We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Macao Cotai Central to your Saves list
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 878 Reviews
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were upgraded to one the largest deluxe suite with an awesome view of the strip. Hotel is luxurious and elegant, but what really set Conrad apart is the service level. The staff and concierge were exceptional to make our stay perfect. The head concierge, Mr. Edmond Tan and his team are extremely helpful in answering our many what/when/how.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear TwinStarsCK,

Thank you for your nice review and wonderful remark about our service level. I am really glad that you were delighted with your room, the awesome view and the personalized and flawless service delivered by our Star Chief Concierge Edmund and his team.
We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    136
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
247
285
75
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Macau is mainly about shopping and gambling (for the Chinese coming from the mainland). It's all bling, bling. Conrad is appropriately low key compared the most extremely lound casino hotels. Thwe rooms are big and standard Conrad quality. Condad's could fair better if they'd skip that bed backslash that's long outdated. For a casino hotel this a true 5-star property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Rantati 7,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort and smart luxury style of our rooms at Conrad Macao. The entire team is committed to provide a true 5-star experience to each and every guest so we thank you for recognizing this engagement. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, from check-in to check-out the whole experience was a joy. The staff were all very attentive and not too over powering as experienced with other hotels. The room was amazing, would have been happy to just stay and relax in the room. Pool and gym quiet and very clean and inviting. Breakfast was perfect, selection amazing!! If you are ever in macau, this should be your first choice, stay away from Venitian, too many people to fight with!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Christopher,

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a perfect stay at Conrad Macao. Thank you for your review and wonderful remark about the attentive service provided by our team members. Next time please enjoy the Luxury of Being Yourself by relaxing in our comfortable room. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Apart from the super luxurious bedding and room amenities, what made this hotel stand out was the exceptional courtesy and attention lavished upon their guests from check-in to concierge and room service! Will make this my permanent tourist address if I visit Macau again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Alan Chia Siong C,

Thank you for your review and recognizing the exceptional courtesy and attention provided by our Team Members. Please do let us know when you will visit Macau again!

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have booked this hotel & arrived on 22 Dec 2013 at 2:30pm. The receptionist told me to come back after 3pm & the room should be ready & my luggage will be directly put in my room. However, when I came back at 3:30pm. The receptionist told me that the room was still not yet ready & would change another room to me. Also I needed to wait for another 15min for the luggage. Though I finally got another room after spending some time negotiating with the receptionist, this was totally unacceptable for such a 5-star hotel. Once the hotel promised the customer, she should tried her best to make it done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear KcLi8833,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced poor check-in service and sincerely regret your disappointment. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously, as this is an opportunity to make improvements. I will discuss your issue with our Front Office representative and team. If you wish to discuss further and directly about your experience, I can be reached at meridith.beaujean@conradhotels.com.

Once again, we appreciate your continued support and invaluable feedback to the hotel. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide flawless service during your next visit at Conrad Macao.

Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay here was amazing, every aspect of our suite and the attention to detail was at the highest levels of hospitality. The staff was professional and well trained to meet any request during our stay. Great hotel I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Michael K,

I am thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay at Conrad Macao. Thank you for your review and wonderful remark about the service provided by our team members. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Macao.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kailua kona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

As Hilton Diamond member we were upgraded to a suite. The room was huge and gorgeous, with beautiful marble and fantastic views. We had a great time on strip and also in central Macau. Will be back to this intriguing part of the world!! If I had to search for a negative, it would be that we had to search for roll and rock dancing. An employee at Hard Rock told us that Macau is not into dancing, like Hong Kong. Anyway, the hotel is first class!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear William B,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read that you had a great time in Macau enjoying both our Hotel and the City. Please don’t hesitate to contact Edmund, our Chief Concierge, during your next visit and he will advise you some great spots to dance. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Address: Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Macao Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.