We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel to your Saves list
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Magnificent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Venetian Macau, GRAND GRAND GRAND!!!

This hotel is huge and how! I visited the property earlier in 2011 and visited again in Feb 13. It is a very well maintained property, the staff is always eager to help and courteous from the concierge to the reception.

The rooms are a duplicate of the Venetian in Las Vegas. Huge, spacious, well layed out, and very well maintained. The Bathroom is equally superior! See the pictures. The only disappointment is that it’s a long walk from the reception lobby to the north or south zone of the hotel and then a further walk from the Elevator. So it’s a good exercise overall LOL

You will be amazed by the sheer grandness of this place and apart from the casino there is a huge shopping area near Gondola ride. Also next to it is a very well planned food court with an amazing option of oriental / South-East Asian food along with a US burger joint.

At this point however would like to point out that there isn’t much of an option for vegetarians’, however there is an Indian restaurant of the Hotel that serves some good Indian food with a good variety of vegetarian options. There is a coffee shop that serves some lovely pizzas as well a noodle bar that has fresh noodle on offer.

The casino is huge and its 24 by 7. There is a Starbucks inside the hotel and is always buzzing.

The shuttle services for the Ferry runs pretty frequently and also taxi’s are plenty available.

With new properties such as The Sheraton, Galaxy and Banyan tree (to name a few) come up I would pretty much suggest that one should stay the Venetian and experience it for oneself!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear AveeJain,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted by your huge compliments and you cannot imagine how thrilled my team are that your experience has been memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,424
    1,384
    446
    136
    81
See reviews for
1,276
1,003
120
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at The Venetian late last year and we were blown away by the beautiful decor and the size of the room. I thought for the quality of the rooms the price was very reasonable. We got a package deal on their own website that included a half day tour of Macau as well. We loved walking around the shops along the canals, not quite Venice but an excellent replica. Even though the gondoliers are all asian they still belt out the Italian songs as they float past. My only complaint was if anything the hotel is just too big! It can take ages to get from your room to another location within the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear SusyKJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write how the Resort amazed you with it’s sheer size & beauty. While the resort is indeed spread over quite some distance we hope the variety of activities we offer under one air conditioned roof makes for an interesting stay. Surpassing your expectations in both service & facilities leaving you with great memories is best recommendation we can ask for. Thank you for your feedback, which I will truly enjoy sharing with my colleagues ~ we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i chose this hotel bec i've been heard about it for years besides the amazing photos i saw online. yes the decoration is very luxurious, but the service is not. they charge $160 for 24hrs internet, however, on my 2nd nite there, i cannot log into the payment page! means that even i want to pay for internet, they don't give me the chance! the IT came to mend for the whole nite yet useless…
besides the food is also plain…had 3breakfast, no comments

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear hoyingh47,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. We are sorry that your experience was affected by a not professional and careless service during your stay. These are definitely not The Venetian values and we take these issues very seriously. We have shared this information with our related department who will follow up and take action in this matter. We understand we cannot recreate the excitement and expectations of your first visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, but if you give us a second chance we will give the best of us to make your stay a memorable one.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Amazing hotel, huge lobby, luxurious suites , excellent location , superb service the SPA in the hotel is very nice , excellent service you can find all kind of facilities from the SPA to the professional massage service
I enjoyed my stay there , the lobby is huge , the check in and the check out is well organised, the shopping mall is huge and has all branded names
I really liked the hotel.

Room Tip: The room is amazing , spacious , large sitting area ,excellent bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear hany m,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. Surpassing your expectations in both service & facilities leaving you with great memories is best recommendation we can ask for. Thank you for your feedback, which I will truly enjoy sharing with Malo Spa and Clinic associates ~ we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Venetian is a magnificent resort. Huge-if you want to describe this hotel. Everything Right from the entrance,lobby,way to rooms,room itself everything is huge.There wasnt a thing I could say which was small.Even the bathroom was like a bedroom.You have everything you'd need (Casino included) within the resort. The rooms are luxurious and very well appointed. There is usually at least one good show that one can attend when one is in the resort.Free shuttle between hotel and ferry pier. Inside artificial river and clouds also really fabulous. Good location to watch shows and shopping mall was good.Besides that everything is just perfect. Will definedly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Pradeepthiagu,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. We are happy to know that your stay reached your expectations and that our room and the service provided by our team lead to a great holiday for your family. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went to Macau for a few nights. Stayed at venetian because they were running a buy one get one. Should have coughed up more dough and stayed at Wynn. Room is identical to Las vegas but not near as clean. In vegas, venetian is my goto spot. Not in Macau. Asians must be hard on the property because it is showing wear bad. Elevator buttons are worn, Awnings are blown off the outside of building, place looks like its 15 years old. Mildew all over our shower, drywall patched ceiling but not repainted, cracked baseboards, ect, ect. Casino is nice, one of the friendliest craps staff I have ever played with, made the game very enjoyable for hours of fun. Asians are rude, they do not wait in line, they bulldoze into you like your not even there. Free shuttles from the ferry terminal, walking distance to surrounding resorts. Nice shopping but after spending time in Hong Kong, I wanted to throw up if I saw another Gucci, Fendi, Prada, Cartier, Louis store. There are just too many! Staff is friendly and they try hard but the whole experience was way to crowded. Vegas is crowded but people respect personal space there. Internet is terrible, kicks you off after a few minutes(perhaps because I was trying to book my escape out of there!) They say they have ESPN but don't be fooled, Its Fox sports net and who the hell watches that? Having sports center withdraws! Pollution is off the chain, marine layer my butt, I live in San Fran.

Room Tip: Stay at the WYNN or Galaxy, Four Seasons, Hard rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Phildsnuts,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and would like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations.
We have noted your comments on our property conditions and guest rooms. We are currently in the process of reviewing future upgrades, so your comments are very important and will be passed onto the Management. Please stay tuned for our updates. We hope you will witness our improvements and experience a refreshing stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future – It would be my pleasure to assist you to book a refurbished suite.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Every time I stay at the Venetian in a non smoking room, I can always smell smoke which probably deep into the wall and carpet. The room is huge but I kept feeling its not clean. The Venetian in Las Vegas is 10 times cleaner. Always long line up to check in or check out. The moment you go down the elevator to the mall, it's super crowded. We took our one year old and the room has nothing prepared for kid, which was the first time after we travel with our kid more than 10 times everywhere.
We have given enough chance to Venetian macau hoping they will improve but I think we will give up from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear CanadianWorldTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate the repeat patronage & I am delighted that we were able to amaze a return guest. Thank you for bringing up the issue you have encountered during your stay as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I have shared your comments with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Macau
#12 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#16 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.