We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Emperor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Emperor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Emperor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.288 Avenida Comercial De Macau, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Discount&Free Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 85 hotels in Macau
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“luxury Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved the room, great variety of food and friendly staff at The Grand Emperor Hotel. The lobby is stunning with tastey cakes, fresh juices and wine selections. The seafood dinner is amazing! We loved the waiters at breakfast who are very efficient and there for your every need including coffee top ups.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
55
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Why choose this hotel:
- Location. Only a few blocks away from Senando Square and Wynn. Lisboa, etc. I am was with my folks so this being in a central location was great when they need to rest mid-morning after strolls.
- I actually got a pretty good deal for three persons including breakfast
- I like watching the 'Changing of the Guards' at the front of the hotel
- Breakfast buffet is not a massive variety but well stocked. Service is quick.
- There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, they will give you coupons for the bus

Be prepared for:
- Getting a taxi. There is no taxi line here
- They take the extra bed up your room after about 15mins when you get there, not a long wait, but I was expecting it to be there already.

Other notes:
- We got there past 1:00am, and we were so tired...I really liked it when the receptionist greeted us with "Welcome home, madam...sir..." :)
- They attended to us promptly when we needed to deposit and claim our luggage
- I LOVE the smell of their shampoo!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having a name such as Grand Emperor, i wasn't expecting a "British Theme", I'd expect more of a China Emperor kind of theme, I just found the decoration very tacky. The guards, the painting of, who i assumed would be Queen Elizabeth, those gold bars for show under the floor?
I wen to the Royale Kitchen for a lunch buffet, the food was not great, but edible...not much choices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the convenient location. Minutes to Ruins of St Paul's, Senado Square and Margaret's Cafe e Nata. Spacious nonsmoking room. Breakfast with a good variety of choice. Efficient and helpful staff had eased our doubts during the stay. Specially thank to Kyseniya Wong, Jenny Zhao and Nicole Feng who had made our 20th anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the nicer charming hotels around. It's uncommon from the US based hotels closeby
A great entrance very good concierge very spacious rooms
Every room gets free 3 drinks in the room
We managed to get free breakfast each day. VERY GOOD buffet dinner many western dishes.
Everything is closeby and within walking distance.
Casino is small and geared toward Asian travellers
Lobby bar is good with piano
80 1KG real gold bars are imbedded in the floor in the lobby but I found this sort of underwhelming. And not needed would have been nicer to seen something made with them in the lobby rather than just to walk all over them
I would give the hotel a 5 but newer more modern hotels would out class this in amenities

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABU DHABI
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel having shuttle bus from Ferry terminal to hotel and back.
Hotel located in the centre of all major attractions and very close to public transportation system.
Reception staff (day &night ) very helpful and provide very accurate information and that include the Assistant Manager.
Only draw back is no sitting arrangement for family when check is formalities are being done by head of the family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as I was upgraded from superior to Deluxe even without me asking or complaining a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is quite opulent in design. It is comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us. The location is perfect if you want to explore the wonderful world heritage area. There is a bus nearby which goes over to the casinos on the islands. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Emperor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Emperor Hotel

Address: No.288 Avenida Comercial De Macau, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Macau
#6 Spa Hotel in Macau
#18 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#20 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Emperor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Emperor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Emperor Macau
Hotel Grand Emperor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Emperor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.