We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan to your Saves list
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Puerto de Mogan, s/n, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights from 20th May 2013. Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, brilliant views of bay from dining room. Situated right on the harbour, offering great evening strolls around the harbour after dinner. The Hotel also has apartments about 5 minutes walk from the main hotel. We stayed in the main hotel. Very quite at night. Don't come here if you're looking for lively evening entertainment, come here to relax and enjoy the friendly island. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    141
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a ten day break at puerto de Mogan hotel it was fabulous the staff were all friendly and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpfull , the apartment was brilliant it was decorated nicely and very clean , we stayed half board and the food was exceptional the breakfast buffet was lovely and the evening buffet was out of this world every night there was all different salads , plus four different meat dishes and four different fish dishes and as if that wasn't enough there was a roast every night and also meat and fish and prawns cooked to order while you watched we were there for 11 nights and never saw a meal repeated it was fantastic also on the day of our departure we had a night flight so we checked out and left our cases in a room , we were given a key to get into the pool area could hire towels for a refundable deposit and were told when we were ready to go to reception where we would be given a wash bag and fresh towels so we could go into the spa and have a shower before we left which was greatly appreciated . The resort is lovely but very quiet which is what we wanted we will deffo aptly be returning and wouldn't stay anywhere else in puerto Mogan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. We were in one of the apartments on B&B and the apartment was excellent - well furnished and equipped with a great view of the Marina from the bedroom and a lovely courtyard from the living room. The buffet breakfast was brilliant - such a wide choice and the view over the bay from the dining room was a delight. The staff were absolutely fantastic and were so friendly and helpful. We loved that the Hotel was right in the centre of the town and there were so many great restaurants in the immediate area we were really spoiled for choice. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was cleaned regularly during our stay. The apartments are set in lovely narrow pedestrian streets with flowers cascading over them. The photographs you see are what it is actually like.
We can guarantee that if we go back to Gran Canaria we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea uk
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having recently enjoyed 2 brilliant weeks at the peurto mogan hotel,my husband and i have nothing but praise!..our hotel room was looking out over the beautiful marina.ideal for watching the world go by. the hotel catered for everyone, with so many dishes, i hardly think anyone had room to complain!.the staff were very efficient and friendly..should anyone book, then make sure you will be staying at the hotel, as theres many aparts all around the marine.ideal if anyone dont have walking difficulties.and i hear they are beautiful..im disabled and hired a mobility scooter.the area is flat so was ideal for me.i could leave it in the desk area no problem.with plugs to recharge the battery...the flowers everywhere are something to see!..and lots of shops eating places etc..i highly recommend this hotel..its not suitable for those wanting an all night drinking session as everything closes at 11pm..

Room Tip: try to get a marina view, as you get to see far more, than seeing the pool area..having said that,th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays, and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Thank you for your nice comments and to let us know that you had a great time here with us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary.

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

just back from two weeks staying in the main hotel with a fabulous view over the marina. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this hotel and they are always on hand to help with a smile on their faces. We were half board and the food was good with a good selection to suit all tastes. Pool area nice with steps leading directly into the sea. The rooms were of a good size with a huge king size bed, LCD television on the wall, fridge, safe and plenty of wardrobe space for two. The spa was a nice addition and there is a bar on the roof. We made friends with people who were stayimg in the apartments and I have to say that these were a lot more spacious and modern compared to the hotel rooms but for convenience and that spectacular view across the marina the hotel was the right choice for us. Congratulations to Joanna and her staff for doing a super job and giving us a fab holiday, we will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the marina, even numbers over the pool and the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Anthony & Carole,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Also we would like to say thank you about your nice comments about our staff.

Let us know about reservations in the future - it will be a pleasure for us to help you with anything you might need.

Kind regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were visiting Puerto Mogan for the day, staying in Puerto Rico. We went into the hotel on a whim & decided to book for the night ! Unfortunately it was the last night of our holiday, otherwise we could have stayed longer. The hotel is beautiful, set in a renovated old merchants building. The rooms are huge & airy. We had a beautiful balcony at the side of the hotel, overlooking the sea. The pool area is amazing.... sitting right on the edge of the sea, with steps straight into the sea. it looks across to the main beach. THE best views from a pool !! Also, the pool is heated, which is very rare for the Canaries. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, but did have breakfast which was very nice. The restaurant was very crowded though. Again, lovely sea views from the restaurant. The room was very well equipped.... hairdryer, kettle, fridge, water....
We are already planning a return visit ! Worth every penny. Even though it was high season, the pool area was not crowded & the whole feel was very relaxed and chilled. Can't recommend highly enough. Puerto Mogan is beautiful. A total gem & very unlike the horrible built up resorts of Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas & Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Also we would like to say thank you about your nice comment.

Let us know about reservations in the future - it will be a pleasure for us to help you with anything you might need.

Kind regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The poor start was due to the fact that the Manager had double booked our room (!) but my review must focus on the Hotel which is an absolute gem!!
We stayed in the apartments surrounding the Hotel which were easily accessed and located in little courtyards surrounding the Harbour, small shops and quiet restaurants. They were spotlessly clean and sheets and towels replaced every other day. I would recommend that self catering is unecessary as the food in the Hotel is superb and there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants catering for all tastes in the resort. We were half board and so ate in the Hotel restaurant and all the food was superb and plenty of it!! The waitng staff were exceptional in their service and nothing was too much trouble, The Spa was an oasis of calm after a 'hard' day by the pool. The pool was beautifully kept with comfortable sunbeds and has the added bonus of steps to the sea if you prefer sea swimming. The beach is 5 minutes away and although busy with the local people on market day and the weekends, the rest of the time it was very quiet.There were various watersports to entertain the more active people but a pedallo was just enough for me!! There is no 'night life' so do not expect loud music or rowdines as there is none. There is nothing spectacular about the shops in the resort - just standard seaside gifts - in fact we found shopping at the airport on the way home best for gifts!! We only did one excursion during the week - The Camel Riding - which for the amount of time spent travelling in a coach to and from the venue wasn't worth it - but it was an experience nonetheless!!
We absolutely loved the peace and quiet of Puerto De Mogan and I would certainly recommend the Hotel and apartments to anyone wishing a relaxed holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

We would like to confirm that we will analyze your comments with detail and we would like to guarantee that we will do our best to satisfy these things in the future.

Also we would like to say thank you about your nice comments.


Kind regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan

Address: Urbanizacion Puerto de Mogan, s/n, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan offers the perfect combination of tradition, modernity and rest, a fact evident in its 56 rooms. If something catches the attention of the hotel is its location directly above the sea, in privileged surroundings of the village of Mogan, resulting in sweeping vistas, sea and marina. The proximity to the beach is a plus with this intimate club that counts. Staying in THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan means to become a member of a family who, after years, shares the same ideas about entertainment. Besides the tranquility and beauty of the place, hotel guests enjoy a warm and personal attention at all times. Our Apartments Puerto de Mogan is located in the exclusive area of Puerto Mogan, with a maximum height of two floors and two apartments on each floor, so that makes them a special complex. Every two apartments have a sunroom with own shower and deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mar
Mar Club
Club De Mar Hotel
THe Hotel Puerto De Mogan Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THe Hotel Puerto de Mogan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.