We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central to your Saves list
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spectacular Offer 888++
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Macau
hk
1 review
“what a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

what a great hotel !i want to express my appreciation for the Superior service i received during my and my friend stay. In particular "Gabriella Leong " and "Joao Calado" Who work your front desk, were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.

Kudos to you and your staff for making my stay a great one- i will definitely be staying with the sheraton hotel again.

Thanks Gabriella and Joao- You made our vocation great , really helpful.

Room Tip: higher floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    781
    235
    82
    50
See reviews for
738
636
127
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our welcome started much before we actually checked in the hotel. The Sheraton team send across an email welcoming us, sending across weather forecast for that week. As a Starwood Preferred member, I was also mailed a map showing the location of Starwood Preferred Member Reception (open from 0700 to 2300 hours), which is conveniently located in the main lobby. The hotel wanted to confirm arrival time and any special requirement of ours, so as to keep the room ready-what a nice customer friendly touch.
The taxi from the Macau ferry terminal took about 30 minutes to reach the hotel at 10pm. We were swiftly escorted into the hotel lobby, the luggage taken care of.
We were delighted to get 2 interconnected rooms, as requested earlier, to keep our family of four people together . The check in was fast and efficient .

Our non smoking twin connecting rooms on the 21st floor in the Sky Tower wing were really spacious. There was an atmosphere of peace and calm .The wall to wall soft carpet had a unique theme matching with the room’s white and red décor. The glass windows were huge, replacing a whole wall , covered with twin layers of curtains. They overlooked an adjoining construction site, with a partial side view of swimming pools. A single seater sofa along with a working desk and chair complemented the huge bed. A round wall mirror on top of the working desk looked pretty, with wall painting adding a touch of finesse . 42” Flat TV could be rotated as per viewers angle. The bed side clock with an ipod dock was handy to charge my ipod. The quality of mattress was too good and we had a good night sleep. The connecting room door was too heavy to be operated and required some amount of of physical energy to open and close. The safety locker was easy to operate, the quality of bath robes and other accessories were of good standard. We did not found time to use the iron board and the iron.

The attached bathroom was equally spacious, with a bath tub, glass enclosed shower area and a wall hanging phone instrument beside a corner WC. Plenty of fresh smelling towels of all sizes were accompanied by quality toiletries.

We had ordered room service to prepare some custom made vegetarian dish for us and it was up to the mark. The room service was fast and courteous. The housekeeping was professional and eager to please.

The 21st floor had access to a separate set of 6 high speed elevators, which would zoom us up to our floor in less than a minute. The entrance to these elevators were guarded round the clock by smiling security staff. The hotel has a bank of computer PCs beside the lobby area for free use by its guests. The internet speed is good.

The hotel property is integrated with a shopping mall at the ground level-Shoppes Cotai Central.The shopping mall hosts a mix of high end retailers like Zara, iBlues, DKNY etc, and also has a series of fine dining and Café at ground floor. It also boasts of a multi cuisine food court on the 3rd floor, which caters to all kinds of foods, including Indian food, that too at value for money prices. Pacifica Gaming affords gambling beside Main Lobby

The famed Venetian is connected to the 2nd floor of the mall, by a big air conditioned passage, fitted with moving walkways (walkalators) , built over the road. It just takes 10-15 minutes to reach Venetian from the hotel’s lobby.

We faced two incidents which marred our otherwise exemplary comfortable stay. We were wrongly informed by the check in staff that Indian food is not available nearby, whereas it was very much available at Aruna’s Indian Curry, located inside the Mall’s food court, a ten minute walk from the lobby. Secondly. we were made to waste a precious one hour at checkout due to confusion amongst the staff about reversal of deposit charged to the credit card at check in. Ultimately, it got resolved.

Our choice of preferring Sheraton over the Venetian was amply rewarded by getting to stay in 2 luxurious connecting rooms at good value for money tariff and with Indian food within walking distance.

Room Tip: For Family stay,go for inter connected rooms on 20 Floors plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in every 5 Star hotel in Macau and this is the best by far! Winnie in front desk was amazing she help us out so much! Sonny and Brian in the lounge where so helpful and just wanted your stay to be number 1! The hotel is very very clean and so much to do if you have to pick a hotel pick this one you wont be disappointed! 5 STAR all the way.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. At Sheraton Macao, we are committed to providing excellent services to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent a marvelous birthday night at Sheraton Macau! When we entered the room, we can hardly believe our eyes! It is far more than our expectation. Excellent room with stylish decoration! The room is very big and clean. Extremely love the huge bathroom with both bathtub and standing bath area. The bathroom is in modern decoration equipped with all necessary amenities. The bed is very comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and provide professional service, which is a bonus to the hotel! We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Carlos M,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

First times to stay here but i was stayed in holiday inn cotai and conrad cotai which are connected in the same area all this 3 hotels.

Sky and earth towers, swimming pools and shopping centre with lots of restaurants, just open the big kou fu food court a complete kind of food from allover this asia region.

As others macau hotels, this hotel named sands cotai hotels also provided free shuttle bus to many place starting at around 10 am to 11 pm

quiet place compare to venetian, even the shopping mall and the casinos too

Nice room w bathtub and shower too

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Antonthedy,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and found our convenient location beneficial.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I spent two nights here and certainly my Stay in this Hotel is Awesome. They satisfied my formula for a memorable experience. Great Hotel + Quality Treatment for SPG members + First Class amenities + Great Staff + Good Housekeeping = Overall memorable Stay

Room Tip: Request for the rooms facing the Pool in the middle and Cotai Strip View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Macao which is located on the Taipa island side of Macau, and is part of the City of Dreams complex. The first thing that strikes you upon arriving at the hotel is the enormity of the complex. It is billed as the largest Sheraton in the world, and this is apparent as soon you enter the doors.

The check in process was quick and efficient, and i noticed quite a few check in desks available for busier periods. I was given a room in the earth tower, and although it was 4-star at best, the room had everything that was required and is extremely good value for the rate they are charging, which is amongst the cheapest in that category. The only problem i did experience with my room was i experienced an allergic reaction to the carpets in the room. Im not sure if this happened to anyone else at this hotel, but it wasn't too serious as i only had 2 nights there.

The hotel has a big casino on the ground floor which offers a large variety of gaming options to suit all budgets. There is also a nice mall attached to the hotel complex, which has large food court with a wide range of eating options. I have previously stayed at the Venetian which is next door to Sheraton, and although the suites there are far more luxurious there, i found the Venetian to be very chaotic and service levels were very poor.

My overall impression of the Sheraton Macao was good and i would highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SolskjaerZA,

Thank you for staying us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and found our convenient location beneficial. Located within Macau’s newest, most exciting fully integrated resort, Sands Cotai Central, our hotel enjoys an enviable position, with instant access to a full range of retail, entertainment and dining facilities provided by the integrated resort and interconnected properties.

Regarding your allergic reaction to the carpet in our guest room, we regret any inconvenience you have experienced. We have already addressed this matter to our respective department for further review.

Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do, and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macau with 3,896 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.