one of the entrances. There were lots of venetian characters wandering in and around the hotel with big outfits and carnival masks- we had some Joker character do a card trick or two for us while we were waiting in the reception area!
There are lots of visitors taking pictures everywhere - it seems all areas are photo opportunities. The hotel has a big Meadowhall style shopping gallery that has an area decorated to resemble Venice, complete with bridges over a waterway with Gondolas and singing Gondoliers - some of them sounded very good. The roof has been painted to resemble a lovely blue sky with fluffy clouds, when it gets late they turn the lights down a bit. The only complaint I had about this shopping gallery is that all the shops were the same high end shops in every other shopping mall in Hong Kong. If you do not want handbags, watches, shoes or high end clothing, you are going to struggle. The only unusual shop that I saw was the Manchester United shop - not much interest to me though. They only have a couple of souvenir shops and these were very limited on choice and price. There were eating places mixed in with the shops, but some were expensive.
We didn't have any issues with the hotel, I suppose the worst thing that I can say is that we had to walk through the casino every night to get to our rooms - but since we were in there every evening I can't say it was too much of a hardship.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mistyblue12345,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay, and very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities we have to offer. Mistyblue12345, please come and visit us again in the near future, and we will assure you with another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,254
    1,305
    417
    122
    77
See reviews for
1,169
927
112
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel is really well designed with the taste of Venetian City. Suite rooms were well equipped and the facilities in the hotel were adequate. Was there on transit for a night and i really enjoyed the hotel without even going out of the area. Recommend for those who want to enjoy quality resting time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear DrumsNtoms,

Thank you very much for choosing The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel for your stay in Macau and we are happy to hear, that you find our hotel the best place for enjoying quality resting time. Hopefully we can welcome you back to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel when you travel to Macao again and thank you very much for recommending our hotel to anyone who visit Macao.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Venetian during my visit to Asia last year. Having stayed at the Banyan Tree for my many previous visits, I decided to give the Venetian a shot. The room was clean and very spacious - it was worth the premium price that it cost. However, I did not like how we came across long check-in and check-out lines everytime we walk by the main lobby (the one closest to the shuttle buses, taxis). Like seriously, there's always a gigantic line if you walk by there during the day! I know there are other check-in/out counters scattered around the shopping area, but they should place more staff for the counter closest to the transport hub. Otherwise, our stay has been pleasant. We loved our room and will definitely be back during my visit this summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear KJandPenny,

I am delighted you found our suites to be simply superb! An unfortunate side effect of being a popular destination is occasional queues - which we really do our best to minimize.
We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing & we look forward to see you again this summer.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

All rooms here are suites. A good 5 star hotel and kids will love the room because it's big. The problem here is the carpet, though it looks clean it is actually not. It triggered my son's asthma so I know it hasn't been cleaned for some time.

Service staff try their best to give you the best service but due to the volume of people waiting will be the norm. Moving around the resort is not easy, too many people and when you travel with kids you have to go to the 3rd floor to go to the main lobby (children are not allowed in the casino and there is no access in the ground except through that.)

Next time I'm here I prefer to stay in a different hotel that's not too crowded.

Room Tip: get the cotai view, if the hotel is not full you can request an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jepoyng,

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your suite & hope we may look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Unfortunately being a popular destination can also make us a busy one which in turn does create occasional delays and explore around. I will share your comments regarding the carpet in the your suite with the Director of House Keeping – thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not really a hotel, more of a Casino, and shopping complex, with rooms attached.
From reception to the hotel, we had to walk through the casino to the room lobby (~5minutes walk).
Room are generously sized, but already showing signs of ageing.
- Showerhead would slid down by itself, mould coming up under wallpaper/paint in the bathroom.
- CRT TV in room.
Swimming pool was down endless corridors, there is a sense of fake everything.
But thanks to the casino, the room price is good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear mrmin1,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay. One of the “family friendly” efforts the resort makes is to give access to our guest suites through pathways that do not cross the gaming floor, others include family swimming pools, Grado Golf & the Qube child recreation facility. The hotel has now been open 5 years & we have already begun regular refurbishment programs to refresh the guest suites. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is so enormous it almost beggars belief. With a Ventian passport thrown in with the room rate, we got lunch, breakfast and a gondola ride (for 4 of us) thrown in! A Bella suite is big enough for a family with 2 double beds and a sofa bed (and 2 tvs!). We spent most of the weekend here with more than enough to keep the kids amused. The only slight disappointment is that despite being one of the biggest hotels in the world, the swimming pool is nothing to write home about. If you haven't been before I suggest you use one of the complementary maps to help you find the quickest way to your room- it can be a long schlep if you go the wrong way. Staff helpful, rooms clean and easy to get about in Macau- shuttle buses take you most places! A good place for a family weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear DBfamilyof5,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you and your family had lots of fun here and consider us the perfect vacation for anyone!
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After reading quite some reviews, we opted for Venetian. Most of the hotels in macau offers free shuttles to different hotels which is worthwhile. The hotel as such is huge. It takes 15 mins to walk from one end to another. You can get easily lost on the way but the map helps you get to your room wing. We had opted for the Bella Suite. It is pretty decent and we loved the layout of the room. It was pretty spacious and had a good view.
Being vegetarians, food wasnt an issue. There were plenty of food joints that offered North indian cuisine. It will be good if you googled the nearby Indian restaurants especially in hotels close to Venetian.
I would recommend one to try the Galaxy hotel as it seems more exciting and interesting. The lobby/reception is very warm and has people to attend to you specifically. Venetian is really crowded and it is zero in terms of hospitality. But overall, it is okay if one is not looking for any personal touch to their visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear jainneha,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your visit. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing regarding the lobby/reception ambassadors experience & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#7 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.