We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central to your Saves list
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save More with Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent service.
We had a very large room, with everything we needed. Very clean and nice decor.
The club lounge was perfect. We enjoyed the evening spread, and a delicious breakfast.
The pool was nice for a swim. Location was god for walking around the Cotai area.
In the afternoon we had drinks outside. All staff members were pleasant and friendly. We felt very well taken care of.

Room Tip: Club lounge access recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear stargazerlily,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and happy to know that you were satisfied with the Club benefits. Your kind words on our hotel and services will encourage us to do even better. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    779
    235
    82
    49
See reviews for
736
636
127
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is located in the Cotai area which in my opinion is great since it offers more entertainment and shopping for those who don't gamble and the ambience is more touristy. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle from the ferry terminal but its a little confusing to find and be very forewarned the service of these buses are awful, they do not assist you with your luggage, the drivers don't smile and they want you off their buses ASAP. Since this hotel is enormous there are many different check in counters/desks, the bus dropped us off at the east check in counter/desk which no one greeted us at the door or open the door nor did anyone help us with our luggage.

The silver lining was the check in process, the gentleman helping me spoke "okay" English but he was great since this hotel doesn't offer free wifi so my husband and I were going to pay for it $120MOP/night ($17CAD/night) but he told me if I was a SPG member then it would only be $30MOP/night (~$4.30CAD/night). I have been to many other SPG affiliated hotels and not once did anyone offer to sign me up. This gentleman on the other hand immediately signed me up so I can save that money which I was grateful for.

This hotel is quite huge with 2 different towers and it is connected to the Conrad and the Holiday Inn. We were located in the Earth tower. The room itself was great for the price we paid (~$150CAD/night) the room was large, comfortable and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed the colour combinations of the room and the satin comforter we had. The bathroom was impressive with a bath tub, separate shower and a vanity area.

My husband used the fitness centre and he said it was quite impressive better than any other hotels we stayed at during this trip. He said this fitness centre was even better than the one at Wynn Macau because it was larger and it had more variety of fitness equipment. We went to the pool once and it can be confusing to find with the different towers. We wanted to go to the Tiki Pool since that was adult only but we only could find the Java pool which was more family oriented and the water was not heated. It took a while before we found the Tiki pool and it had a nice layout with a beautiful view of the city however it was really empty, I guess everyone is too busy to gamble! The water was heated and there is a jacuzzi at the Tiki pool so that was a nice touch.

The best part of this hotel is it is easily connected to many other hotels on the strip; Conrad, Holiday Inn and Venetian, ask the hotel staff and look for the signs so you don't need to walk outside in the heat and you also get to enjoy the amenities of the other hotels. There is a food court inside this hotel, its a decent size but I prefer the food court at the Venetian even though it is much busier, the food selection is better. There is also many restaurants downstairs along with many shops and a McDonalds.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom was large, comfortable and clean which is definitely worth the price we paid and it is an added bonus to be an SPG member for the cheaper wifi service and the additional 10% saved at all of their restaurants. The hotel is situated in a great location and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A group of friends and I had tickets to a concert at the Cotai Arena (inside The Venetian.) We got a much better rate across the street at the Sheraton which is connected to The Venetian by a sky-bridge pedestrian walkway. The Sheraton has lovely large rooms with sleek design and although we didn't use the pools they looked nice! Depending on your budget, this hotel or any of the Sands Cotai Central properties attached to it would be convenient choices for accommodation when attending an event at the Cotai Area.

Room Tip: Tip: Try checking in at the reception desk closest to McDonalds and Pacific Coffee- they had a much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear PatoPatoPato,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Next time you can take advantage of the easy access and try to visit Coloane too. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a week in HK, arriving here was like paradise. We had a family suite which was awesome for the kids. Definitely worth upgrading to club for the amazing buffet breakfast and afternoon cocktails, as well as free wifi.
Lovely well maintained pools, easy access to kids entertainment zone, great shops, even better restaurants, amazing staff and service. I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: If you have younger kids, the family suites can't be faulted
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel.

Large separate area for SPG members.

The rooms are a nice size and breakfast is excellent.

The casino is in the heart of all the other casinos which makes for a very convenient experience.

I would highly recommend this hotel for people with kids as there are so many activities to keep them happy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Chelledl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We believe you and your family had enjoyed the DreamWorks Experience and one of the kids' favorite activities - Shrekfast? Thank you again for the recommendation. Hope we will provide you another memorable experience soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is in the same area as all the other glitzy Macau hotels on the Cotai Strip, right across the road from the famous Venician and in a shopping mall connected to 2 other hotels.
This is the largest Sheraton hotel in the world (4000 rooms) so don't get expecting the personal touch you receive at other Sheratons, but they still manage to give you that 5* feeling.
The free buses that connect you to the ferry terminal, airport and boarder gates are great ideas. and you can use the free buses from the other hotels next door to get you to and from the city!

We took a Club room which included breakfast and snacks and drinks in the evening. This is excellent value for money! The "snacks" in the evening from 5-7 consist of make your own toasties, fresh soups, carved meats, full salad bar, deserts, a sweet bar, and beer and wine! There is no need really to book dinner!

If you are visiting Macau for it's casinos you are perfectly located, with a huge casino in the hotel itself and many others in the complex. If on the other hand, casinos aren't of interest, you will be struggling to find things to do in the evenings, the only bars are pool bars and you are so far away from the city that isn't really an option, but hey you could always go and shop for a Dior handbag in the joining mall!

Room Tip: choose the Club Room, it is excellent value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Claire W,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and happy to know you were satisfied with the Club benefits. We hope you enjoyed other Club benefits like our Club check-in and booked your private cabana in the pool too! While your stay seems almost perfect, we feel very sorry that we failed to deliver to you a personalized experience. We hope that we can welcome you in your next stay with a more personalized touch. Aside from our pool bars and Palms lounge, we also host seasonal events like the Oktoberfest that has just finished not long ago and many more in-house activities. Do stay in touch with us on our websites, or reach out to our friendly concierge during your next stay. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
729 helpful votes 729 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I loved this hotel a lot. Big beautiful first class room, big t.v., great sound insulation. Great transportation: free shuttle bus to both Macau airport, and also Macau ferry terminal.

It's in a big complex of several hotels: the Conrad, Holiday Inn, and the Sheraton, all in the Cotai "Central" complex. There is a covered bridge that takes you directly to the Venetian Hotel across the street.

The hotel has a nice pool area, big shopping areas, lots of restaurants. Cheaper restaurants and food court types are in the back side of the hotel, far opposite side of the main entrance. It's a big walk to get anywhere in this complex. No convenience store walkable, so bottled water is like $2 or $3 a bottle.

Friendly staff, but if you need something delivered, you will wait a long time for it.

I thought it was a great value for money, and wished I had spent an additional night.

Room Tip: Try to be near the elevator, as the hallways can be pretty long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macau with 3,896 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.