We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooo relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Mogan Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cordial Mogan Playa to your Saves list
Cordial Mogan Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Isle of Wight
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“sooo relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

this is my first review but I felt I had to add to trip advisor as this hotel ticks most of the boxes. from the warm and friendly welcome and glass of champagne! we felt relaxed from the start, rooms spacious and beds very comfortable, the whole complex is quiet and peacefull, with lush gardens and lovely waterfalls, its a little oasis. the food is buffet style with plenty of choice. its a short walk to the port, where you can sit and watch the sun go down on another chilled out day
,

Room Tip: do your homework on the rooms .we had know sun on our balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,035
    503
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
676
1,595
62
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This will probably be my shortest review yet . Simply put, from the moment we checked in, this hotel did not disappoint . Rooms, pools,lounges, gardens, restaurants, cafes all great but I think that what's special about the Cordial is it's staff. Everyone, from reception personnel to the housekeeping staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome . It's no wonder that people keep going back. I love Mogan and to stay here is the icing on the cake . Well done Cordial !

Room Tip: I w so as fussy about getting south facing rooms but really by the time you get to your room having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just back from Gran Canaria after a very relexing week in the Cordial Mogan Playa. The hotel had everything you could want and was really good for a break at this time of year. Puerto Mogan is a very quiet place and perfect for oldies like us. We booked a junior suite which was lovely with a private garden etc only one small point it did not get sun at any time of day but that was the only thing but other then that it was perfect. The buffet for breakfast and dinner offered a great choise. The lace is beautifully kept with lots of things to do. After being in the Canarias before I though I would not ever go back but Puerto de Morgan is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

How can you start different to any other review, the place is brilliant, the staff are first class and polite and friendly, the rooms have all you want and cleaned daily. the buffet has something for everyone, how anyone can complain we have no idea.

there is 3 pools with lots of beds, although people do put their towels on them very early and then not use them! and the staff do try, we saw them leaving notes to people asking them not to do this, but to no avail, maybe there should be a new rule, no towels on beds before 11am unless you are sat on them, otherwise your towel will be taken and sun creams books ect put into a box, you then have to pay 2 eruo to get another towel!
we all like rules and this would stop the silly behavior, there are enough beds for everyone.

This said, it did not detract just how well this hotel is run. Every one of the staff just want to please you, come on how many places can this said about?

The restaurant beside the pool is fab, the young lady there brought us the same every morning at 11am, after ordering a cortardo (small coffee) two mornings, she knew this was what was required and brought them without even asking!! thoughtful, there are a lot of people there, but you are treated like you are the only one that matters.

Will we be back?

YES

this is only holiday I have been on where I wasn't ready to come home, another week would have been great, 3 weeks next year, yes please.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floors over looking the pool, we did face north, but this good as room not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel room clean and comfortable. Beautiful little village. Exotic campus and surroundings with a variety of lush vegetation. Never tired of buffets after 10 day stay. Very attentive staff. No complaints whatsoever. Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking pool for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are just back from a fantastic stay at the hotel. The hotel itself is nicely decorated, the gardens are fab and the staff are very friendly. We had a very relaxing stay in a junior suite with garden. Our 3 year old loved the mini disco and the heated pool and it is not too far to walk to the beach. Puerto de Mogan itself is lovely and not too built up. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it could get 5 star rating if it put just a little more into the decor of the rooms and general maintenance of the hotel but we are not complaning as we had a very relaxing time and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are just back from Cordial mogan playa we had a fantastic time in a junior suite which was quiet and very clean we were half board and thought the buffet was great very good quality and had great choice and only a few minutes from the beach our favorite holiday so far we will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Mogan Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.