We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room charge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Macao Cotai Central to your Saves list
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 878 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Room charge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel, good location, nice staff. I highly recommand to stay this hotel if you are coming Macau. But the FO staff should be trainned more especially billing. Do not overcharge and if no guest sign any bill on it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Raymond_Choi1210,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with our hotel and its location at the center of The Cotai Strip. Thank you also for your feedback related to your billing issue. Please be assured that it will be taken into account as we drive our efforts to continuously improve our services.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    136
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
247
285
75
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have booked junior suite for my vocation! I'm so appreciate for Conrad reservation team ms. Joana well prepare a b'day cake to my sister and also provide a full set milk bottle steamer and re heat machine to my baby girl and can't expect they was provide the baby cleansing set to bb, no doubt provided a baby tub and cot too.

Room Tip: Suite so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Phoebe819,

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to read that you chose Conrad Macao to celebrate your sister’s birthday. Our team members like Joana excel with flawless and personalized service. I thank you for recognizing that! Our Conrad baby amenities are indeed very cute and useful for your little one.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stayed at many global Hilton properties. This Conrad is very nice and the staff are some of the best I have experienced. However the breakfast was not up to Int'l Conrad standards and overall the hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear globaltrv99,

Thank you for your review. Our team members are putting a lot of effort to deliver flawless and intuitive service to every guest. I thank you for recognizing that. Your feedback related to the breakfast experience is valuable to us and will be communicated to our Food & Beverage team.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next trip to this part of the world.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, having also stayed here in 2012. It is still as wonderful as before, even more so this time due to a staying in massive suite.

Conrad Macau is located in the Cotai strip area of Macau, where the new hotels are all being built. The old Macau where the Grand Lisboa is located, whilst having old world charm, simply doesn't cut it for quality of hotels. Conrad Macau shares the same building as the Holiday Inn, and is connected to the Sheraton (which occupies the last 2 towers), as such the Conrad rooms have the best views of the Venetian and Hard Rock Hotel / Crown.

Surrounds:
*Do visit Taipa Village (catch a free shuttle bus from Sheraton to the Galaxy and then from Galaxy to Taipa VIllage, and vice versa. Don't bother walking)
*There is a food court in level 3 (I think) of the shopping complex if you want some moderately priced options.


Positives:
*Fantastic clean room, massive bathroom
*Features at least 3 TVs!
*Shower is massive and can fit at least 6 adults!
*Also includes large bathtub!
*Complimentary Conrad teddy bears and glowing rubby ducky are very cute!
*I was given a complimentary strawberry and cake plate which was much appreciated.
*The breakfast buffet is in Grand Orbit buffet (opposite McDonalds). Get there early or it will be crowded. Has a diverse spread of both western and chinese dishes.

Points to Improve
*The lock of the bathroom doesn't work, but this is a minor thing.

Conclusion:
A superb hotel, the best in Macau arguably, extremely enjoyable the second time round, WONDERFUL staff. Paweena must be commended for being Ultra helpful. Top marks! Also Edmund the concierge was excellent. I can't wait to stay here again! I hope to try their executive lounge when it opens in 2014!

Room Tip: Choose the suites if you can. The largest of the suites (with a massive media room) doesn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear AndySPS,

Thank you for your loyalty and for your extensive review! I am thrilled to read that “Nobody does it better! Conrad Macau excels yet again!” As it is true that besides the superb facilities and amenities the hotel has to offer, it is the personalized and flawless service provided by our team members like Poy and Edmund that also make a stay at Conrad Macao unforgettable. Our new Conrad Executive Lounge will indeed offer great view and services.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I planned a surprise birthday trip for my fiance, and I was given excellent assistance throughout my planning from Conrad Macao team. A special mention for Paweena and Edmund who really supported and promptly responded to my incessant emails. They helped me to plan a beautiful dinner and provided a delicious cake. The service really made us feel royal and cared for; we experienced the luxury they had to offer.

Our room was beautiful, spacious and had a lot of character (because there for three separate areas to the suite). We were lucky enough to get an up-grade to the city view which gave us an absolutely breathtaking view. It was special to just sit there enjoy a nice glass of wine and watch the buzzing life in Macao. We didn't get the time to enjoy the hotel facilities (i.e. their pool) due to bad weather but room is just so beautiful that you don't really want to step out of it.

It was our first stay with Conrad Macao but will certainly not be our last. If you want to stay in style and luxury - definitely look into booking Conrad Macao. It is the perfect getaway for those special weekends.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend booking a suite which is in the corner with the round soak tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear A-HK B,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your pictures. It is always an honor for us to be selected for a special celebration. Thank you also for recognizing the responsive and personalized service offered by our team members Poy Paweena and Edmund. I am thrilled to read that you felt pampered like royals!

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stunning hotel room, with separate lounge area. Facilities were impeccable as was the service from Wendy, Joanna and Nicole.

Pool is fabulous and the location is central. I had terrific views of the Venetian and its gondola lake.

Best use of Hilton Reward Points ever. Best hotel room ever.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear bladdamasta,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you were delighted with the comfort of your suite, the hotel and the great view. I also thank you for recognizing the flawless and intuitive service provided by Wendy, Joanna and Nicole. It is highly appreciated.
We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a great upgrade; staff were everywhere, but helpful and smiling, not overbearing; room was incredibly comfortable and everything worked perfectly; room service food was delicious; check-in and check-out was easy and quick. I have stayed in a lot of Macau hotels and this one is easily the best on every level.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jade K,

Thank you for your nice review. I am thrilled to read that you experienced the flawless service our entire team aims to deliver to each and every guest. Not only the incredibly comfortable and luxurious room but the personalized service create an unforgettable Conrad moment.
We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Address: Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Macao Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.