We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Macao.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Macao Cotai Central to your Saves list
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 874 Reviews
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of Macao.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything works perfect in this location. The hotel is one of the bests i ever stayed. The accomodations are gorgeous. The view is amazing. The atention with Honnors guests are one of the most impressives i ever had. The shuttle from the Ferry is an excellent service. Allways on time. And the best of all: is close to the best entertainament of Macao. Macao=Conrad Macao. Miguel Petry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    135
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
245
283
75
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Worth every penny that you pay, staff is professionalism, top service !! Can't find any issues during my 2 nights stay I am sure with this standard, Mr Conrad Hilton will be very please and 100% satisfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is my first experience with Conrad Hotel. We were traveling with my 1 year old son and my wife is still breast feeding, so we take great care in finding a hotel that could provide us with a family friendly environment and also a freezer facility to help freeze the extra milk so that we could carry back Malaysia after our stay. We started of rough. We arrived at Macau about 6.30pm, I recalled clicked the 'Arrange transport' option when I booked the hotel but no one were there to pick us up. We catch a hotel shutter bus to get to the hotel. Upon arrival the bus stopped between Conrad & Holiday Inn, nobody approach us for our luggage. We have to drag it while carrying our son, literally infront of Conrad only helps arrive. The check in were fast, we were lead to our room by a helpful staff, Ivan . Once the door was open we were overwhelm by the smell of cigarettes, despite we requested for a non-smoking room. Lucky for us Ivan was quick to act and he called the front desk immediately to request a change of room. After a short wait of 5mins we were upgraded to a Premium Suites which is 3times bigger than the room we originally booked. We were satisfy and happy with the upgrade. The in room dining staff were very efficient, we requested the hotel to help us store my wife’s milk into the hotel’s freezer and everytime we called they respond within minutes. The front desk staffs are very helpful, whenever they see me walked pass with a map on hand, they will approach me & help to write down the location I wish to visit in mandarin, so the taxi driver could refer. They even help us make booking for restaurant we intended to dine in, even though the restaurant is not part of Conrad. Overall Im very impress with the services I received here in Conrad. Certainly looking forward to experience Conrad again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Conrad in late April 2013 for 2 nights. It was a weekend stay and I was pleasantly surprised that check in was quick and orderly. We got our rooms promptly at 3pm but I noticed some guests still had to wait for their rooms.
The rooms were big and comfortable. I love the bed and the extra touches such as free teddy bear, a rubber ducky, and some candies. The hotel provides complimentary evian water for guests. The only grouse I had was wifi is chargable unless you book the rooms direct with hotel on their website. I had stayed at the Grand Hyatt, The Venetian and Bayan Tree at Cotai and not once did they charge guests for wifi in the room. Anyway I booked my room through the hotel and so I had free wifi.
The gym is spacious with lots of equipment but no view and was freezing cold. There is a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna for both ladies and gentlemen (separate). There are about 4 outdoor pools. 2 smaller ones were heated to 32 degrees. I did not try the pools as I think it is still too cold for soaking in.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The lounge which was located near the lobby served great drinks especially wines at a good price.
Overall its a nice hotel with less maddness compared to The Venetian. I would stay here again if I get free wifi.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have never made a comment about any hotels before but The Conrad Macao Cotai really deserves one. I will preface this with the fact that I am a Diamond member and this hotel takes that serious (not all hotels do).

I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and do so on a regular basis. I am typically a Marriot person (also a platinum member there) and the JW Marriott in Hong Kong is one of my favorite hotels anywhere for the level of professional service they offer from start to finish.

The Conrad in Macau arguably could be considered just a little bit better. They do all the normal stuff you would expect a 5 star hotel to do... meet you at the taxi drop off, turn downs, etc.. etc.. but they do it with so much professionalism and friendly attitude (even if they do not know your status)

A couple of highlights for me:
1) My very first trip their (6 weeks ago) the manager came out to get me and introduce herself to me. A nice touch and showing that loyal Hilton guests matter to them
2) when using the concierge they helped me locate something in a shop over at the canal shops in the venetian. The next day, the gentleman remembered me and asked if I found what I was looking for.
3) their breakfast is seriously top 5 of any of the 5 stars I have eaten out. A huge selection of options.
4) Their suites are stunning and extremely well decorated. you feel like you are in luxury
5) The morning of my departure, I was getting off the elevator on the lobby level (it is about a 1 minute walk from reception) there was a lady their waiting to escort guests to the checkout counter. I have never seen that before. Plenty escort you to the elevators, rooms, etc... but had never seen a person waiting to escort people to check out.
6) lastly, they went out of their way to help make sure I took the most efficient ferry back to HK. Not being familiar with Macau, I was taking the Ferry to the main terminal, which is on the wrong part of the island and a 20 minute taxi ride. They explained to me that their is a much closer terminal and I should use that one.

A great experience and I strongly urge anyone who has an opportunity to spend time in Macau to give the Conrad serious consideration.

Room Tip: If you are a Diamond member you automatically get upgraded to a suite if they have one available. Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, Macau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was probably the most memorable stay that I have yet experience in my 20 years of international business travel. Thank you again, and I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in April. Was fantastic from start to finish. The shuttle buses to and from the airport run regularly as do the buses to the ferry ports. The rooms are fantastic and the staff extremely helpful. It is only a short walk to the city of dreams and to the Venetian. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be choosing this hotel next time I come to macau.....fantastic :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Address: Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Macao Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.