We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, make sure open your eyes and cross the street!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35%. From HKD990++
Ranked #13 of 85 hotels in Macau
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, make sure open your eyes and cross the street!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visited Sheraton Macao after booking our hotel, ferry ticket and show tickets on the deep local "insider" tourism site Macau.com. The Sheraton is tremendous! It's part of the new complex "Cotai Central", connected to the Venetian and Four Seasons, altogether astonishingly huge. You can check out videos of the grand opening, the hotels and shops and shows on Macau.com when you are searching. Only one additional thing you have to do if you stay at the Sheraton: cross the street! You have to go outside across the street to the next big independent resort, City of Dreams, where they stage the fabulous "House of Dancing Water" show. We never would have known if we didn't notice it first when browsing around the Macau.com site: the Sheraton itself would prefer you never leave their own complex, so you have to source the info from an independent site. As long as you do that, it's a fantastic - and well informed - vacation experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Reg M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time with us and also at Cotai Strip. We are aiming to build up Cotai Strip as the new Asia destination together with other hotels on the Strip. We do cross-sell programs and shows which are happening in other properties. To know the newest room offers, shopping promotions and international shows, events, please check on our official sites for more information. We look forward creating another unforgettable memory with you in future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    854
    503
    153
    50
    33
See reviews for
468
410
87
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently with my family and all very happy to see clean and decent sized rooms. Also it has a shooping complex of its own and a nice casino that was full of people. Also, we found an Indian restaurant in its food court. Their shooping complex connects seemlessly to Venetian.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear SamarGupta,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i visited macau about 5 times, and stayed at the sheraton macau hotel for the last 2 visits.
at the first visit, i only stayed for 1 day, and i really enjoyed my stay so i decided to stay at sheraton macau again when i visited macau after 3 months.

check in - when i first visited in march, 2013, the staff at the check in counter was slow and seemed she was inexperienced... but at the second visit, i used spg preferred guest counter and the staff was very kind, fluent and fast!

room - at both stays, i stayed in executive suite room, and i really enjoyed staying at the room.
i could watch TV in the bathtub, the bed was appropriately soft.
i asked for an knife, forks and plates for mango, and they brought them very fast.

staffs- everyone i met at the sheraton macau were very kind and always smiling.

restaurant- feast: well.... the only thing i was not satisfied with sheraton macau hotel was the breakfast... there were not much to eat... and i felt the breakfast was pricey compared to the food prepared......

Bene - i had dinner at bene and the food was good. i loved the carpaccio and lagana especially. i would definitely visit again

Xin - i also was not that satisfied with the food here.. not so bad but not great.....

location - it is connected to the venetian macau with the bridge so no matter how the weather is, it is very easy to shop or eat at the grand cannal

im planning on visit macau and i would definitely stay at the sheraton macau again~
i would not visit again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I stay for 3 nights, the room quite smaller than other 5* hotel I have been. But I very enjoy overall facility. All the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was huge but not dead, I feel lively. So much activities to do.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel was newly opened, with 2 Towers. I Stayed in the Earth Tower with a K-Size bed room and nice decor & Spacious. Hotel with Casino on the Ground Floor. Swimming pool divided into 2 section. But It was a long way to go there. Restaurant in the hotel connect with the Casino, with children might be a difficult to pass thru the Casino.
I think Sky Tower was their Executive Floor. You can have more service included.

Room Tip: Higher floor is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a superb stay over long weekend (29/6-1/7) with celebration of my husband and brother in law's bday. Fast check in at the club lounge. Staffs are very nice. Even though we were late for breakfast they still offered us coffee and biscuits.

Rooms are clean and make up room very often and efficient. We had two complimentary bday cakes on husband and brother in law's bday which was delicious.

We booked a 90mins signature massage at Shina Spa. It was so relax after a long hot day.

Special THANKS to manager, Alessandro Mortillaro. He sent us regards and hope we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Must go for Executive Suit. Higher floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear WinnieSiu,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you and family enjoyed the stay with us, and had a wonderful birthday celebration. Thank you for your appreciation on service we provided, we have shared your kind words with associates. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We decided to spend a 3 days week end in Macau for my birthday with my wife, the choice of going to the Sheraton couldnt be better. I felt that everyone knew it was my birthday and received such nice attentions, felt very special, loved it!!! The room was super comfy, it was like home sweet home, even better I should say.... Living in Hong Kong it was just a 1 hour journey but what a fantastic way to have a good break, relax by the pool and escape from the routine, definitely going to renew this experiene more often. I dont know whom I shall thank as litteraly all the staff were so friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macau with 3,896 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.