We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Mogan Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cordial Mogan Playa to your Saves list
Cordial Mogan Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
barrow in furness
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel and hard working staff, very clean and well maintained, extensive
Gardens with streams/waterfalls, are also well maintained. The food in this hotel is also excellent with choice aplenty. The shows of an evening are also very good.(some better than others depending on choice of acts but all good) it is a short walk to the sea front, with shops restaurants and views, very pleasing on the eye an excellent family orientated resort. Boat trips can also be taken including fishing trips .If you don't wish to wander far from the hotel, a small shopping centre and supermarket is opposite. I must mention the small-smart, newly opened (I Think) café Bish Bosh Bash for excellent Coffe/Tea and snacks and the warm friendly service.
A great resort.

Room Tip: All Good, Top Floor May Help- Stilletto Wearing Hell Cats- On Tile Floors ,From Waking You In The Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,876
    463
    89
    19
    9
See reviews for
638
1,454
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we hopefully book in March it will be our 10th visit, We relax from the moment, we arrive the Staff are so polite and kind, all are so good at their jobs.We have always found the food superb,The rooms,very comfortable and clean. We always request a particular room and I must say, the staff go out of their way, to allocate that room or there abouts. It really is our bolt hole, if we get fed up with our weather here , we are lucky enough just to go, Thank you Cordial Mogan Playa,

Room Tip: We like rooms overlooking the pool in sunshine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 10 nights in July, from all the reviews we were expecting it to be a very nice place but we still couldn't believe how good it actually was! Everything about this hotel is perfect and the grounds are particularily impressive. The kids club was well run and the spa is definetly worth a visit. My partner was presented with 2 seperate cakes for his birthday as well as free passes to the spa which was a really nice touch. We always like to travel to new places and never return to the same place twice but we would defiently return here.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 2 on floor 4 which had very nice views over the pool and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What an amazing hotel. wonderful staff, fantastic food, great location. rooms very clean and comfortable.- just better to request a higher room. better still if you have a special birthday - free spar, special laid dining table, champagne, birthday cake - even a strawberry cocktail in the bar. everything perfect. Hope to go again soon.

Room Tip: higher the better over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were booked to stay at this hotel for 7 nights and ended up staying for only one!

The best thing about this hotel is the staff - especially Marco the assistant manager.

What we disliked most about this hotel was the room. It had a bad smell to it, an extremely uncomfortable bed (way too hard), poor furnishings, a bad view, limited amenities and no beverages/ coffee tea facilities. We stayed out of our room for most of the 16 hours we were there - choosing to relax in the comfortable bar areas. The icing on the cake, so to speak, was that a fuse short circuited in the room as we returned from a late night stroll and the hotel a. Was unable to fix the circuit until the morning and b. Had no candles or flashlight for us to use while we were in the dark. They did offer to move us to a different room for the night, but given all of our belongings were in our room we felt more comfortable staying where we were.

All in all, even if the electricity incident hadn't put us off this hotel - as young professionals the resort definitely appeared to be much more ideally suited for families.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay in many hotels during my working year and it takes a special hotel for me to call it "beautiful" but this hotel deserves it.

The staff are so welcoming and helpful, from check-in to check-out.

The reception area is luxurious and has regular musical performers for a relaxing bar drink

The Hotel grounds and gardens are special too, with two pools and plenty of sunbeds, an animation team to keep you or your kids busy if you wish to join in.

The rooms are large and comfortable, AND, spotlessly clean

Breakfast buffet has everything anyone could want and terrific quality too, even champagne if this is your desire

Evening meals were also buffet style which can sometimes be worrying but the choice and quality each evening were excellent, we particularly enjoyed the fresh fish

Each evening entertainment is provided by either the in-house teams or (semi)-professional artists the Three Donnas for example were superb. I thought the in-house entertainment was a little crass, mostly staff miming to film scripts including dialogue and songs was a touch embarrassing. We would have preferred more external acts and less in-house amateur dramatics but the audience numbers said opposite

All in all I would recommend this hotel and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room in the winter months they get more sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and have enjoyed ourselves each time. The staff in every department are friendly and helpful, the accomodation is spacious and immaculately clean, the food is of a high standard with plenty of variety, the drinks are reasonably priced and the location is great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort – the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 m2, includes about 10.300 m2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (squash, bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Mogan Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.