We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Mogan Playa

Save Saved
You added Cordial Mogan Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First week in Oct. 2013. Have just returned from our first visit to this Island and hotel. Hired a car at airport, prebooked. Very speedy and easy trip along new motorway, arrived at hotel, (40mins) no probs.
5* 's for everything. Hotel, room overlooking pool and amazing gardens staff, food, wonderful. Well placed for evening walks and drinks around the harbour.

Room Tip: A little more relaxed and quieter, we over looked pool 1 lovely gardens. We had block 2, 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,615
    425
    81
    18
    9
See reviews for
548
1249
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great time at the Cordial Morgan Playa and returned to the UK grinning from ear to ear. The staff and even our fellow guests made the whole trip unforgettable. We sat lazily by the pool, soaking up the sun, and swimming two or three times a day. The hotel is amazing, and the staff are incredibly friendly and professional. There is a lot of food to choose from at the buffet, but for a change we swapped supper for lunch on a few days and ate in the nearby port. The bars in the port are very friendly and not too pricey. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some people on here are whinging about the "chaos" at supper. You get plenty of time to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just back from our first visit to this hotel. Speedy taxi journey (35 mins) fom airport to hotel. On arrival check-in very good, staff very friendly and given glass of Cava. Our room was lovely, on the fifth floor overlooking large beautiful pool. The grounds of the hotel are large and immaculate. So many trees, plants and waterfalls. I can only reiterate the positive reviews of others - the staff here are exceptional, nothing too much trouble and very friendly. Others have commented on the dining room in the evening being a bit chaotic. We only found this on one evening when a lot of new arrivals came in at the same time. Yes there are two sittings for dinner - when we were there the later sitting had changed times. It used to be 9 - 10.30 but changed to 8.30 to 10.30 and this suited us. We couldn't fault the choice of food at breakfast and dinner, plenty of choice. We particularly liked the fresh fruit at breakfast - sliced oranges, sliced melon, sliced pineapple, plums, pears, etc.

All in all we had a lovely holiday and we would return to Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel.




All in all we had a lovely holiday weather hot and sunny.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here 23rd September - 8th October, we booked half board. What a great place, fantastic apartment with lots of room, it was very well equipped and comfortable. It also had a large balcony with a couple of sun loungers, a table and four chairs and a shower.
The good news didn't stop there, we had free wifi should we need it and the apartment was also well insulated as we had very little noise from the apartments above. The quality of the food was good and the scrambled eggs were the best I've tasted whilst on holiday, there was something for everyone and it was always hot. Dinners were varied and generally good. Lovely grounds around the complex and the pools were lovely and clean.
All the staff were friendly and polite, especially helpful in the dining room where I used my mobility scooter to get about always making sure that I had somewhere to park it.
We went out for dinner on my husbands birthday and chose to eat in La Factoria in the village, we would both recommend a meal here, we had a seafood starter, which was good followed by swordfish steaks which were recommended by the owner, they were amazing but a little large for us. Mogan is a pretty little village with a nice harbour, it is probably too quiet for teenagers or those wanting to party. We shall certainly be going back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two weeks from 13th September half board and had a lovely time. The hotel was beautiful I loved the gardens and the pools, the staff worked tirelessly to keep everything looking immaculate and were always smiling and friendly and ready to help. We normally go on a touring holiday but fancied a restful holiday for a change and it was certainly that. The food was lovely and very varied and my husband who is quite a fussy eater never had any problem finding something to eat and it was all of such a high standard. The rooms were exactly as shown in the brochure which makes a nice change.
The only thing I would maybe change is the entertainment, most people were there for two weeks and the same entertainment was repeated the second week on most nights which got a bit boring but apart from that I would certainly recommend it and will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor so there was no view had a patio area but next time would ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned home after our second visit to this fabulous hotel, the staff are really friendly the food is brilliant and our holiday was fantastic. Rooms are spacious and clean as is the whole of the hotel. We shall certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from holiday after staying at this hotel and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is brilliant and the staff are so helpful and pleasant. It was one of the best holidays we have had. The gardens, our room and pools are fantastic and my husband had one of the best back massages he has ever had at the spa complex. Our room was on the ground floor, and had a patio and a garden!

The buffet dinner was hit and miss but, on the whole, the food was good. It is difficult to cater for all tastes and nationalities but we thought most of the food on offer was OK, not brilliant. There was loads of choice and the restaurant was less like a zoo than in most other hotels that offer the buffet facility. The evening entertainment was pretty rubbish but this did not bother us as we don't usually go to the shows anyway. We saw Il Trio (?) a tribute to Il Divo but Il Divo it wasn't!

Puerto Mogan is a very pretty place and we had a very good meal at a fish restaurant in the town. It is so different from the rest of Gran Canaria.

We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a room with a pool view, higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort – the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 m2, includes about 10.300 m2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (squash, bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Mogan Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.