We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good location, Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Macau Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Macau Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Macau Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2-4 Estrada da Vitoria, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good location, Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked this hotel via Hotelclub. I got a good rate as there was a Easter promotion. I stayed here for 3 nights. The service is fairly good. They provided a complimentary shuttle bus from Airport to hotel. Also, they provided shuttle service to many tourist spots. The location is not in the center. However, it is not far to reach many places by walk. It takes only 10-15 min to St' Paul or Lisboa by walk. Bus stops and convenience store are nearby. The room was pretty OK. No WIFI service in room but service is available in Lobby. Overall, it is good. If they provide a good rate, this hotel will be in my top list for my next journey in Macau :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    570
    111
    26
    20
See reviews for
166
238
77
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

its a decent property
the best value for a 5 star anywhere in macau!
great location!
and very nice rooms...
i loved my stay...
the cab is easily available from the hotel.
the hotel shuttle service is quite prompt from ferry.
Staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: i think chose a room facing the road. so that you see most of the macau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is not in the main casino area. If you're looking for that, it's a short cab ride away. This is not an all-out fancy 5 star hotel, but it is quiet, refined and elegant, great for family trips and sightseeing. Service was impeccable. Staff are always at hand if you need help.

The room was decorated simply but tastefully. Bedlinen was spotless. The bathroom was also clean, although the door seemed a bit rickety.

Will definitely stay again as it is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

we liked our stay at the hotel. the filipino bellboys were very helpful. i always see them speaking with guests to give them recommendations were to go. i felt that they were genuinely friendly.

our room was very spacious. bathroom was clean and had a bath tub. there's a pool and gym in the hotel. wifi was good too.

the location is far from the casinos but is very near 'old' macau (senado square, st.paul ruins etc). shuttle
buses are always available
and going around was easy.

tip: request for a room in front of the vasco de gama garden. the other side is an empty building which was scary at night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

i stayed at Royal for 2nights, and was lucky enough to get a room on the top floor facing the garden. The view was very nice.

The room is very clean, posh & even the bath amenities are branded (Aigner). Lots of channels on TV and the bed & pillows are very comfortable. Rooms are v clean, & sound proofing's good (no unruly neighbours).

Location is a little off, but as Macau is small, it is only about MOP18-20 from Senado Square (can starts at MOP15).

Breakfast is nice, they serve yoghurt & piping hot noodles! But could vary the breakfast a little though...

all in all, good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is ok on the whole but I won't consider it a 5-star rated hotel. It's very ordinary but the room is quite spacious with all toiletries and 2 bottles of complementary water. I was initially given a room facing an uncompleted building. It looked scary with all the empty windows. I requested for a change and the front desk staff was very obliging. Maybe I spoke in Cantonese with her. There's a small casino but only machine operated games.The only plus point is there's a free shuttle which operates from the hotel at 8.30am to 10pm from the Ferry terminal. Otherwise the location of this hotel is very inconvenient. It's situated on top of a slope which will take at least 10-15 mins to walk down to the main busy street. With the free shuttle we move around very easily.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good hotel, very comfortable and clean rooms, excellent service. It is within an easy walking distance of main sites or alternatively just cheap taxi ride away. The service at reception was spotless and the whole feel about the place is very luxurious. Unfortunately we did not go to the swimming pool or had breakfast there. They have a shuttle bus that takes you to the airport or the casinos. Timing is not always favorable, but you can take any shuttle bus from any hotel. Nobody checks where you are staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Macau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Macau Hotel

Address: No.2-4 Estrada da Vitoria, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macau
#21 Family Hotel in Macau
#24 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Macau Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 19-story Hotel located at the foot of the Guia Lighthouse, facing Vasco da Gama Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Macau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Macau
Macau Royal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Macau Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.