We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Venetian Macao

Casino at Venetian Macao
Macau, China
853-28828888
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 164 Attractions in Macau
Attraction details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Huge Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

One of the huge Casino in the world, Open 24 x 7, I gambled and lost..but it was good experience, first time in life. only saw it in movies..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    568
    216
    54
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Huge casino but high minimum bets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

the casino is very huge with many game options to choose from. however, minimum bets are relatively higher as compared to casinos in Korea and Malaysia.

entry into casino is easy from every wing of the Venetian as it is at the centre.. so its very accessible. There is a complimentary bus service from both ferry terminal and airport to the Venetian

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slots review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love slots and was disappointed in the variety. Casino slots get very boring when you see the same game with different reels over and over again. Pretty much the same in all the other casinos though. Not as smokey as other casinos which was a plus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Larger than Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've been to the Venetian in Las Vegas. This one feels larger. Lots more helpful staff around, especially when you get lost & need directions. There are a lot of English speaking employees from around the world. Met Filipino security staff, Portuguese, different Asians.
The food court I happen to wander into had a HUGH selection of different foods, much more than Vegas, and cheaper. I was surprised to see Fatburger, Korean, Japanese, Indian & different Chinese style of cooking.
Then there is a large bus depot with Free casino shuttles, taking you to different areas thruout Macao. I didn't need a cab. You can go to airport, Macao ferry terminal (where you can catch different shuttles to the border, Sands, Wynn, MGM, Lisboa casinos).
I was tired after walking around this casino. Then there is a Starwalk connecting you (Indoors) to a large array of shops, mall, other casinos, Conrad & Holiday Inn Hotels.
I enjoyed my time in Macao, and have lots of photos of the Venetian. And I donated at the slots . (so I guess the shuttles weren't so free).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“much nicer than Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

slots are looser than vegas the bus suttles are easy to use the casino floor is much larger than in vagas its also much safer to walk around at night also there are no forclosed homes in Macau like in Vagas

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Venetian Macao also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Venetian Macao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Venetian Macao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.