We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, meets expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 374 Reviews
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, meets expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was big and comfortable, meets expectation for a Four Seasons. No surprises, good or bad. I kind of prefer the Grand Hyatt, which has a bathroom with glass walls.

The bed was great.

The only thing is the view. I looked out to a construction site. This is surely not something the hotel can control. But still, there are hotels that have better views.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    75
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
120
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

service was nice as we checked in. very friendly staff at the reception area. then a nice manager escorted us to the room. we left all our bags in the room and headed to check out the city. before we left to go outside, i checked to make sure that the jewelry my wife had was still in the bag to be on the safe side. we came back late night and then checked out in the morning (only 1 night stay). we headed to the airport and realized that 2 jewelry items were missing. the bag was with me the whole time except for when we left to check out the city and when the porter helped me with it. The cctv cameras showed that the porter didn't take it so i can only assume and am quite confident that the maid(s) must have taken it while we were out. since there is no camera in the room, the manager apologized but there was nothing they could do. The jewelry was worth about $250 USD. it left a bad taste in my mouth regarding the hotel. I am very careful with such items when i am traveling but a lesson learned that even in 5 star hotel rooms, one should lock up every single thing... nothing is safe these days apparently .. sad!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed in FS around the world--from Europe, North and South America, the Middle East, and Asia. I know their standards. I was completely happy with my stay at the FS Macau! Our first day was idyllic! We enjoyed the pool and the wonderful spa. Although I don't gamble, it was nice to be able to walk a short distance through an underground tunnel lined with shops and restaurants to the beautiful Venetian Hotel. The Venetian is also beautiful but felt to "casino-y".
The second day, we learned that a large typhoon was approaching. Although usually rare, it's always interesting to see how a hotel handles these kinds of events...they stayed very calm, informed us of our options and were very accommodating with our decisions. We had to depart from Hong Kong the next morning so we were a bit nervous if the ferry service would be allowed to run. Although there were some challenges getting back to Hong Kong, the FS Macau team made it as seamless as possible. A fantastic hotel. A fantastic staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons a couple of years back and from the time we arrived to the time we left, everything was taken cared of spectacularly. their staff met us and got our bags from the taxi immediately when we arrived (we transferred from a couple of nights stay at sofitel). check in was fast. The hotel is quiet, understated, and didn't have the casino vibe at all.

It is connected to the Shoppes at the Venetian and it is very convenient going from one place to another. Escaping the noise of the casino / shoppers and going back to rest in this hotel is just heavenly. They give attention to detail and their turn down service is impeccable. Not only did they draw the curtains, have our slippers ready by the bed, and provide mineral water by the bedside. They also provided ice in case we wanted a cold drink and this is the only hotel I've seen this done. Most hotels would have an ice bucket ready but you'd have to ask for ice.

The pool area is beautiful! Yoi have your own cabana with a flat screen tv. Talk about luxurious!

I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just spend three nights at the four seasons and can only recommend it.
The bed is incredible and slept very well, the food is at highest standards, business center, meetings facilities and gym are excellent. the staff is very attentive and truly have a 5 star attitude. Will definetly come back when going to Macau again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel has all the refinements you would expect from a five star establishment, plus a few more that make it stand out. The great attraction is tranquillity. The spectacular madness of the Venetian is right next door, and great fun to visit (if fake canals and gaudy painted ceilings are your thing), but it's a huge relief to come back and take refuge in the Four Seasons. The front door is quite a long way from the main road, at the end of a driveway that's reminiscent of driving down a street of elegant Roman villas. It's the only hotel on the strip with a large secluded garden, in which there are two swimming pools and plenty of trees. A broad columned terrace overlooks this. The public areas radiate sumptuous luxury like a very grand country house. The whole hotel has a restfully neutral colour scheme.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at 5/11/12 with my hubby, a guest relation was provide a good service, she's smiling and polite, check for me in room and detailed description of the hotel facilities also provide free wifi. Room clean and tidy but think the decor in room a bit old and simple, does not look like 5 star hotel. However I would choose to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macau
#2 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#4 Business Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst larger-than-life spectacle, feel the exhilaration of elite entertainment and duty-free designer shopping. Then hide away in the Cotai Strip's most intimate hotel. Lavish chinoiserie blends old-world European opulence with high-tech chic. Cuisine reflects Macau's Portuguese and Chinese heritage. And spa suites tempt with outdoor vitality pools. Thoughtful Four Seasons care promises you unrivalled comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Four Seasons Macau
Four Seasons Hotel Macau
Taipa Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.