We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamland in city of dreams... ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City of Dreams, Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Dreamland in city of dreams... ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Coming from star Virgo hk we found venetian too crowded, too loud n too uncomfortable. Anyway we have somehow spent the night. Then we came to Hardrock where we have booked for 2 nights. It came as a fresh whiff. The interior of city of dreams is stunningly beautiful and exudes class. Rooms r good at this price. Staff very helpful. They even helped us at macau ferry terminal with our luggage while going back home. Pool was very good. Complimentary drinks at the cafe were amazing. Dragon show was good. Wifi complimentary . went to galaxy. Didn't like either. Again loud . will wish Hardrock keeps it that way n not change. Kudos to team Hardrock.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Rajesh,

First of all, thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that we are able to provide you a comfortable stay, it is our pleasure to deliver you a rockstar service and experience, we are looking forward to serve you again when you return to Macau.

Love All Serve All

Rocklee Lourenco
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    182
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
129
165
33
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Convenient with shuttle bus from Macau Ferry to Hotel. Had a great and pleasure stay.So sweet & surprise of them to send me a complimentary birthday cake, red wine, fruits and cute chocaolates.Service & view was good, will be my first choice stay if coming back to Macau again.

Room Tip: High Floor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Lili,

First of all we thank you for your kind review, we are very lucky to have you during your birthday.
It is our pleasure to rock your world, we will keep it up and we look forward to serve you again in future.

Love All Serve All

Rocklee Lourenco
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were attending a business meeting in Macau and was booked at Hard Rock Hotel. The lobby was awesome with "Hello, I love you...Won't you tell me your name?" by The Doors taking the centerpiece. The check-in was smooth and the counter staff polite and friendly. The rooms were awesome. Since we were three pax in the room, water bottles and other amenities were provided thoughtfully without us asking for it right in the room even though the room was only for 2 pax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Aswathy,

Thank you for your kind review, it is our pleasure to provide you a smooth and comfortable stay with us. We will keep it up with our service and looking forward to rock your world in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Rocklee Lourenco
Vibe Manager

Love All Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hard rock swimming pool is great for kids. I would recommend going for the lunch buffet or dinner buffet. They have volleyball courts for the kids to use (and adults). The only thing I have to complain about is that they used to have a 'bubble' which they no longer have :(((

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great rooms. Spacious and clean with 5 star style. The best thing about city of dreams is the free shuttles that can take you around Macau for free rather than spending money on cabs. Really convenient for the house of dancing water show which is a must watch show. Then after a day of walking around relax in the Jacuzzis 40 degree warmth and massage jets. The pool pumps music underwater and there's a water bar as well to relax in. The hotel staff were also very helpful. When we booked with a birthday on the booking, they have us two free cakes for the four people we had in two rooms. Great stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room is not big but with quite special design. It is comfortable.
There is a high quality music player in the room. This fits the theme "Hard Rock Hotel".
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They help me to find out my target destination while I actually don't know where it is.
And I win some money in the casino. (haha!)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spacious room, comfortable bed, staffs are fantastic. We asked for non-smoking room, but the room we've got smell a bit smoky as if its a smoking room. Didn't complaint though as its only for a night. Other than that, the room was great. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Ilasofea,

First of all thank you for choosing us Hard Rock, we apologise for the unpleasant smoky smell that got into you. We will strive to improve the ventilation and look into the smoke issue. Please accept our apology and we are looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Love All Serve All

Rocklee Lourenco
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel

Address: City of Dreams, Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle right hereA hotel with attitude, Hard Rock Hotel Macau entertains guests' dreams of a rock 'n' roll lifestyle. Check into any of our 322 guest rooms including two ultra-chic and luxurious Rock Star Suites, take in the stunning views of Cotai, and soak in the atmosphere in the guitar-shaped pool, the hotspot for parties and entertainment. It's 24-7 indulgence and everyone's invited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.