We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Macau to your Saves list
Wynn Macau
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 399 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with the wife had a fantastic stay. In the towers. really is a 5+ star place staff were fantastic. As was the food at the Italian restaurant . Fantastic service and cocktail in the crytal bar. Great water show out front really enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to all the people at the Wynn for making our stay so special. This place is not for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    129
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
53
102
49
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If one needs to find a reason to visit Wynn, look no further than the famous fountain show available every night. Almost like a music fountain synchronized with the music playing at the background, this show is perhaps better than the one in Singapore and yet is without charge.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No one prepares you that asian hospitality can be football field size. The wynn macau really amazed me in the size of their rooms which were massive to say the least and i am a mandarin fan but this is something else. Strange that husband and i chose this for post new year as we both don't gamble. Enjoyed the stay as i said mostly in room. Hung at the crystal cozy bar and around. Do recommend checking here if you like it football size luxury

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't go Red 8 if you want something to eat in Wynn! The services are up to standard in every wynn outlets except Red 8. We went there for lunch 2 days ago, when we ready to make the order we found that none of waiters/waitresses around and we were trying to get one of the lady food server for assistance but she was ignored us (am sure she was awarded we were asking for her assistance coz we had eye contact) . Finally my friend got a waiter (Jackson) to take our order, Jackson has no smile and no eye contact when we're ordering even he didn't repeat our order and keep standing in front of our table... So I repeat my order again then he said only 2 dishes??? Then left away!!! What the hell services he provide! I have been there many time for lunch but found that all staff are lack of smile even no smile( except hostesses). During busy period these staff even ignore you when asking assistance. Understand that the restaurant is located inside gaming area and seems ppl treated as fast food eat and go, however if management could consider the staff attitude and services like what they did for the rest of restaurants! ( they do very good services in both Chinese, Italian restaurants and even coffee shop)

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very modern and plush, but what attracts me is the famous fountain show at 15min interval every night. Almost like a music fountain, countless streams of water shoot up to the air in synchronization with the music playing at the background, and swing and dance to the music. Alternate with bursts of flames and fire, mingled within the pool, this show itself is worth the visit to Wynn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stopped to watch a dancing water, an fire show outside, quite amazing! With tranquil music playing in the background, in front of us is a large pond; with hundreds of plumes of water shooting into the air, like geysers, then swinging to and fro; as if dancing to the music. There are alternating bursts of flames and fire, mingled within the pool, and shooting up from this pool of water, at the same time.
We were at the Wynn Casino on 2 May 2013.
Macau's economy is based largely on tourism with significant input from gambling casinos. Most hotels in Macau do not allow prostitutes to solicit on their property, and typically have suspected prostitutes removed from the premises
However, many of the city's sidewalks and underpasses are littered with prostitutes' calling cards. We saw hundreds of colored models being advertised as available, and these cards where everywhere; as well as frequently being passed by several young, very attractive women who were dressed provocatively, and quite friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've been at Wynn hotel in Macau last week; everybody know this city is called Asian Las Vegas.
The hotel is very big with a lot a high brand shops, many types of Resturant, good SPA and gym. Every hour in front of the main lobby you can see a nice fountain show.
The room is ok, clean and quite new, big bathroom and very comfortable bed.
Unfortunately the breakfast was not included on my room rate and it was a bit expensive.
The only bad thing is the wi-fi, is not free in the room even by cable and very expensive.
I recommend this hotel

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#13 Business Hotel in Macau
#14 Family Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1014
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Macau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.