We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, connected to Venetiane Hotel, close to free transportation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, connected to Venetiane Hotel, close to free transportation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It's adjacent to Conrad Hotel and connected to Venetiane Hotel by an overhead bridge and walking distance to The House of Dancing Water. Transportation to and from the airport and pier to all the hotels is free.

There's also free transport to various parts of Macao from The Venetiane Hotel as well as from The House of Dancing Water.

This Holiday Inn is decorated with beautiful fountains and Dreamworks design. The Dreamworks characters parade once a day and take pictures with the public.

In the mall which is connected to Venetiane Hotel, there are 2 food courts, restaurants, shops and a canal where you can ride the gondolas for a fee. Also in the mall, is the famous Lord Stowes' Bakery, portuguese tart. You can also find Koi Kei Bakery as well as other famous ones in the mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. Your detailed review is good reference to those people planning to visit Macau. Hope to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    291
    56
    15
    4
See reviews for
175
176
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Macau. its a great spot to stay, close to everything and the breakfast is sensational. I have been to Macau twice and stayed here both times. there is a great steakhouse called Pink Salt on the ground floor that is worth checking out too

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your continuous patronage at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. It's great pleasure to hear that you were happy with our location and the breakfast. Please note that Pink Grill has closed its operation but we still have a lot choices of dining at Sands Cotai Central. Our concierge will be more than happy to provide the dining information according to your preference. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Tried out this new hotel with friends who liked the features in this hugh complex of 3 hotels all
linked together to form a mini city.

Checked in was fast and first contact with front desk staff gave us a welcome feeling. Conceirge
was also helpful and willing to offer assistance especially giving info on locations in the city.

Lifts were quick which brought us to our room without much delays. Rooms were spacious and
brightly decorated. Beds were soft and 2 types of pillows were provided. Kettle with 2 free
bottles of mineral water plus coffee/tea bags were provided andmini-fridge were well stocked.

Toilet was not too smallish and came with free toileteries. 3 sets of towels were provided.
As ours were on no-smoking floor, no smoky smell prevailed in our room and corridors

Being such a big complex, we noticed ample security personnel around in particular checking
on guests going up to rooms. Ample shuttle buses' service offered transport to city and to
neighbouring hotels in Cotai.

We did not have breakfast in hotel as there's a food court operated by a Singaporean chain which
offered all sorts of meals like wanton noodels, porridge etc. On 1st day, we had soft boiled
eggs with toast and coffee which was quite expensive as each egg cost MOP10 alone.

Would recomment to friends this hotel to stay; away from the mad crowds that prevail in the
Venetian, City of Dreams and Lisbao Hotels.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking rooms on high level to get nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. It's great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to your friends. Look forward to welcoming you back should Macao be your next destination
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed in. The reason why a scrub like me even got in here was because it was part of a package deal we bought in Hong Kong. Otherwise, we'd be priced out.

Service was fantastic. Our room wasn't ready for quite a while so they bumped us up to a suite. It probably didn't hurt that we're celebrating our honeymoon and said as much.

The room was gorgeous with all the amenities you could possibly want: bar fridge, huge bathroom, robes and slippers and a gigantic, ridiculously comfortable bed. The view wasn't great, we looked onto a construction site, but come on. ROBES.

We spent the afternoon in their pool, which was all outdoors with a hot tub and a couple of cooler pools. Service out there was great, too, and we had drinks and lunch, decently priced considering this is a hotel. Again, the construction next door was the only thing marring an otherwise perfect experience.

My one complaint is that the dining options are not great. You either have food court stuff in the adjacent mall or crazy expensive restaurants. Nothing in between (except in the pool bar, but that's just snacks and finger food).

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with our service and your detailed review will enable us to maintain and improve our service standard. We hope to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Last year have been here but got bad experience when check-in. But this time getting back the nice experience and great service. The staff called Miko is nice and efficient in my check-in. Explain clearly what I am ask.

The hotel room is big and clean. Because we joined the member club can late check out and free wifi in the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your continuous patronage at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are glad to hear that you appreciated for our improvement and also become our IHG rewards club member. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests can stay relax and enjoy the stay with us. We also share your compliment to Miko who is happy to know she had contributed to your enjoyment of the stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Everything was good. Clean room and not humid. And hotel staff was extreamly kind. One of hotel staff "May May" show me a lot of informationz and tips for traveling macau.

Also room was unexpectedly large and we asked twin room and get two double-bed room(might be upgraded?).

And Location also good,
near COD and VENETIAN. convenient free hotel bus.

This hotel and MayMay remains happy memories to me so that I want come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the Great service and Great location. It also thrills May by knowing that you had experienced such a wonderful time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

the hotel is huge and connected to an even larger set of malls and other hotels. You can walk around for hours without getting out to sunlight, not necessarily a good thing but gives an idea of the size of the overall property. There are all sort of shops, restaurants, Apple store, Nike, Tod's, etc.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. Sleep quality was also very good.

On the negative side, even though I was at a very high floor, should be 27th if I am not wrong, I could smell smoke of cigarettes from the A/C system.... the ground floor of the hotel is a huge casino and everybody is smoking heavily there. It seems that the A/C is pulling all smoke from the casino and somehow it is not properly sealed and the smoke gets distributed all around the hotel. I stayed there for a convention and many colleagues reported the same findings and we had the same smell also in the meeting rooms.

This is just terrible, I stayed there for one week and I am terrified I could catch any severe lung disease from this. It is difficult to understand which rating should this be reflected into. Maybe cleaningness? but it is not really that, maybe room?

Room Tip: no idea how to avoid the smoke from the casino from being blown into your room via the A/C system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We appreciate your comment regarding the smoking issue and we have shared it with departments concerned for their future refinement plan. We look forward to the opportunity to welocming you back again soon.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.