We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Okura Macau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Okura Macau to your Saves list
Hotel Okura Macau
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I regret that the afternoon tea set has room to improve, either its quality and quantity. I expect it is a full afternoon set as offer by other hotel in Macau. By the way, I received very good service during my stay in Okura.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for your comment about the afternoon tea set. Our guest's feedback about our hotel, its service, and its food are very important to us, especially that it helps our hotel to continuously improve. Your comment has been related to the respective department for further action.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future to experience the changes that we will implement and hope that you will continue reviewing our many improvements. We eagerly await your arrival.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    143
    43
    12
    13
See reviews for
195
210
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great experience, the staff was great trough out, they prepare a romantic setting in the room (rose petals everywhere), sent champagne and a chocolate cake as a surprise, ended up offering us a limo service on check out.

Over all the bst Macau experience so far, definitely a place to return and suggest to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for complimenting our staffs' hard work. It brings us great pride to know that you found your stay with us to be the best experience in Macau. We endeavor to provide unforgettable memories for all our guests.

We are very excited to know that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again and even suggest our hotel to your friends. We look forward to your next stay.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A Totally awesome stay at Hotel Okura Macau!
From the time we got to Okura, everything was so splendid especially the service of the staff. We were upgraded to a Superior Suite which had a in room Sauna, Hot Steam Bath, Jacuzzi. We were treated like VIPs/Royalties literally. The hotel staff bowed to us (the japanese way) from the time we checked-in a the Executive Lounge till the time we checked-out.

I'll just summarise what's so lavish about this whole stay:
1) VIP/ Royality-like Hotel Service
2) Superior Suite - that comes with Sauna, Hot Steam Bath, Jacuzzi, a spacious living room and pantry area
3) Outdoor Man-made Beach Wavepool
4) Lots of swimming spots, a number of Outdoor Jaccuzis, one Warm pool
5) Excellent Breakfast - Imagine even smoked Salmon is served!
6) Great Gym Facilities, Indoor Pool, Massage Room, Common Hot Steam Bath at the Gym
7) Integrated resort - You basically can just stay in this resort and get most of the things you need even if it's pouring heavily outside. E.g. Watsons, Restaurants, Food Court, Hotel buffets, Macau food/snacks to bring home to Family & Friends
8) Crystal Piano Bar
9) Great Diamond Water Fountain Display
10) Casino that serves special drinks like Spiderman drinks.

The above are why I would return to stay at Hotel Okura Macau again! I can't wait to come back.

For more pictures, please refer to my blog at: http://adriennehoxy.com/perfect-getaway-macau-hotel-okura-macau/

Room Tip: Try the Hotel Okura Superior Suite Rooms - comes with in room sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi. High fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Adriennehoxy,

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our hotel's facilities, food and beverage items, and stores on the property. We are ecstatic to know that our staffs provided top of the line service as well as treated you like royalty. It is our continuous goal to give our guests the attention and service quality that they deserve.

We hope that you were able to thoroughly enjoy the many facilites offered by our hotel and its property. It brings us great joy knowing that you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope that you were able to enjoy the food at many of our different outlets as well.

We would like to give an additional thank you for blogging about your stay with us at Hotel Okura Macau. It brings us great pride knowing that we made our guests this satisfied and hope to achieve it with all our guests. We hope that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Okura on a few occasions and have always appreciated its calm amidst the storm of the Cotai Strip, but this last visit was absolutely extraordinary.

We were booked for only one night so that we could attend a concert in Macau. Even though the hotel was at full occupation we were upgraded to a suite. Of course it was quite wonderful with attention to detail and beautifully appointed. But it was the service that made this trip so special. We know that good hotels always recognise return visits (computers come in handy) but to say that we felt like royalty would not be an exaggeration. Our schedule was tight but it went like silk. The car was waiting to take us to and from the concert (taxis in Macau are as rare as hens' teeth) and to deliver us back to the restaurant for our dessert.

Breakfast on the executive floor was very good, again with a high level of service. We were told that a bell boy would stand by just before our departure time to pick up the luggage. Indeed as we emerged from our room there he was! He double checked the suite as we went downstairs for our car (a complimentary surprise but welcome) and our ferry back to Hong Kong. As we closed the doors of the car four hotel staff, including the executive floor manager, waved us off and bowed! Now it might seem over the top and indeed it was, but honestly it was so charming. Now do you see what I meant about feeling like royalty? Now if only I knew what we had done to deserve this.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear ustaza,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Okura Macau. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional.

We are honored to have been able to take part in making your stay in Macau a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am totally in love with Hotel Okura Macau! It's very convenient to get to this hotel via shuttle bus from the airport. We received warm greeting from hotel staff as soon as we arrived. They are all really helpful and supportive. The room of Okura is AMAZING! With spacious living room, bedroom and bathing area. You could see Mainland China from the room. The decoration of the room is elegant and thoughtful, very modern Japanese style. This is the kind of hotel room that brighten your day! I've been to several cities and stayed in different hotels, and Hotel Okura Macau is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Jovy L,

Thank you for expressing your appreciation of our staffs and hotel environment. We strive to make each and every guest's stay unforgettable. Is it extremely delightful to know our guests find perfection in our hotel's design and think so highly of our staffs.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Hotel Okura Macau; we hope to see you soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room of the hotel is very big and I love every details of this hotel. The staff is very kind and friendly. You will have a wonderful experience if you live here. You must try to spend at least one night to live here if you come to Macau.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Chian H,

Thank you for recommending Hotel Okura Macau; we are excited that you enjoyed our hotel's environment and the service our staffs provided. It is especially heart-warming to know that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us, and that you feel other guests will have the same great experience as well.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit Hotel Okura Macau again soon; our staffs eagerly await your next visit.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during April, and was very impressed with the service. One of the best I've experienced in any hotel. There are little things that they try to go out of the way to do that are nice, for example the bellhop giving us bottles of water while we sat to wait for the shuttle bus.
The Hotel Okura is one of 3 hotels within the Galaxy casino complex, the other 2 being the Banyan Tree and Galaxy Hotel. The hotel rooms are very clean with a modern Japanese-style design. The Galaxy casino feels more upmarket and less chaotic than the Venetian next door. There's a huge wave pool with artificial beach.
The Galaxy probably has the most extensive free shuttle bus network among the Macau casinos, connecting to the Venetian, City of Dreams, San Ma Lo (Senado Square), Taipa Old Village and others. We actually don't really gamble and were more interested in sightseeing the old Macau, so even though the hotel is on Taipa (the "new" Macau") it wasn't a problem as we could easily take the shuttle buses to the old town.
There are many dining options within the common casino area, including a food court that opens from 10am-midnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Kris_Atcha,

Thank you for reviewing your visit at Hotel Okura Macau. It is quite pleasing to know that you had a chance to thoroughly enjoy Macau and our hotel's facilities. Our hotel's Japanese décor is meant to give a feeling of serenity to our guests and provide excellent service, so that our guests may undergo the Okura Experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future.

Hotel Mangement
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Okura Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Macau

Address: Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Okura Hotels & Resorts brings its signature blend of modern comfort and tradition to the Galaxy Macau™, providing a distinctly Japanese interpretation of “World Class, Asian Heart” hospitality for guests at this spectacular resort. Leisure and business travelers at Hotel Okura Macau can choose from opulent suites or luxurious guest rooms that offer the highest-quality relaxation through Okura’s harmonious combination of function and comfort. Hotel Okura Macau was founded on the principle that its hotels must consistently offer the best accommodation, cuisine and service … a complete experience that visitors to Macau may now experience for the first time, only at Galaxy Macau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. so you can book your Hotel Okura Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Okura Macau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.