We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Holiday stay with Sheraton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central to your Saves list
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Pay For 2
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 2,061 Reviews
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Christmas Holiday stay with Sheraton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family (2 Adults + 2 young children) stayed in the Family suite for 3 nights in early December 2013. We arrived Macau early and we were very pleased that we were allowed to check in the room around 11am (way before the allowed check in time) which we requested earlier by mail since we are travelling with two little monsters. Check in was prompt (at SPG priority counter) with compulsory deposit given. Also, we were glad that we could borrowed 2 baby strollers to us throughout our stay! Well, the baby strollers were not in a very good condition. The wheels often got stuck halfway pushing.. Suggest the concierge team to check and repair the strollers consistently.
The room was perfect, with all the baby amenities requested earlier (high chair, steriliser, warmer, potty, bath tub, toothbrush, toiletries, baby cot.. ) Although the bunker bed looks attractive for kids, it really does not suit my hyperactive kids.. Putting them at the higher level is a big no-no.. and the lower level, they kept knocking their heads on the bed panel above as they can't resist themselves from jumping on the bed.. Perhaps, the management could look into it if this room is really designed for families with kids..
Here comes the bad experience.. we were locked outside of our room for hours. Reason, we latched our main room (parents room) and left our suite through the children's room. So we went to the reception, hoping to get the other door access card but we were told that there is no registered room number for the children's room and the access card could only open the main room.. Well, we were not informed earlier! The receptionist promised to get her technician to come to attend. So, we went for our late lunch, came back to find out the prob still there. Finally, the prob resolved only when the shift leader came. How? Just by using their master room access card. Wonder what took them so long..
Location wise, not bad. Walkable distance to Venetian or you could take a free shuttle to Galaxy hotel where it's a hub of free shuttle buses to nearby Macau attraction. Surrounded by shops and on-going kid activities which is an eye-opener. However, I feel the food choices in Macau city is more and cheaper compared to the Cotai strip. Unless you are prepare to splurge in food, there are plenty of high-end restaurants around the hotel..
Concierge team - superb. Helpful and gives good advice. We asked them about the nearest supermarket.. Don't forget to ask them for maps or timetable. Speaks fluent English too..
All in all, will definitely consider to stay back at this hotel on my next trip to Macau.. It's happening there!

Room Tip: Go for suites if your budget allows you. An unforgettable experience..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ReneeMsia,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words of our concierge team will be shared and it will surely encourage us to do even better. In the same time, your feedback on the baby strollers and the room access incident are truly appreciated. Please be rest assured we will share with the teams for review and improvement. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we will provide you another relaxing stay again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    649
    203
    69
    41
See reviews for
590
526
113
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were there for celebrated Christmas 2013, stayed there for 3 days.
We had really nice stay, staff all friendly and well trained, really helpfull ...
Room was clean and good.
Location also great, easy to go to everywhere.

Travellers, put this hotel on your list for consideration !

Room Tip: highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Rabbit C,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the festive seasons here with our hospitality. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying for 2 nights for my husband birthday! It was a good choice, there are kids club, big pool, club lounge and buffet breakfast was fantastic!The room was good and spacious for four people and even the bathroom.We did not feel like in China because of the big room and big corridor!

The staff at the check in at club lounge was a bit slow but it's okay and guided us for the waiting table with snack there and we also allowed to check out late too, which is wonderful. Most of the staff are really friendly and excellent!

The location is perfect just opposite the Venetian and close to shopping arcade.Most of the shop are high end one !We love the shuttle bus too!


We definitely will stay again...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Julie E,

Thank you for sharing with us and having us to be part of your memorable moments to celebrate your husband's birthday. We are so delighted to hear that your stay was almost perfect but please be rest assured we will strive to improve even the slightest downsides to make sure guests like you can experience truly memorable holidays. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked in yesterday .. for a week stay.

Everyone seems surprised I am staying so long .. maybe, its normally only 2-3 days, but, I have some business in Hong Kong, and the hotels in Macau, offer better value for money .. being 1 hr away by Ferry.

Anyway, checked in .. and after gambling, only got to my room, at 2am. It was v hot, with air con, barely working.

Just managed to sleep, and went down to check-in etc, to complain .. better to do it in person, as locals havent got the best command of English .. which is fair enough, .. my Cantonese is worse.

A male manager took full ownership of the problem .. re-booked me to a different room, and sent a bell boy with me .. This room, also had faulty air-con .. so, we went back down ..

A female manager, now took charge .. a local, but her English was excellent. Re-booked into another room, she accompanied me, with the bell boy, and this room is perfect.

I wish I could remember her name .. to thank her .. but, hopefully, someone at the Sheraton group, can find her.

My problem was managed perfectly .. all u can ask for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear MICHAEL S,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and we hope you enjoyed the most of your stay in Macau. Your feedback is highly appreciated and please be rest assured that the air conditioning in the concerned rooms will be reviewed, and more training will be provided to equip our associates to communicate with guests in different languages. Once again, thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegal, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

this hotel is very good and centrally located at the cotai strip macao. Is really easy to find this hotel and the casino and mall is very good. What the problem is only whe we check in the reception work is very slow and not care with the guest. really bad service in the reception and guest relationship, they really don't care about the guest. Maybe is because the price of this hotel is cheaper than other in cotai strip.

Room Tip: choose the corner room, good view to cotai strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear C_Agustino,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location convenient. At the same time, we regret to know that the service your experienced at the front desk did not meet your expectations. This is not what we strive to deliver and please be rest assured that we will review this with our teams. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we will welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Macao Cotai Central Hotel. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. I will return to this hotel during my next visit. The hotel provides shuttle to the ferry station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Dtran8,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted that your stay sounds so perfect! We look forward to serving you again next time.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Really nice personnal, really nice hotel, really nice location, really luxury rooms, good casino (except lack of poker tables)

We enjoyed also the buses wich are conveniant,

The club is also very good !

We loved our expérience here.

Damien and Maria guapa !

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Dam73300,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with our hospitality. We hope we will give you another memorable experience soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macau with 3,896 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.