We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of options right at your feet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Save Saved
You added Conrad Macao Cotai Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 85 hotels in Macau
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A lot of options right at your feet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Conrad is wedged right between the Holiday Inn and the Sheraton, so all three hotels share a mall, casinos and restaurants. There is even a food court here for those who want to sample an array of different Asian cuisine. There is also a bridge to cross to the Venetian.

Rooms at the Conrad are spacious, and amenities are aplenty. The health club was excellent, with lots of gym equipment, and a Jacuzzi and sauna were also available. Service at the hotel was on point. My two (relatively minor) gripes however, was check-in was painfully slow in terms of having to queue up in a single line. But staff were friendly, and an express checkout service was offered. The pools are also mainly for relaxing, and not ones to really do laps in.

Overall, one of the best on Cotai.

Room Tip: City view rooms are fantastic, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear eugoose,

Thank you for your nice comment. I am very pleased to read that you were delighted with our Health Club facilities, the comfort of our rooms and our signature amenities. I am sorry that your check-in experience was too slow and we will make sure to assist you faster when you return to our hotel during your next visit to Macau.

Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    550
    117
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
194
222
63
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for a family holiday in August 2013. Everything is perfect here and this property should be everyone's first choice in macau. Right from the pre arrival email, enquiring about the travelling party, all arrangements were made accordingly. We were upgraded to a suite (Hhonors Gold member) and baby amenities already pre arranged in the suite. They even provided sterilizer and milk bottle warmer in the room. We were escorted to the room by a front desk staff. Suite was modern and excellent. All the rooms and suites are equipped with a Nespresso Machine which was great for me, being an avid fan of Nespresso. Breakfast for superb. Indian Corner at breakfast for vegetarians like myself was a plus point. Gym was excellent. Didn't try the pool tough. They said, Executive lounge will be ready early next year. When in Macau, do not think twice. I tried both the Venetian and Conrad. But Conrad is by far better, you get the personal touch level of service and location wise, it's just opposite to Venetian, connected by a bridge to the four seasons mall and very close to City of Dreams (house of dancing water show).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear AjayKumarGM,

Thank you for your positive comment. I am very pleased to read that you and your family were delighted with your stay at Conrad Macao. Intuitive and personalized service to every guest even before the arrival is what every team member aim to deliver. Please note that our Conrad Executive Lounge is under construction at the moment but it will come back and we expect to re-launch it with the beautiful view, excellent amenities and flawless service by Chinese New Year. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad,india
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

i was in macau in september check in 16th sep check out 18th sep for 2 nights
starting from check in till the check out ,it was smooth sailing
it interconnected with 2 more hotels ,holiday inn n venetian
the room size was real huge and its real quality
i was given a room on the top floor facing the pool view
i enjoyed the place and even the food court which has an indian restaurant which serves lovely indian food
i will certainly grade it as a 5 star property

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Nats1771,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the intuitive and flawless service provided by our Conrad team members. You are right this is the best place to stay in Macau as besides the Conrad restaurants Dinasty 8 and Grand Orbit, there are also plenty of culinary options available for every taste at Sands Cotai Central. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Conrad is the most expensive of the three options at Cotai Central, and you can receive almost the same quality of room at the Sheraton or Holiday Inn. Note that I said almost - there is a difference.

In several ways, I was not the typical guest at the Conrad. It's not just because of skin color. Cotai Central is very popular with tourists from mainland China and Taiwan; at least 90% of the guests were East Asian. Despite English being the third or fourth language in Macau, I received excellent service at check-in and check-out, including baggage storage on my last day. More unusually, I stayed at Conrad while on a business trip, working in old Macau. Most guests visit on vacation. Cotai Central was very, very quiet at 8 AM when I left for work, and was much busier one night when I stayed up until midnight to visit the casinos. There are plenty of taxis at 8 AM, though cabs can be very hard to find late in the day. The front desk staff made a helpful suggestion. Cotai Central does not have a shuttle to and from Macau Tower, but City of Dreams does from noon to 9 PM. I rode that shuttle back after work and walked back to Cotai Central.

I reserved a less expensive two-queen room, though I wasn't able to swap to a king room. Despite being close to the elevators, I heard extremely little noise during my stay, which was unexpectedly nice. All room furniture was in great shape, including relatively firm beds that I appreciated. Unlike some showers in Asia, the Conrad has a door that traps water. There's also a nice tub and two sinks. Things are great overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Adam M,

Thank you for your nice review. I am very pleased to read that you were delighted with the comfort of our rooms and bathrooms and that our dedicated Front desk team members offered you a flawless and excellent arrival as well as departure experience. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent service throughout the stay, wonderful room(bed) and breakfast. It's a whole lot better than most hotels in Macau. Just 2 minor issues:

1) Missing an Executive lounge. This should be the first Conrad I stayed without an executive lounge. It's not about food or drink, but a private area where you can chat with one or two close friends. The Sheraton Executive lounge next door is a good example. Maybe turning parts of the meeting area to a Lounge?

2) Need free supply of bottled water. While it's a nice gesture to have 2 bottles of Free Evian in the room, it's not really what us needed. The casino downstairs offer free house-brand bottled water anyway, the hotel can simply supply those for the guests without limit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Kalvin L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at Conrad Macao. Apart from the comfort of our rooms and the opulent breakfast offer, our team members are dedicated to deliver excellent and personalized service to each and every guest. Please note that our Conrad Executive Lounge is under construction at the moment but it will come back and we expect to re-launch it with the beautiful view, excellent amenities and flawless service by Chinese New Year. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family enjoyed very much our stay there. Both kids loved the chocolate cookie plates and my mom was happy to receive the complimentary birthday cake and card from your hotel. She really enjoyed the jacuzzi at the swimming pool. Beside, the suite is lovely and great place for family gathering. All rooms are big and comfortable too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great hotel, fresh and new - beautiful rooms - an excellent spa - nice pool and facilities. The hotel is a perfect location - across from the Venetian and near as much night life as you would want. The only issue was the English Level of the staff, but they spoke good Mandarin and were helpful, as much as they could be, I had to ask for a manager each time I called the front desk. The hotel restaurants were so-so, but there were plenty of great restaurants within a short walk, inside the complex, so this wasn't an issue. The shopping near by is also impressive. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Dave W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our property and its nice facilities as well as the convenient location of the Conrad Macao. Your feedback is important to us as we aim to continuously improve ourselves to deliver a flawless experience to every guest. We will look forward to your return.
Best Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Quality Compliance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Address: Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 85 hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Macao Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.