We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating outside in winter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Tandoori

Taj Tandoori
Plaza Mogan Shopping Centre, Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restuarant is referred to on several websites if you Google Taj Tandooori Puerto de Mogan
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Eating outside in winter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Draughty when wind blows up/down the valley - take a jumper if eating outside.
Food goes cold very quickly when eating outside: no 'food warmers'.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok takeaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a takeaway from here one evening and would have to agree with the majority of reviews on here. May be had we eaten in the experience would have been different. The meal was ok (I had a king prawn masala) flavours were ok but the sauce was really, really runny. Popadoms were a little overdone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton,UK
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Taj Tandoori in the new shopping centre on the first floor was opposite our Mogan Valle Apartment so on our last evening as a storm was coming we thought we would try this restaurant. 43 euros for three adults 3 poppodums, chicken tikka masala, Veg thali selection and extra rice, 2 and half pints of lager. Very tasty meal. Very small in the restaurant as people normally eat out on the patio but it was blowing a gale. Next morning we all had upset tums though! and we eat lots of Indian food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent food nice portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food was good en tasty. We had the Tandoori special and the Tandoori chicken. I had trouble finishing the meal. The place was clean and the service was very nice. The only downside was that there are many people from UK there and they keep whining about the food. If you want your indian food to taste like in the UK, then stay in the UK. In every country chinese, indians, ... have to make adaptations to the food to make it more acceptable for the country they sell it in. The other nationalities seemed to enjoy the meal.
Drinks are big and cheap like in all Mogan.
They are only closed on monday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waste of money!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Only had a take-away but should this have made a difference? Absolutely shocking meal. In our opinion stay well clear!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Tandoori also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Taj Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.