We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central to your Saves list
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 3 Nights, Pay For 2
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Covington, Louisiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

An excellent location in Cotai, adjacent to the Conrad, various shopping malls, and even the Venetian is only 10-15 minutes walk, all inside. The Hard Rock is also very nearby. I stayed in a deluxe king room which was well appointed and large. It's a huge property with two towers of hotel rooms, but a great place to stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Joe P,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    641
    202
    68
    41
See reviews for
583
523
111
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have stayed at this Sheraton three times since it opened and I must say that each experience is better than the last, especially if you have Platinum with starwood. All three stays have been upgraded to a suite. And for a property of this size, they do somehow keep note of your preferences and try to accommodate it.

An illustration, I stayed on a Wednesday night in a room facing the pool in the sky tower. Unbeknownst to me.. there was a ladies night every Wednesday and the loud thump of the music was keeping me up. All it took was a single call and without even having ask to move room, they offered to move me a much quieter room and it was all done in 10 minutes!

Fast forward 1 month later when I was staying here again, they took note of the previous noise incident and proactively gave me a room facing away from the pool.

The rooms are ok, not as luxurious as the Venetian or even the Galaxy nearby. But what I liked about it was that there was a club lounge where I could hang out in the evenings for a hour or so, do some reading with some wine and with computers and printers for printing etc..

Definitely value for money and I would certainly recommend to anyone. For a property of this size(3800 rooms) to have service of this level is unexpected.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms facing the pool on wednesdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear flitting_bird,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are pleased to know you have recognized the efforts we have put to improve our service level and to meet guest's expectation. We strive to provide the perfect experience for every guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed for one night at the Club room with mom and brother. After few days staying in a Hongkong standard apartment, staying here is such a great pleasure. The bed is very comfortable, the room is very clean and spacious even there's three of us staying and got a great soundproofing. The bathroom is clean and well-arranged. The breakfast is great with lots of choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Good value for money. Compare to hotels at Cotai Central, Sheraton Macao is quite new, with the choices of various international brand shops. And just like other Macao hotels, they got free shuttle to some places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were on a business trip in China and we only spend two days at the Sheraton Macao for relaxing. And this was really a pleasure. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. I like to mention two people in particular: Alexander Wessels (Front office Manager) and Nick (Director Food & Beverage).
We really can advise this hotel even it is not located in the old town. It is not even necessary to leave the hotel, because there are several restaurants, a casino as well as a big shopping center. We really enjoyed the pool area and the restaurants as well as a special event in the evening (wine tasting).
The Sheraton Macao was the best during our trip in China.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Sabine F,

Thank you for your review. We are honored to be named as "best hotel in China"! Thank you for your appreciation on our facilities and services. Your kind words have been shared with our associates. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Sheraton Macao on July 4th. As a “Platinum for Life” SPG member, I have stayed at many Starwood hotels throughout the world and this trip was a pleasure. Frankly, after staying many times at the Westin in Macau my expectations were low and I was anticipating an average Sheraton at best. We were planning to check in and then leave for the Venetian and other hotel/casinos. But we never did! We never left the hotel. Within minutes of our arrival to the hotel, my expectations were far exceeded. It became immediately apparent that this is a hotel that appreciates and values its loyal customers. The place was beautiful, the facilities were great and best of all, the service was outstanding.

I’d like to recognize two people in particular: Cindy Hsieh at the Club Reception and Diego Silva at the Feast Restaurant. They made our stay extra special and the hotel is lucky to have them.

Based on this experience we are now planning to visit Macau monthly and even bring friends with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed just for one night at this hotel. I had good sleep and the bed is very comfortable. The room is very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean too with seperate shower, toilet and bath tub. I enjoyed to stay at this hotel. Good value for money, too.

This hotel location is in the part of Cotal Central Complex and in the sand cotai central shopping mall. This hotel is connected to Venetian and four season, too. We can across the bridge to reach them. This hotel has shuttle bus to go to any place at Macau and ferry terminal, too.

I will stay there, when I visite Macau again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was a choice between staying in the center of the old town or the newer brash casino district and although there was no desire to gamble, the range on offer in the new area won the day.
Having made previous trips to Macau, I knew what to expect, however, this was my first visit to the new Sheraton and I was pleasantly surprised.
Getting there from the airport, bus or ferry is simplicity itself; in fact getting around is wonderfully easy, as this and other hotels have an amazing network of buses to shuttle you about. Prepare to be overwhelmed by the scale of the hotel and the other two which make up the Cotai group (as well as all the other vast complex of hotels), and allow your self some time to get orientated (a compass is useful here).
The 3000 room Sheraton was opened recently; the freshness and sparkle was wonderfully evident. Suffice to say that the rooms are luxurious with super comfortable beds, all the amenities and great soundproofing. In addition, the breakfast has the largest and most comprehensive selection of food I have ever seen. A perfect way to start your day.
A minor downbeat note to finish, I arranged to pay by cash when leaving, but was told that my credit card had been debited by the time I checked out. Also, although I had booked the room with breakfast and wifi included, the checkout staff were not aware of this and tried invoiced me for these as extra items. Always check your paperwork.

Room Tip: Make sure you check on your terms of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear EdinburghSky,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know you have appreciated hotel facilities and F&B selections. We also apologize for the careless mistake made upon your check-out. The additional training and guideline will be provided to all associates for improvement in order to meet the guests' satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macau with 3,896 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Tingo, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.