We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More remote location, good egg tarts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Stows Bakery

Lord Stows Bakery
1 Rua Da Tassara | Coloane Town Square, Macau, China
853-28882534
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 330 restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“More remote location, good egg tarts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We rented a car during this visit and drove to Lord Stows Bakery. The location is far away from the main area around St. Paul's and the casinos.

When we came around 1pm, we were lucky that there was no line. We got our egg tarts immediately and enjoyed them outside across the street by some benches.

Maybe because it seemed the egg tarts were not so hot when we ordered it, I prefer Margaret's. But i guess the quality and taste should be similar between the two. I would try the one that is closer to your location, as they are on opposite/different sides of Macau.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    145
    84
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Everything that you heard about it and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Crispy, crunchy,flaky, caramelly creamy smooth divine tarts! A piece of heaven for Mop 8. Available at Coloane and at the Venetian!
Need one say more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Mmmm i couldn't resist...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My favourite egg tarts... Try others but my heart still prefer Lord Stow. Great tasting,first i bought one for my self, then my husband said i should buy 3 dozenand we ended up eating those 3 dozen for 2 days hahaha but superbbb taste

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legaspi, Philippines
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“The best egg tart ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This sounds bias, but Lord Stows bakery has always been my favorite!! Great texture and quality superb.
I never failed to buy their popular egg tarts everytime I visit Macau or Hong Kong. Iam glad that there is Lord Stows Bakery in the Philippines!!
Great tasting!! You should try it!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must in Macau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Simply delicious but now a bit too busy on the weekends for my taste. Try the weekdays and the wait time is less.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lord Stows Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Stows Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.