We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 374 Reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing spa facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Came here because Venetian was full. Was not disappointed with the room including bathroom with two basins, t.v in the bath and high powered shower options.
The gym facilities are excellent including fridge with cold towlettes and the womens or gents has a large steam sauna, sauna and indoor spa pool. There is a powder room with everything you require and a relax room with herbal teas. Once you enter there is serene music playing which takes you to another world. The buffet is also amazing so many options of food and the dessert options are great- had the best buffet dinner so far.
This hotel is attached to the Venetian shops and casino so it is really convenient.
Will be coming back here next time i visit!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    75
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
120
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Opulent hotel which is similar with a lot of hotels in Macau. What makes a difference was staff especially Sunny was nice and genuine. Spa was excellent. Breakfast buffet was extremely good value with wide range of food. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed for a total of 3 nights in this wonderful property. Everything at the Four Seasons Macau is flawless. Service is impeccable. Food at Zi Yat Heen chinese restaurant is rated 2 star Michelin, and is one of the best restaurants in Macau.

Location is good since it is adjacent/connected to the Venetian where free shuttle buses to other parts of Macau is available. Plus, the mall above the Venetian is one of the biggest in Macau.

Have stayed in 2 other properties in Taipa, but the Four Seasons is still the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

After staying at the four season Hong Kong I was expecting BIG Things
we stayed from the 31st to the 2nd/jan/2012

The bed was amanizing as always, thats one thing they get right all over the world. The Window set menu was very full of taste. Great wine, Esp New Zealand villa mare,

The Hotel stinks of smoke,ESP when going in the elevator and down the corridor to your room. Not so bad in the main lobby. If you go to the casino expect your room to stink as well.

Be careful with the mini bar as it changers you for the drinks or food if you take it out for more than 5 seconds.
The room was not as big as Hong Kong and for new years the price was a lot more as well.

Room serves can't cook eggs at all with our eggs being well well over done. The breakfast was a good size though. Over all It's HUGE so you don't feel as welcomes as what we have at other hotels. Not worth it for the price of a 5 star hotel.

Very close to the city of dreams where they show the House of dancing waters a must see show:) well worth that price and free shuttle bus from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

It was very nice here, even though we stayed 2 nights. Wish i could stay longer though! We took a boat to Macau from Hong Kong that was about a 45 minute ride. We then took a taxi to the Four Seasons. Very beautiful architecture from the outside and nice decor inside. We had a Royal Suite and it was very spacious and was beautiful. The view from the balcony was extraordinary. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a living room area. The staff was very attentive to our every need and helped keep our room clean and our experience enjoyable as well so you never have to worry about how good the staff will be at the hotel. There was a large casino, some shops, and also a buffet restaurant which was very good. Then there was the pool area. That area was really nice and relaxing and out of all the places i've been in the world, that was the best pool area i have ever seen. I have been to Las Vegas, Nevada many times and Macau was like a replica of it. There was a MGM Grand like in Las vegas and a Hard rock cafe too, plus the Venetian so it was very much like Las Vegas in a sense. Also, Macau is a wonderful place to visit, and i enjoyed it there. I felt like i was almost in Portugal instead of Macau. I would come here time after time again, because i had such a wonderful experience here. The hotel is a 5 star in every way, and is just how a Four Seasons should be.

Room Tip: Their Royal suites are very nice and if you can afford it i would suggest this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Check-in was conducted in the lobby and was quick and smooth, we were a bit early for the 2pm check-in time and we were advised to sit in the Windows restaurant where we were given complimentary drinks.

We stayed in an Executive Suite, room 825, the suite possessed a efficient layout, it was a spacious 90 sqm. It comprised of a living and dinning room with a separate study desk with a fax machine; a guest powder room, a large bedroom with two Queen beds, a luxurious polished marble bathroom with a deep soaking bathtub and separate shower with rain-shower, directable to a handheld showerhead as well as generous closet space in the entrance and in the bedroom.

The corridors did not smell of smoke and were quiet, there was beautiful wooden flooring in the living room which was accompanied with a designer rug. As up to Four Seasons standard L'occitane amenities were provided. There was an impressive fruit basket and a Japanese water boiler, as well as a Nespresso machine supplied with three varieties of refill pods.

The windows restaurant serves delicious food as is not too expensively priced, a dinner for two persons and half a bottle of wine would cost approximately USD$110.

Belcanção serves buffet at all meals, there is a very wide selection of food all of which is cooked to the highest standard, buffet breakfast costs US$28, lunch is US$42 and dinner costs US$63.

The Executive Club lounge is well designed with comfortable furniture, it serves a wide variety of cuisine at breakfast from Japanese miso salmon to Cantonese Dim sum to the usual bacon and eggs, at cocktail hours it provides many kinds of tarts and snacks for you to enjoy. The quality and selection of food at room service is exemplary.

The pools at the resort are very clean at the time of my visit, there are five separate pools which are accompanied by luxurious cabanas with LCD televisions, there is also a nice lounge called Splash near the poolside, all of which combine to make for a wonderful time of relaxation.

The Shoppes at the Four Seasons are a luxurious collection of boutiques that are far more exclusive than the Shoppes at the Grand Canal at the Venetian Macau, however you may still want to stroll to the Venetian as it boasts many culinary choices.

All in all it was a splendid stay, we only paid US$440 per night for an Executive Suite on our four night stay which is very affordable for a hotel of its class, if you were too book this room with the Standard rate it would cost US$1650, therefore I recommend to book a suite using the Suite Delight package.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We are now staying at the Four Seasons Macau until New Years. We booked a suite as the standard rooms were full, and the rooms are massive! Service is fast and friendly. The receptionist even walk you to the elevator when you check in. Our credit cards were declined for some reason during check in, but this was dealt with very fast and in a very polite manner. The nice thing about Four Seasons is that it is connected to the very very crowded Venetian. You can enjoy the peace and quite of Four Seasons, while being connected to the Venetian where there is a bigger casino and much more shopping. You get the best of both worlds here. Four Seasons is our new favorite in Macau now.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites. It is just MASSIVE !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau Region > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macau
#2 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#4 Business Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst larger-than-life spectacle, feel the exhilaration of elite entertainment and duty-free designer shopping. Then hide away in the Cotai Strip's most intimate hotel. Lavish chinoiserie blends old-world European opulence with high-tech chic. Cuisine reflects Macau's Portuguese and Chinese heritage. And spa suites tempt with outdoor vitality pools. Thoughtful Four Seasons care promises you unrivalled comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Four Seasons Macau
Four Seasons Hotel Macau
Taipa Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.