We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A free 5 minute show which truly leaves you gasping with the special effects” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tree of Prosperity (Wynn Macau)

Tree of Prosperity (Wynn Macau)
Wynn Macau, Macau, China
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A free 5 minute show which truly leaves you gasping with the special effects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

while ur in macau, u cant miss wynn hotel just next to lisboa... In the lobby of wynn hotel this show is free for all... Nice effects... Great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    13
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“IMPRESSIVE. My favorite free show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Found in the atrium of Wynn Hotel, this is a my most favorite among all free attractions. The dome, ceiling, dragon and tree were all intricately done. The sound effects were equally impressive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our tour guide dropped us off here for a "surprise' so we had no idea what we were about to see. He timed it perfectly and the kids liked it. We threw in a few coins and got some photos.

While I enjoyed it, I was much more entertained by the chinese gamblers discreetly reaching to 'stroke' my daughters blonde hair. Good luck, perhaps?

If you're around it's worth popping in for a look.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
209 attraction reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
“Bring the Kids Over for these attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Its one of the good attractions to see when you have young children with you.Since most hotels are located rights beside each other, you can visit Wynn then hop over to the nearby hotels to see other hotel attractions. Hotel hopping is one of the best activities in Macau.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“your own believe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

For those traveling only for sightseeing & looking something for free, here's one for you

It's located inside Wynn Hotel, to go there, take any bus shuttle from harbor. Or if you are walking from nearby spot, beware that pedestrian entrance is a subway; otherwise you can go through car line

Actually you can do 3 free activities in this hotel area, and all for free: First, Dancing Fountain, located in front of Wynn Lobby. Second, Tree of Prosperity; located inside Wynn. Third, just walking around seeing hotel interior and design, surrounded with lots of branded shop, its AC anyway, just short chilled out as it's quite hot outside

I do believe each has own believe, for those who has this believe (tree of prosperity), for sure they will throw some coins (money), but for those who hasn't....Well, just enjoy this short show. Just FYI do not expect that kind of show that people are participate on it, it’s totally only music, lighting, and the tree itself (automatically set as its time)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree of Prosperity (Wynn Macau) also viewed

 

Been to Tree of Prosperity (Wynn Macau)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree of Prosperity (Wynn Macau), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.